or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1384 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1384)
Sort by:
Suen Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 28, 2010
Clear

Clear
7
Nothing
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2010
Great Resort

I stayed with my fiance for 10 days and we had a great time I wouldn't complain of anything and would recommend.
9
I would recommend to any one to stay at this resort, they were avaiable to pick up from the airport which I recommend also as navigating around area is chaotic unless your familiar with the area.
Jacob W. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2010
beautiful hotel

Traditional Filipino atmosphere Good food at breakfast Nice beach, Friendly Staff Pool or beach basically in front of every room
8.3
I had visited this hotel once before to go to the beach, which you have to pay to visit if you are not a guest. I liked the hotel enough that the next time I came to Cebu I wanted to make an effort to stay here. It was exactly as I expected, great experience. I stayed at three hotels and this was the one I enjoyed the most! I liked this hotel over the Hilton also because every room is very traditional feeling, but with most modern luxuries and all are just a few steps from the pool or beach...while the Hilton may be bigger and fancier, the Bluewater had just as many conveniences for about $15 less/night
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Mactan Aquarium is within walking distance.
Paul M. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

7.3
the hotel and services were great, except for the high prices for soft drinks and phillipine beers. the room was ok but worn, the bath tub needed cleaning and the mattresses on beds were well worn and should have been replaced.
Shopping Tip: not too much on shopping, except for the local shopping mall which is the same all over the world. had local markets but did not walk thru them.
Jerry S. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2010
Maribago in April

I vacationed for 10 days with my fiance and her family and we all had a great time, people service accomidations were all great.
9
I would definately return for another stay in the future, we ordered room service for dinners occassionaly and the only recommendation I would suggest is that the resort staff return sometime over the next few hours and retrieve any remaining food,dishes,etc, rather than waiting untill housekeeping inthe morning.
Jacek P. Couples Poland, April 20, 2010
Good relaxing place

Large area, private sandy beach, good breakfast
8
The hotel has very nice large area, which is separated from the local village. It's a gated property with private sandy beach and pristine blue water. There is even a sandy island which can be reached by hotel boat. Plenty of water sports to choose from - you can book boat to other islands from the hotel or from the place next door, which will be cheaper. The food is very good - they have some nice local dishes and an Italian corner too. On the beach is a seafood restaurant. The bar there has very nice cocktails. Breakfast has large selection of dishes. You can choose to relax at one of three swimming pools. I stayed there for two nights only but I regret that I couldn't stay longer. The rooms are not very fresh but the hotel is renovating them. There is not much outside the hotel - the best for shopping is to go by taxi to Cebu center - there are many large shopping complexes.
Hotel Feature Tip: You should stay here at lease 3 nights
Wong S. Couples China, April 13, 2010
Excellent service

The facilities are newly renovated, the staff are so nice and helpful.
7.7
My impression is the hotel provided a very good service. All the staff were so nice and helpful, i can really feel their passions. All the facilites are very new, like the gym room ,the swimming pool. But the breakfast was not very good and the room was quiet old , which was a bit disappointed.
Shopping Tip: There is a small market near the hotel, about 10min walk. you can find many fruits and some fast food shops.
Sarah H. Couples Australia, April 1, 2010
Chilled & cultural stay@Cebu..

Great beach. Nice local hotel deco & useful facilities. The spa service was very nice too - esp. being available at the spa hut right next to the beach. Very chilled-out environment!
7.7
Thumbs-up for the friendly staff at the reception for being extra helpful in helping us find shops/restaurants that are open during the local public holiday. Excellent front-desk services! On the other hand, careful of the marine sport recreational staff at the hotel (those in uniform working along the beach area), who rather cunning in ripping off commission by promoting you island-hopping packages that the hotel is NOT responsible of but rather provided by some freelance locals. Unreliable & rip-off.
Restaurant Tip: Recommend Maribago Grill - nice bbq just around the corner from the hotel. Reasonable price.
Marie C. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2010
Premium Mactan Resort

They have three beautiful pools to choose from!
8.3
The resort overall was beautiful. We came in one hour earlier but we were immediately attended to and our room was already prepared and clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. The restaurant by the beach was a bit more exensive than their main restaurant but it had a fantastic view and there were live fishes/seafoods to choose from for them to cook the way you want it. The drinks were especially pricier compared to the food. Swimming in the three different pools was really pleasant. The middle pool had a spiral slide which the kids really enjoyed. The bottom of the pool may be a little rough though sometimes since its made of cement and not tiled. Swimming in the beach was ok, no waves and the water was clear but there were a lot of bubbles. The rooms, and especially the bathrooms, in the Amuma Suites were really spacious and comfortable. It is tranquil and relaxing inside and outside at your balcony. There is also wifi available with really strong bandwidth. To get to the airport or to other places outside the resort, it would be better to take a cab since the hotel service costs around 3 times more.
Hotel Feature Tip: They give complimentary cakes for guests celebrating their birthday. Yum!
Julie S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2010
Bliss at Breakfast at the Maribago Bluewater Resor

1) Within 20 minutes of the airport 2) Close to two good local places to eat 3) Breakfast was consistently good, 4) Easy to get boats to go island hopping
7.3
I stayed at the Maribago Bluewater Resort from March 22 until March 27. I arrived at 9:30am after traveling from Singapore, where I had just raced in a Half Ironman triathlon, had no sleep and was ready to be able to get into my room. The front desk was not helpful in getting me into my room any quicker than a ninety minute wait. Finally, when I did get into the room, I could not believe that I had paid what I did for room,the room, it's furnishings, layout, a/c lack of a ceiling fan, darkness, small t.v. was dated by about 20 years. This room faced directly across from the restaurant where breakfast was served. Preparations for this began at 5am, as well the gardener's shed was next to my room. I went to the front desk and asked if there was another room that would be quiet. Graciously, the front desk allowed me to change rooms, and things were much better. I had two massages of different types while here, they were excellent. This is a fantastic place for families, there are 3 swimming pools all of various depths. However, with this being said if one desires to swim at the pool it needs to be done early before all the kids get there. Breakfast was consistent with an array of foods, and almost all the time the service was great. There's seems to be a disconnect between Agoda and the hotel,so if one wants to confirm that their entire reservation was done correctly then I would suggest they contact the hotel. If the hotel wants to know when one is arriving provisions need to be made for folks arriving earlier than the check out time, show them to a dressing room where they can change into their bathing suits, apologise and make the customer feel welcome. After speaking to an employee about the conditions of the beach wing, I was told all the renovations will be completed by the end of the year. And for this reason I will return to the Maribago, because there was so much Filipino hospitality it invites one to return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many of the touts are waiting in the front of the hotel or at the back near the beach, as the hotel does a pretty good job of keeping them away from the customers. However, it is by talking with the local folks that I had fantastic boat rides to island hop. Make sure you ask for the type of food you want them to cook, what to drink and that your snorkel equipment works. Have fun, beautiful water and fish.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02