or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1385 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1385)
Sort by:
Rosalinda R. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2011
True essence of a holiday

Warm accommodating staff, wide variety of facilities suits different types of personalities
8.7
Our pleasant stay at maribago started the moment we arrived as we were welcomed by their staff at the reception area who offered us nice refreshing cold towels to cool off from the summer heat. As we were drinking the cold lemonade welcome drinks waiting to be checked in, we were surprised to know that we were being upgraded to the suite room for free!! The room was not far from the reception area but we were brought to our room boarding a golf cart which was the first time for my 5 year old son. He loved the short ride and really felt the difference of this hotel from the rest. Upon seeing the room, we were all amazed by the sight of the very nice, clean and elegant interior design especially the toilet and bathroom which was so nature-inspired! Because there were three swimming pools, it appeared as though the resort was not crowded which made it so relaxing. The beach was so inviting with it's clean waters and it's own sandbar made it romantic for my hubby and me. My son of course loved playing in the clean, white sand. Food was really nice and came in servings which would make your money worth it. The staff in the dining areas were so accommodating and really went out of their way to make sure we got what we wanted and what we would enjoy. My son enjoyed feeding the sharks and playing in the kiddie area, my hubby and I got a rare chance of playing billiards and table tennis together. It was really a complete place for a holiday that you Would not want to get out of the resort to look for something more fun to do.
Travel tip: Don't forget to bring your sunscreens. The heat during summer is so strong and with all the activities being very inviting, be sure you are protected from the sun. Also bring mosquito repellant. Outside the rooms are a lot of mosquitoes
Wayne D. Couples Australia, May 13, 2011
great place to stay at,,fully enjoyed myself

the location on the water and all the staff with great rooms
10
I enjoyed the stay there as it was very peaceful with great views on the ocean. All the staff was most helpful with everything and I will be going back there.
Gregory L. Groups Australia, May 12, 2011
Good rooms but too far from ther beach

Good clean rooms and friendly staff
6.3
Seemed to be quiet but on occasions there was a lot of noise outside my room...
Restaurant Tip: Good variety of food
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2011
most enjoyable

set up of resort- pools, beach & resturants very well maintained. quiet beach, good food
8.3
the thing that bothered my wife and i most was the poor wi fi.it was unavailable for a inordinate amount of time. this is an area that needs improvement. it was our second visit and we enjoyed our time very much.
Colleen N. Groups United States of America, May 10, 2011
Decent resort with nice beach

Beach area is very enjoyable
8
Overall, staff was friendly and helpful. Compared to other resorts/beaches in Cebu, the hotel really offered the most enjoyable beach area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spa services were expensive as expected - check out Liz's spa across the street which offers prices at 10% of Bluewater's. Food was pretty good overall.
Kathrine S. Groups Denmark, May 9, 2011
Amazing hotel!

Wonderful beach, nice staff, just amazing,,
8
Had a nice stay at Maribago, would definitely come back!!
Michael A. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2011
A Hotel Where You Can Find Peace & Tranquility

Has 3 large swimming pools to choose from; Very accommodating and hospitable staff; Breakfast Buffet has different kinds of food to choose from; The islet; Free use of Gym amenities;
8.7
it was such a very beautiful experience to celebrate mother's day at maribago bluewater. the complimentary mother's day cake made me feel special. it was so peaceful that you can't hear any noise from other rooms and we just loved the place... the staff is very friendly and you will always get a greeting from morning until evening..
Cassandra P. Couples Philippines, May 8, 2011
Love the en-suite baths

The Ambience
8.7
We had some trouble checking in our room so they upgraded us to the Amuma Spa Suite. I loved it. You can see how they put a lot of attention to details. The Amuma Suite was really great and they had huge en-suite baths which was what I adored. Although, our room was some meters walk to the beach front. The breakfast was also fair, it was buffet so it’s easy to fill yourself up and come back for more. I would really recommend this resort to everyone.
Mark S. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2011
great atmosphere and very friendly staff

exotic food, great pools, and service with a smile
8.3
We stayed just one night at the Maribago Blue water resort, but it was quite a pleasant experience. They have very nice pools, an excellent staff who always greets you kindly helps in any way they can. The food was very good, and the night we were there they had an excellent barbeque dinner with many kinds of food I've never eaten before. The room wasn't that special, but it was still nice. Overall, we had a very good time there, and it was very quiet and easy to feel comfortable.
Levi A. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2011
Peaceful Resort hiding you from the city

Proximity to the airport but can still offer relaxation
7.3
stayed with 2 friends during summer. we just wanted to get out of the city so bad and thought of cebu as a place to be. next step for us was to find a resort with a decent proximity to the airport but can give us relaxation and peace. good thing we foung maribago bluewaters. even with it's small beach, we had a great time under the sun. if you are tired of the beach, you can always choose between their pools. it is really a relaxing stay that we just stayed in the resort the entire time. if there's one thing i don't like about my stay, it's that i saw an insect crawling inside the shower area. maybe because our room has a semi-outdoor type shower area with stones and pebbles but seeing an insect was king of scary.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07