arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1676 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1676 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Zelda H.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2011
Terrible beach and food
The beach is small and not swimming-friendly. There is a karaoke bar right next to the hotel beach and we had to deal with people singing karaoke all afternoon and evening (up until 23.00). The food was overpriced and poor quality. For a four star hotel, I would not recommend it.

ayoung S.
South Korea
December 14, 2011
So good
good view with beach
it was so good view and nice. but, the taxi is not allow to incoming the resort. have to catch the taxi outside of resort. and waited 30mins until check-out. it made me littel uncomfortable.

Charlene C.
Singapore
December 14, 2011
Lovely hotel with a rustic feel
3 pools and great lagoon
the hotel has a nice rustic feel to it. the customer service is polite and helpful, just that they like to suggest services during almost every engagement e.g. suggest kids club while we were checking in, dinner while we were having breakfast. amuma spa suite is large, but the rooms are a bit tired looking. the walls are quite thin too, so pray that you do not have noisy neighbours.

Stefan A.
Switzerland
December 13, 2011
Nice hotel
Good location to go and do watersports
thank you front office staff to give us an upgrade! we enjoyed the extra luxury and space.

Naoki T.
Japan
December 08, 2011
I don't understand the rationale of high rating
Nothing
Location of the hotel is very bad. No taxi in front of the hotel. Each time going out from the hotel, need to negotiate with taxi driver by myself. Beach is very narrow, bluewater? No kidding please. Room is narrow, old and dirty.

Hilario D.
Philippines
December 07, 2011
Nice location for a resort
Nice bathroom
We spent our wedding anniversary there. We were told we were upgraded to this room which usually costs accdng to them P10K. We appreciate the upgrade, however I don't think the room justifies the price. Very limited toiletries. I didn't bring a lotion hoping there will be one but unfortunately, there was none available. Entertainment was good that night. They had fire dancers. I find the front desk personnel not that friendly. But the waiters and other staff were courteous and were ready with a smile when they serve you.

Huen M.
Hong Kong
November 29, 2011
nice relaxing resort
nice resort
i got a great stay in the resort, room are spacious and good, i like the balcony on the 2nd floor. pool are nice and relaxing, the beach is a bit small and not so beautiful. a bit much mosquito.

Richard P.
United States
November 29, 2011
wonderful resort with 24/7 great service
24/7 bar and restaurant; prompt, effective service throughout the resort
large, clean rooms - with front patio (table and chairs). wide variety of food service from three on-site restaurants. well maintained sand beach and two pools, although the pool slide was closed for maintenance. we arrived at 3am, but no problems with check-in and great support/service from the staff.

Peter C.
Australia
November 28, 2011
Crumbling, friendly place, poor beach, nice pools
Friendly, gardens and swimming pools are attractive
The walls are cracking. The 'theme nights' are high volume and the food and drinks a bit pricey. The fresh seafood restaurant is a waste of time, and food at the other outlets is carelessly prepared (sharp bones in the Sashimi). However, the place is pretty good for kids if they like the water, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

John P.
United States
November 15, 2011
Nice hotel in a nice location
Location fairly good, very nice staff, nice private sand island
Chose Maribago Bluewater because of its close proximity to local markets, restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly and helpful and overall the stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. One special feature this hotel has that the others don't is the private little sand island a short distance offshore that you can wade to with a relaxing area to lounge. Hotel has decent rooms and grounds. If you are interested in a good ocean view from your room, I would recommend one of the high rise hotels in the area.