My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1376 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1376)
Sort by:
Joanne R. Groups United States of America, October 9, 2010
Good for Short Stay

Theme dinner buffet with staff dressed accordingly
6
There should be alternatives to the themed dinner buffets which were expensive. We ate at the juice bar, the other restaurant, the Cove, and the amounts at the latter have to be more substantial.
Tsui S. Solo travelers China, October 7, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort,

white sand beach
6.7
all hotel staff is so nice and some of them remember the customer's name and habbits, hv great beach and scence, will go wif friend again
Nightlife Tip: outside can eat local grilled food and massage at cheap price
Jens W. Families with young children Denmark, October 6, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Pools
5.7
The hotel is very far from Cebu city. The beach is not so nice. The hotel really takes advantage that you really have no alternative for eating. The prices are 5 times normal hotel prices. Its typical Philippines.They always try to milk tourists.Then they wonder why they dont have many tourists. But this is extreme. We tried to go outside the premises of the hotel to look for other dining places. The few places we found also thought they could milk the tourists. Heavily overprised. No local could ever afford these prices. Around 1 month salary to eat 1 day in the hotel for a family. Please let us all say no to these prices so they will learn not to take advantage of tourists.In the end they will ruin this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have free shuttlebus going to/from Cebu city 3 times a week. Be sure to reserve your seat as soon as you arrive, as there are limited seats.
Jia H. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2010
Customer Reviews

Staff are friendly and willing to provide assistance.
6.3
Overall, I would say the stay is relaxing and enjoyable with except of some glitches in between,
Hiu Y. Couples October 3, 2010
Upgraded room

Our room got upgraded, awesome beds, bathtub & view!
8.7
We got upgraded to a better room but was looking out to a brick wall, boyfriend wasn't happy, asked to change rooms. The staff are very helpful and showed him around to choose one. Both me & boyfriend are very satisfied about the room. I came to Cebu before, I know the food is generally awful here. All the deep frying food (fries, bacon etc..) has a very awful taste. Try ordering Asian food which they do do better.
Ola H. Solo travelers Norway, October 1, 2010
Dr

Nice polite working people
5.3
In my opinion it was far to exspensive in the restaurant. a very small bottle of sparkling water and that gives me a bad feeling. ( is about the same as the waitresses are earning pr/day. They used the VISA card and asked me to press the code. I told them the amount then would be drawn directly from my account. The denied,but it was proved. By checking out the try to add 6% because the drew 9000 from my account. I denied and the accepted it ,but it was accordind to the VISA.rules.VERY BAD!!!!
Minji K. Couples South Korea, September 23, 2010
perfect place to rest

very native surroundings and nice crews
9
It was a pretty nice staying. I was able to use the gym in the morning with clean towel adn drinks with very welcoming crew. one thing that annoyed me much was the asian guests who checked in late at night kept shouting at each other. morning buffet was pretty good as well. i would definitely visit again.
Shopping Tip: Ayala mall had fine dinings.it just is quiet far from Mactan island. better use the shuttle bus provided.
Jennifer C. Families with young children Philippines, September 19, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

.
8
it was fun staying in amuma spa...the hotel is very clean and the staffs are accommodating. just want to comment that there should have taxi included from airport to hotel and vice-versa.
Michael L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2010
resort evaulation

The staff was my key reason for returning
9
I have been to this wonderful resort 3 times now and enjoyed every moment.As I said the staff is the key to me (they even remembered me from coming at christmas time.Every request is met quickley and the desk people will try to find answers to all questions.
Ramon B. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2010
restful experience

staff were very helpful and courteous
9.7
very good place to stay to rest and relax. staff very friendly and accommodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure everything is included in the price of sightseeing tour before starting tour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02