My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1376 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1376)
Sort by:
Frank F. Couples Australia, December 15, 2010
Nice location, private beach, but some drawbacks

Nice location, live seafood restaurant, private beach
6.7
The room safe was broken. We were kept awake all night for the first two nights by loud music from the property next door. The only air-conditioned restaurant in the resort.' This was not mentioned at the time of booking and might not be important to all guests, but if you find temperatures of 32 degrees C (90 degrees F) with 95% humidity uncomfortable and you don't like being eaten alive by mosquitoes while you eat, it's worth considering. There is no internet connection in the rooms - only in the (outdoor) restaurant and reception area. The resort's Internet connection failed completely on our last two days there. The tap water in the bathroom smells like sewage. We were unable to make external telephone calls, due to the phone system being out of order. On one day, the entire resort was blanketed in smoke from burning refuse on a nearby property.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're making a booking, ask if any parts of the resort have been booked for private parties during your stay. If so, you're likely to be kept awake by loud music until late at night. Also ask if the only air-conditioned restaurant at the resort will be open while you're there.
Virginia R. Families with young children Norway, December 13, 2010
Nice place, very comfortable..

Good service and clean.
10
Very comfortable. The employees is very polite.The food is delicious. The service is good.
Mary M. Families with older children Philippines, December 12, 2010
Old but well-maintained

Good service, secured, relaxing. Superior services from polite staff
7
i was very impressed about the warm welcome, fast services when we checked in. the beach resort is very private, secured and clean. food is a bit expensive so we have to dine outside or in another hotel where food is more reasonable. everything is fine with us until the time we checked out and we were very disappointed that the hotel staff couldn't even assist us to get a cab to bring us to the airport.
Richard C. Couples China, December 12, 2010
Ths resort is beautiful but not the room

nice and big location
4.7
At first, we were impressed with the location and big resort along a sea front. Got disappointed upon entering the room due to old and dirty facilities. We were promised with big bed but found to occupy two single beds just put together without the proper bridging in between. Later got pissed more when discovered that the spoons were not cleaned after the previous guest, so was the washroom. Most of the staff are not friendly either, it was really a disappointment in this trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are no sightseeing, shopping nor night life when staying in this resort due to its proximity to the city. It seems to be totally secluded from the outside world.
Anita E. Couples Australia, December 12, 2010
Lovely Resort, excellent service.

friendly staff, excellent facilities, excellent breakfast.
8.3
we had a great time maribago & would like to go back sometime.
Jennifer H. Families with young children Philippines, December 5, 2010
Highly recommended resort

There were 3 pools to choose from. Very warm and accomodating staff. We were allowed to check in earlier than 2pm since we arrived early and were even given a free room upgrade. The room was nice and it fronted the beach
8.3
we only stayed in the resort overnight but we enjoyed a lot specially our kids. they loved the pools and the white sand. we were a bit disappointed with the beach though coz there were a lot of sea creatures such as jellyfishes and starfishes but the scariest of all was the sea urchin. saw it when the tide was low early morning. the staff were warm and very accommodating. we were given a free room upgrade to a room that fronted the beach. food was good but a bit pricey. sad part was you wouldn't have any other choice because the resort is far from the city. overall, i'd say that this is one of the best resorts in cebu. we are definitely going back there, without the kids next time:)
Leung K. Couples Australia, November 28, 2010
a very relaxing hotel

good food
7.7
This hotel overall is good.near the airport We arrived at 6am and they did provide us a room immedicately though the room is not as big as we wish. The breakfast buffet is good wif many choices, with cover, not much mosqiutos The dinner buffet is fantastic .. THe only chanellenging thing is the water. ..it is salty !
Restaurant Tip: there is government tax for all restaurant, expensive !
Patrick B. Families with young children Switzerland, November 24, 2010
Beautiful resort with very friendly staff

Three nicely designed pools, great seafood restaurant and at all times friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money.
8.7
We liked the hotel for its three well designed pools, the friendly staff and the great seafood restaurant. We found the deal to be very good value for money. However, there's a lack of nightlife in and outside the resort. Hence, a good resort for people who are happy to spend their time and money in the resort.
Restaurant Tip: Great seafood restaurant
Kinshing H. Couples Hong Kong, November 20, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Service are good. Nice and spaceous room. Great beach.
8.3
We arrived early in the morning, and the receptionist was so kind to arrange an early check-in for us, and recommending us to go to the beach for sun-rise while waiting for the check-in. The staff are really nice and helpful.
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, November 17, 2010
Big clean room...

willing staff
8.7
hotel is on the beach, but no very good for swimming. in hotel garden is three big pools. i think is perfect for family with children and also for relax and spa. room was big, with awesome bathroom. massage are expensive, better and cheaper are outside on the street. near is very good restaurant "maribago grill". we was satisfied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07