My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1376 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1376)
Sort by:
Harry C. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2011
Lovely Hotel

The ambiance ,very peaceful
7.3
Freindly service in a beautiful location .The hotel sits on a lagoon which is stunning .Food is good .Rooms are tidy but basic.Plenty of swimming pools and sports facilities. 15 minutes from airport. Restaraunt has a beautiful view of the lagoon and is a great place to be mid afternoon.
Minnie J. Families with older children Philippines, May 17, 2011
Exclusive Hotel and Friendly Staff

Exclusivity of the place, Cleanliness is good, Staff well-attentive
6
Generally, hotel is good. Will recommend to friends. the service is generally good.
Thomas C. Couples France, May 15, 2011
Good hotel

nice pool and staff
6.3
Very nice stay. Very relaxing especially for the people living in Cebu who want to escape to the hustle and bustle of the city. The rooms are nice, the ones near the road are a bit noisy though. Amuma spa is also nice. The beach like all the beaches in Mactan is not very pleasant.
Gerardo A. Families with older children Philippines, May 15, 2011
Nice Place

Very good breakfast
8.7
Me and my family enjoyed our stay on this resort. Large landscaped area, a nice place for family bonding. The accomodations we were in is good and is overlooking on a swimming pool. A nice view. They have lots of swimming pools to choose and we enjoyed swimming pool hoping. The beach has a good location and view. We spend most of our time in the beach and enjoyed riding jet ski. They serve excellent breakfast with plenty of various menu for their varied nationality guests.
Restaurant Tip: The COVE is a place on the beach. Nice place for liesurely drinks and chat with friends.
Maiko N. Groups Japan, May 15, 2011
Lovely tropical atomosphere

Good for cheerful beach goers
8
We felt that this resort was more on the cheerful and lively side. Beach in front of the hotel is excellent. They have a porcelain basin in front of rooms, which we thought was a wonderful idea. Sharks were small in their pond.
Restaurant Tip: Food is excellent. Try Philippino dishes. Presentations were beautiful too.
Rosalinda R. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2011
True essence of a holiday

Warm accommodating staff, wide variety of facilities suits different types of personalities
8.7
Our pleasant stay at maribago started the moment we arrived as we were welcomed by their staff at the reception area who offered us nice refreshing cold towels to cool off from the summer heat. As we were drinking the cold lemonade welcome drinks waiting to be checked in, we were surprised to know that we were being upgraded to the suite room for free!! The room was not far from the reception area but we were brought to our room boarding a golf cart which was the first time for my 5 year old son. He loved the short ride and really felt the difference of this hotel from the rest. Upon seeing the room, we were all amazed by the sight of the very nice, clean and elegant interior design especially the toilet and bathroom which was so nature-inspired! Because there were three swimming pools, it appeared as though the resort was not crowded which made it so relaxing. The beach was so inviting with it's clean waters and it's own sandbar made it romantic for my hubby and me. My son of course loved playing in the clean, white sand. Food was really nice and came in servings which would make your money worth it. The staff in the dining areas were so accommodating and really went out of their way to make sure we got what we wanted and what we would enjoy. My son enjoyed feeding the sharks and playing in the kiddie area, my hubby and I got a rare chance of playing billiards and table tennis together. It was really a complete place for a holiday that you Would not want to get out of the resort to look for something more fun to do.
Travel tip: Don't forget to bring your sunscreens. The heat during summer is so strong and with all the activities being very inviting, be sure you are protected from the sun. Also bring mosquito repellant. Outside the rooms are a lot of mosquitoes
Wayne D. Couples Australia, May 13, 2011
great place to stay at,,fully enjoyed myself

the location on the water and all the staff with great rooms
10
I enjoyed the stay there as it was very peaceful with great views on the ocean. All the staff was most helpful with everything and I will be going back there.
Gregory L. Groups Australia, May 12, 2011
Good rooms but too far from ther beach

Good clean rooms and friendly staff
6.3
Seemed to be quiet but on occasions there was a lot of noise outside my room...
Restaurant Tip: Good variety of food
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2011
most enjoyable

set up of resort- pools, beach & resturants very well maintained. quiet beach, good food
8.3
the thing that bothered my wife and i most was the poor wi fi.it was unavailable for a inordinate amount of time. this is an area that needs improvement. it was our second visit and we enjoyed our time very much.
Colleen N. Groups United States of America, May 10, 2011
Decent resort with nice beach

Beach area is very enjoyable
8
Overall, staff was friendly and helpful. Compared to other resorts/beaches in Cebu, the hotel really offered the most enjoyable beach area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spa services were expensive as expected - check out Liz's spa across the street which offers prices at 10% of Bluewater's. Food was pretty good overall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08