My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1382 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1382)
Sort by:
Una G. Couples Afghanistan, October 3, 2011
Nice location

2 pools
7
nice hotel, and friendly staff - the bar along the water is great for pre dinner cocktails, would be better if they had a larger selection on the menus for dinner, but overall a good place to stay.
William C. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2011
Nice clean, comfortable and quiet place

Pools, beach, bars and restaurants within the resort
9.7
Very nice place to stay, my second time. Good for couples if you want to relax, but of course can also do lots of day trips like island hopping, snorkeling etc.
Eileen N. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2011
great hotel

good views
7.7
i have a good trip,and nice hotel with the good view.
Yasmina A. Groups Belgium, September 23, 2011
"Nice resort friendly staff'

Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet, nice welcomig
9
Nice stay, good breakfast spread, attentive staff, clean nice rooms, 3 swimming pools, clean nice beach. The hotel gives you a real safe feeling compared to the outside world.
Nightlife Tip: Dinner buffet 850+++PHP Pizza around 800 PHP Please check if arriving with 3 persons, things in room should be available for 3 persons. When checking out, please ask a cancellation of your visa card, as it is not the hotel's habit to do so !!!! When going out from the resort, be careful of the men standing around the gate for ripping you off. The convenience stores around the hotel sell beers 1/5 the price of the hotel. Want to eat delicious seafood in nice setting, then you have to go to Magellan's Shrine. When booking a taxi, make sure you take a meter taxi and do not pay any amount higher than indicated by the taxi meter !!! Do not expect much when visiting Magellan's cross, the area is very poor and dangerous ! Cebu is poor, dirty and dangerous. Be careful of fake police, corruption and drug abuse !!! If you have time, visit the island of Bohol, 2 hours by ferry (Super Cat) you can see the chocolate hills and the world's smallest primate the Tarsier. Bohol is a paradise island compared to Cebu, it is clean, safe, people are nice, and it gives you a true holiday feel.
Bobby G. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2011
superb service

nice private rooms, many pools, and delicious food
9
a classy resort that we would definitely come back again. villa rooms are big and spaced very well with the other cabanas so as to keep the guest's privacy. only draw back is the resort does not have a beach shore that you could boast of. overall, a must when visiting cebu!
Eun S. Solo travelers South Korea, September 20, 2011
Friendly place with nice garden and swimming pool

nice beach and good restaurant
7
I have stayed 2days here and mostly I satisfied, nice garden, swimming pool, restaurant and beach. But the room is little old but enough convinient. If your purpose of trip is resting, I recomment to stay here! Actually, I didn't go out for 2 days, except going out in front of resort for massage. This place is this way good for me!
Restaurant Tip: The staff recommended rice with pork. It is really yummy. So does Mango juice!
Marie M. Groups Philippines, September 17, 2011
Very friendly staff

friendly staff
5.7
the resort is nice as you go inside, the lobby looked great, everything from the outside looks good and the food was above average but the room from inside looks outdated, the bed looks like it needs replacing, it was rickety, there were cracks on the wall, the toilet also doesn't flush right away, otherwise the room is decent, the beachfront was small and full of algae too. the service though was great everyone was very friendly.
Gil H. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2011
Beautiful hotel; courteous staff

Very good service, great value, nice pool and beach
9.3
Staff were very friendly and courteous. Good value for the money, room was standard and clean. The breakbast buffet that was included in the room rate was very good--- lots of food choices. The hotel had three swimming pools and was not too crowded during the week. It also had a beach front with huts. Property was clean and security was good.
Matthew G. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2011
Great location but not well maintained

Good location, activities and amenities
6.7
my room was not in good condition. cracks in the walls, paint peeling on the ceiling, bathroom fixtures corroded. the resort on the whole is in a good location and has plenty to do, the food is good and the staff is very cordial. the swimming pool could be kept cleaner, as theer is a lot of vegetation around.
Richmond T. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2011
A good-value resort with good service

warm and friendly staff, nice pools
7.3
Maribago Bluewater Resort is located at Mactan, Cebu. It is a little far off from the city but that's the point why you chose this place. The resort is quite safe with the security checking all persons and vehicles entering their premises. One thing you should not expect is anything grand, with the money you paid for, you are treated with good service, use of all their pools, access to their beach, and other areas around the resort. Albeit, the amount you paid is all worth it. The staff in the resort is very warm and friendly. They will greet you with a smile, and will try to assist you in any way that they can. I remember during our lunch the server was all smiles and was able to help us choose our meals. The resort offers three wings for its guest. The garden wing, the beach wing, and the new Amuma Spa Wing. In my opinion, the garden wing offers a better option. Outside your room, the pool greets you with open arms. The water beckoning you to come take a dip. They also have a pool in the Amuma wing, as well as near their dining area which makes it convenient for their guests to have some snacks or drinks. We were lucky that the weather cooperated during our trip. The beach is ok but it does not offer anything spectacular. The place is a bit rocky and hard to walk to, I guess it would be better if the guest has aqua shoes to make it easier to walk to the other small beach front. I just hope that they could renovate their garden wing. The furniture and cabinet need updating and fixing. The cabinet works abnormally. You have to open the cabinet doors widely before being able to pull open the drawers. It would also be nice if they could add some small tables where the guest could place their luggage / baggage. But that does not mean that it ruined our stay. All in all, our stay was great. We were able to relax and enjoy our time in Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When going out. Get the regular taxi if you want to save, which you can ask the front desk for or their security staff at the gates. This will cost Php40 flag down rate plus an additional Php50 fee as compared to the Php660 hotel service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07