or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1384 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1384)
Sort by:
Andreas M. Families with young children Germany, May 31, 2010
nice stay

Beach , Pool , watersports
6.7
It is a nice hotel. nice location and perfect room size. our room is located a few steps away from the beach.The breakfast buffet was just excellent with a lot of choices and the food was pretty tasty too. Our room was just sooooooooooo super nice considering our neighboring rooms were being repaired, we didnt hear any noise of whatnot. The beach looks very nice. There are 3 really nice pools very clean. I would definitely stay there again
Tham W. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2010
Enjoyable Stay

Peaceful and Secure
7
The resort is nice and peaceful. We feel secure with the high gate at the entrance. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Foods at the restaurants are good but should have more variety. On days where day use by others who are not guests of the resort, the place becomes noiser and crowded. The door at the veranda should be glass to give the room an 'extension' of the exterior
Lars B. Couples Norway, May 24, 2010
Good value for money!!

great spa, in great surroundings
8.7
The hotel was very busy, and there was to big private events both nights when we stayed there. This resulted in not being able to use parts of the private beaches both days. The staff where doing a great job, but very busy, so things we asked for took a bit of time to happen (welcome drinks we got on day two, and the first night we had no a/c in our room). I wish we had gotten the information before we booked. In overall we where still very happy! Great spa with great staff! Island hopping is a must do!
Moses B. Couples Australia, May 23, 2010
maribago bluewater beach resort

Friendly and efficient staff, good food, lovely accomodation, good atmosphere, great massages/manicures
8
Spent three nights there. First night in a room close to the road. The staff handled our request for a new room promptly and efficiently. The beach is nice to relax on when there is not a party going on. Recommend hiring a boat for a snorkling trip. Food was good and freshly prepared. The staff were polite, well mannered and always willing to help. One downside is that the bathrooms don't have fresh water. The tap water is salty.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: snorkling trip. Aquanauting in a nearby resort. Eat some local street food, don't just stay in the hotel.
Dinah K. Families with older children United States of America, May 19, 2010
Maribago Blue Water

private resort...nice place but small...
5
nothing but a simple private resort. bed are terrible, rooms are ok and sad to say it is expensive to stay in this hotel. if i knew theres another hotel next to this one that is nice. i would change my book and transfer but i cant.so deal with it! hahahah..anyway, for short u can find this hotel anywhere the only thing i think i pay why it is expensive is the views...nice ocean views, nice staff but hotel wise..bad! its an old room, hot ac quite not working.. out of 10 i rate this as 5.. good luck guys! thanks for the experience! jet ski is awesome!!!
Georgina H. Groups United Kingdom, May 16, 2010
Just what the doctor ordered

Attentive staff, good F&B, lovely pool settings with sufficient shade
10
For a weekend break from HK, it was perfect just to relax (and sleep!). Staff were excellent, spa was easy to book with good treatments. The thatched huts let those who had not been to 'Asia' proper before feel like they were getting a special experience. For a full on beach stay, I would personally stay at the Shang Mactan, but Maribago has 3 good pools to doze by; with a property that is spread out, but not too extensive that the lazy amongst us wouldn't walk it. Incredibly good value via Agoda; one of the staff told me that they were solidly booked for direct bookings (and twice the price) for 6 months!
Hotel Feature Tip: We spent our entire weekend IN the resort, not venturing out to the rest of Cebu, but I believe that the hotel can sort something out for you if necessary
Jonathan S. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2010
Great resort with an outstanding amenities!

Great amenities, excellent food, and good resort set-up.
9.7
Pretty nice location, with exotic surroundings. Huge room with veranda. Very quiet and relaxing place. Nice white sand beach with lots of water activities at a fair price. Good quality selection of food and staff were attentive to our needs. Resort has 3 huge clean swimming pools, 2 salt water ponds with lots of coral fish including black tip sharks. My wife and i enjoyed our stay and love to come back for our next vacation.
Bandar A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, May 9, 2010
wasn't bad

the LCD, Toilet
8.7
Well, it wasn't a bad place, but I still think it can be better, the beach isn't soo good that much really.
Peter E. Couples Austria, May 6, 2010
Good resort with very friendly staff

we only stayed one night there but from checkin to checkout the service was great, the rooms are big, restaurants and poolarea was clean and not crowded.
3.3
Simon M. Couples Canada, May 1, 2010
Very nice

Service, Spa, pools, security is very good, safe in room, activities.
10
This is very nice resort with nippa style buildings. The service is excellent, staff is very warm and welcoming. Many activities in the resort including there own dive shop and divers. Rooms are very clean & confortable, gives a sense of privacy since there are only 4 per units. The restaurants, pools & beach are clean and good looking. An aspect tht is much appreciated is the Hotel security, High gates, many guards, safty boxes in the rooms, taxi verification,it gives a chance to relax and not wory.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss a course with the excellent Arnis teacher Dodong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01