or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1382 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1382)
Sort by:
Lo L. Groups Hong Kong, July 2, 2010
Good environment

good environment
7
Their service is good. The environment of the lobby and areas around the hotel are nice. However, the deluxe room in the beach wing is a bit old. The air-conditioner is a bit noisy. There are some small ants around the desk and in the bathroom.
Woong H. Solo travelers South Korea, July 2, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

The staffs were really friendly.
6
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2010
a great place to relax

the staff made everything easy and conforting
10
my wife and i were so relaxed during our stay. the beach was great and the pools fun. we especially enjoyed our massage.i plan a return visit in 2011.
Wong C. Groups Hong Kong, June 29, 2010
Worth to the price

Good enviroment with sufficient facility and really good for family with kids
7.3
You can spend a whole day in the hotel. There is 3 swmiming pool and a few restaurant. The food is ok. Just remind you that the tank water is salt and cannnot be drink. There is a small massage shop outside the hotel. The service is good and not expensive
Chu Y. Families with older children China, June 20, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Spacious Room and infrastructure
7
We did not experience the best travel arrangement provided by the hotel. The staff never took the initiative to assist us in our travel plans, and it seemed that the resort tried to make it very difficult for their guests to explore the vicinity of the city of Cebu along with the points of interests outside their gates. The resort ground was kept in decent condition, although if I had to stay for an extra day at the resort, I would have been in complete boredom. There are definitely better places in Cebu to chill out than Maribago Bluewater.
Shopping Tip: In my opinion, Ayala mall is a much better choice to splash some cash than SM mall.
Cheng L. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2010
Review of Maribago Bluewater resort

It is a beautiful hotel where the thatched roofs gave the place a resort feel The room at the the Amuma Spa Wing was spacious with 2 queen sized beds in the room. The toilet and shower space were ample too. There is security in the resort with a big gate and security out at the entrance of the resort. Friendly staff
7.7
We stayed at the resort for 4 days. The room was comfortable with ample space. The breakfast spread was alright with a very good selection of breads. More could be done though to reduce the no of flies! It has a good location if you want to stay at the resort only. If one wants to explore the surrounding area then there is hardly anything outside of the resort. Get used to bathing in salt water though.
Jenny S. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2010
Maribago Blue Water Resort

The best resort in Cebu. Amazing selection of food, especially loved the breakfast buffet. Beautiful resort, we were upgraded to a beautiful beach house right off the beach. Finally air conditioning that worked and spacious beautiful clean room. I almost felt like we were in America, except you could not drink the water from the faucet. Excellent live entertainment every night. Amazing swimming pools with waterfalls everywhere.
9.7
We loved our time at the Maribago resort. We stayed our first week at the Hilton in Lapu Lapu and although we liked it there, the Blue Water was 10 times better. It was such a large resort, we felt like we were on our own island. Amazing room, no bugs, very clean. Loved the live entertainment every night at dinner.
Kathryn E. Groups United Kingdom, June 11, 2010
A paradise retreat in Cebu

3 fantastic pools to suit all holiday groups. Extremely attentive service Very extensive choice of food styles over a week Pro active security on the resort and checking people in and out
9.7
My group had a wonderfullly relaxing week at Bluewater resort. We were upgraded on arrival as rooms were available, and despite our very late arrival, were given a comprehensive tour of our rooms etc. The breakfast was exceptional for the price...huge variety and all very fresh. The 3 different pools meant residents were spread out well and the spa pool area where we were was so quiet and relaxing. the staff were pro active about checking our needs and amenable to food delivery to different locations etc. The happy hour at the Oyster bar was very good value. We went into the city each evening and the staff were prompt to find us taxis. My group preferred to go into the restaurants and bars of the the city, but the resort had such a variety of meal themes that it would have been a pleasure to stay there each night should you prefer. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort as a perfect oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Maktan and Cebu City.
Restaurant Tip: Mariabago grill just 2 minutes walk outside for great fish, with The Place opposite for a drink afterwards...a new, forward thinking modern bar.
Michael M. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2010
Maribago.....

cheaper than plantation bay, shang ri la, and imperial palace. great snorkeling is a 25 mon boat ride away.
7.7
it is much cheaper than platation bay. however, if only staying one night....spend the money and go to the real place. it was ok for the price, but i would not stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkeling....buy from a guy that is not part of the resort to save a hundred bucks.
Tsui H. Couples Hong Kong, June 5, 2010
Nice

White Beach
7
Good service, nice beach and swimming pool inside but the location is not good...far away from mall and center The dinner inside is also expensive!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08