Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Guy L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
very nice hotel
staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and lovely gardens
far from Cebu, where we needed to be for business. staff was very friendly and sweet. We enjoyed the lovely Philippine people. The restaurant for dinner was priced extremely high for the area.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Wong K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
beautiful hotel beautiful beach
nice restaurant and nicely designed resort
it's been a while since my best friend and i vistited the resort but i still remember how we enjoy the sunset on the sofa on the bridge connecting to the bar, the shining of the sea and the little rain dropped on our body, we did not go out of this resort during our stay, coz we can find all the bars, food, pools, beach that we want for our vacations, the massage in the hotel is great, i fell in love with the girl there though it only lasts for a while but the memory there lasts forever.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

paul B. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great service best location
location and beach
The hotel was very tidy and clean, not new but for the price really good. The room was large with lots of room for bags, dive gear and all the stuf a women takes. The pool was nice and clean and the beach perfect. Lot of great local dive spots and to hire the boat for the day is very cheap. Not too keen on the buffet brekfast and didnt eat in the evening there so cant really comment on that. Great say overall
Reviewed March 06, 2012

KYUNG M. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
beautiful beach and good service
beautiful beach, swimming pool
i think this resort has the best beach in cebu. moreover,the resort is eco friendly, i felt like i was in the middle of forest... dislike : all the foods are too salty...
Reviewed March 02, 2012

David C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Very nice resort , not cheap but is good value
Best food I have had at any hotel / resort
smokers not allowed in massage section of resort , so i was down-graded to lesser room. agodo needs to adjust it's web-site to show such rules
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Steven H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel
Good room service and spacy room
We've arrived in the hotel lobby at 1:15pm that we've waited 45 mins before we get our room. However, they didn't have our original room available so they have upgraded us to the seaside suite without any charge. The room is very spacy with 2 double beds. The bathroom is very big but the glass roof isn't that good. There are some kind of inserts and caterpillars on both the floor and bath tub during the night time but generally our stay has been very pleasant. The food is very expensive in the hotel but the nearby Maribago Grill is a very good place to eat. I would probably recommend this hotel to a friend.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Ron M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great Deal!
breakfast!!!
room was just 'ok', water sucks! but the people there were the best! service was one of the best i have ever seen! here's the best part, food! amazing taste for ala carte and the breakfast was amazing. i guess whoever's been there would agree. would definitely recommend the place even if you'd go there as a family.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Lourdes B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
beautiful resort and nice location
beautiful garden and awesome balete trees
reception was efficient and courteous. the room is well-placed and facilities are excellent. the staff is generally courteous. however,some personnel need to be trained that guests should be treated alike. i noticed that more attention was given to foreign guests who were at the lobby when we checked in. i and my husband were left alone to fend for ourselves. in fact, we were the ones who looked for our room with our bags. my husband was told that the cart was not yet available. but, what do we need the cart for? we could just have been accompanied and guided on foot! there was no problem at all.but no one seemed to care! we, filipinos also deserved to be treated as guests.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Teresita J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
A beautiful and tranquil resort
Several pools, and sandy white beach
We stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed the entire experience. We had a bungalow with a garden view and we couldn't have had a better location. Weather was great in Jan. so we made use of the pool and the beach. We enjoyed the lush vegetation around the resort. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Enoyed the international buffet breakfast every morning. We just wanted a quiet place after staying in the city for a week. There's a theme dinner and cultural presentation every night.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Suzette T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2012
Lovely hotel
the beach
We had a great time! The food was good. We enjoyed it a lot. The beach was nice and the room was huge.. It was worth our stay except for some toiletries that are lacking in the room like they only have 2 towels and 1 set of tooth brush but the room was good for 2 adults and 2 kids. We ask for an additional towel but they would charge us extra for the towel. For me, it wasn't a good idea charging extra for a towel because in the first place the room was good for 4 people. The staff did serve us very well.
Reviewed February 20, 2012