Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1694 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1694 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Darwin B.
Philippines
December 19, 2011
Wonderful place and resort
Relaxing Ambiance, friendly staff
My stay in maribago blue water with my gf was awesome, personally i can give the resort a grade of 9..love our room its big and supper clean specially the bathtub area,the pools are well maintained, friendly staff, nice beach area but not to big, and the buffet breakfast was very delicious, once you stay in that place you can fill the luxuriousness of the resort.

BOBBY G.
Philippines
December 19, 2011
superb service
nice private rooms, many pools, and delicious food
a classy resort that we would definitely come back again. villa rooms are big and spaced very well with the other cabanas so as to keep the guest's privacy. only draw back is the resort does not have a beach shore that you could boast of. overall, a must when visiting cebu!

Zelda H.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2011
Terrible beach and food
The beach is small and not swimming-friendly. There is a karaoke bar right next to the hotel beach and we had to deal with people singing karaoke all afternoon and evening (up until 23.00). The food was overpriced and poor quality. For a four star hotel, I would not recommend it.

ayoung S.
South Korea
December 14, 2011
So good
good view with beach
it was so good view and nice. but, the taxi is not allow to incoming the resort. have to catch the taxi outside of resort. and waited 30mins until check-out. it made me littel uncomfortable.

Charlene C.
Singapore
December 14, 2011
Lovely hotel with a rustic feel
3 pools and great lagoon
the hotel has a nice rustic feel to it. the customer service is polite and helpful, just that they like to suggest services during almost every engagement e.g. suggest kids club while we were checking in, dinner while we were having breakfast. amuma spa suite is large, but the rooms are a bit tired looking. the walls are quite thin too, so pray that you do not have noisy neighbours.

Stefan A.
Switzerland
December 13, 2011
Nice hotel
Good location to go and do watersports
thank you front office staff to give us an upgrade! we enjoyed the extra luxury and space.

Naoki T.
Japan
December 08, 2011
I don't understand the rationale of high rating
Nothing
Location of the hotel is very bad. No taxi in front of the hotel. Each time going out from the hotel, need to negotiate with taxi driver by myself. Beach is very narrow, bluewater? No kidding please. Room is narrow, old and dirty.

Hilario D.
Philippines
December 07, 2011
Nice location for a resort
Nice bathroom
We spent our wedding anniversary there. We were told we were upgraded to this room which usually costs accdng to them P10K. We appreciate the upgrade, however I don't think the room justifies the price. Very limited toiletries. I didn't bring a lotion hoping there will be one but unfortunately, there was none available. Entertainment was good that night. They had fire dancers. I find the front desk personnel not that friendly. But the waiters and other staff were courteous and were ready with a smile when they serve you.

Huen M.
Hong Kong
November 29, 2011
nice relaxing resort
nice resort
i got a great stay in the resort, room are spacious and good, i like the balcony on the 2nd floor. pool are nice and relaxing, the beach is a bit small and not so beautiful. a bit much mosquito.

Richard P.
United States
November 29, 2011
wonderful resort with 24/7 great service
24/7 bar and restaurant; prompt, effective service throughout the resort
large, clean rooms - with front patio (table and chairs). wide variety of food service from three on-site restaurants. well maintained sand beach and two pools, although the pool slide was closed for maintenance. we arrived at 3am, but no problems with check-in and great support/service from the staff.