Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Roberto M.
Philippines
April 07, 2012
Good Hotel
Clean rooms, clean swimming pools
Kids really enjoyed the swimming pools, especially the garden pool. Beach is not impressive though. And the room rates are a bit pricey.

Kathrina B.
Canada
April 05, 2012
Great relaxing resort
very nice rooms, clean, private beach.
Great resort, nice private beach so there is no one trying to sell you stuff like massages and jet skis, etc, only when you step out you'll get people hounding you for tours, massages, etc. Its nice having three pools to choose from but our favourite was the one near the Allegre restaurant. The beach is nice but not very long so don't expect to do any beach jogging unless you like to do short sprints, which is still kinda weird. They do offer different island tours, which we did that provided lunch, where you can go snorkeling and fishing. One thing I must mention is that even though we did not request any room service we did have some of our souvenirs (shirts and keychains) taken from our room. We asked the staff about it but really there is nothing they can do. One complain I have is that they do charge a lot for there services like laundry and food at the restaurants. For laundry you're better off going to the laundry mat nearby.

Evelyn T.
Philippines
April 05, 2012
Great Experience
View
relaxing specially for us workaholic, it's worth the trip :)

Anseok L.
South Korea
April 04, 2012
Good value for deal
Nice staff, great location
The size of the resort was somewhat smaller than I expected, but it was cozy. Staffs were very kindly and the breakfast in the resort was good. But one thing I mind was the tap water in bathroom, it seems a little salt y and a kind of hard water.

LEA L.
Philippines
April 04, 2012
Real value for money and near the airport!
Nice cultural show, good food, excellent service.
i must say that customer service was really excellent! we requested for change in room from beach view to garden view and they readily granted our request. i enjoyed the cultural show which showcased the national dances of the different provinces in the country. plus, there were games for all guests. it was a fun filled dinner.

Herbert G.
Philippines
March 27, 2012
Paradise in the city
I like the atmosphere, rooms and food in the resort. It was really a nice place and we were able to rest.
thanks to agoda we were able to get are rooms cheaper. all is already arrange when we got there, all we have to do is to show the agoda vocher

michael S.
Philippines
March 19, 2012
lovely staff and nice rooms
superb buffet breakfast and facilities
the room was very nice with one double bed and one single bed. the aircon was good for the fact that it was very humid in cebu. we just had a slight problem when we requested for a taxicab going outside, the staff was that helpful but we were overtaken by a group of koreans in availing the taxi although we were ahead of them in the queue. the only thing i didnt like is the water for bathing, its kind of a hard water in which the soap wasnt able to produce suds.

John S.
United States
March 12, 2012
beautiful resort with great service
pools, nightly shows, and warm staff
maribago was my 1st resort in the philipines.i was nervous after reading nightmare stories of hotels and resorts. much to my surprise, maribago was really nice.room was updated, huge bathroom. several pools, beach small,no waves, but very nice.staff was the friendliest i have ever had.

Helen F.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2012
Relaxing haven in the sunshine
Beautiful swimming pools and friendly staff
we had a lovely few relaxing days being looked after by the friendly staff. the pool areas were lovely - ideal for topping up tans and dipping in the water. the juice bar was a favourite hangout around midday for a mango shake and our favourite restaurant was the italian - i also tried every ice cream sundae on the allegro menu. the beach isn't so pretty - not really a view out to blue seas and possibly man-made but didn't matter as the pool areas were perfect.

AHREUM K.
South Korea
March 09, 2012
An exotic resort
the Lemon grass tea
everybody was so kind. especially i got free room upgrade. and the amuma room was so exotic and nice.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: