Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Radoslav K. from Slovakia
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in November 2010
Big clean room...
willing staff
hotel is on the beach, but no very good for swimming. in hotel garden is three big pools. i think is perfect for family with children and also for relax and spa. room was big, with awesome bathroom. massage are expensive, better and cheaper are outside on the street. near is very good restaurant "maribago grill". we was satisfied.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Mihkel M. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in March 2011
For resort lovers
Look next
We stayed in the Maribago Bluewater for 10 days. Never been to Philippines before, so destination Cebu was chosen when being not based on previous experience. Cebu itself lacks of good sand beaches, so if you are interested of them when out of resort, you really should consider another destination, like Boracay or Palawan islands. Mactan island itself for my opinion has beaches inside resorts´ area. Maribago Bluewater is a hotel for purely resort-lover type of people. Service/price relation in my opinion was good. We payed something like 900 euros for 10 day stay breakfast included. When arriving to Mactan Intl Airport you are met by helpful taxi "pimps", getting to Maribago Bluewater takes something like 15-20 minutes depending on traffic. It is not reasonable to pay more than 300 pesos for taxi trip from the airport.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Christian J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
Great Service, every staff of the hotel greets you
The Beach Landscape and the Man Made Island
The Room was great and huge for a deluxe type of room, The Breakfast buffet was great the food was fantastic... lots of beautiful Korean guest as well..
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Zhou J. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
big room but small beach
big room
staff are friendly. location is too far from everywhere. beach is small.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

mark D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
home by the sea
quiet beach resort
Really lovely resort on the beach front,quiet,peaceful and relaxing with lots to keep you busy for a week. Clean nice food and entertainment and we would definately recommend staying here while in Cebu..
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Edwin G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Nature Resort
Swimming pool, lawn lightings, accommodating crew, silent location
The place is best for vacationing family and couple where one can enjoy the amminties with preserving the privacy of costumers. The room is a little bit old but nice. The place is generally clean and neat. However, i find the cost a little bit expensive and I am not really satisfied with the food. But still I would recommend to others this place for a vacation.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

JOONBUM A. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
calm and comfortable resort
location, swimmin pool
maribago was very calm and sweet. from the room it was able to view the swimming pool and many tropical trees. 24 hour restaurant was good enough and breakfast was really satisfying. it has a small island and it can be reached by walk. the sea view was not much good but acceptable. and it takes 15 mins to the airport so we had enough time to the last day of our travle.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Jinsoon L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
lovely hotel with beautiful scenary
nice swimming pools and location
Scenary is beautiful with three swimming pools but too small beach and the condition of room is not satisfactory for the price.
Reviewed March 07, 2011

Crispin G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Beautiful resort
beach, pools, breakfast, polite staff
We had great vacation staying in maribago blue water resort me my husband with our 3 years old daughter, away from polluted and very noisy city. Small bur comfortable room, nice swimming pools with 3 pools to choose from, nice beach, polite and courteous staff.
Reviewed March 05, 2011

Martin P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great family resort
Pools and staff attitude
Although the resort is a few years old now and some rooms require minor maintenance, the resort food and common facilities are great and the pools are spotless clean. The staff attitudes are good and helpful. They will give you rides on their golfcarts around the resort if you have dive gear or bags. The beach is small and shallow but great for the kids. The themed banquets each nite are worth trying. We liked the oven fired pizza at the italian restaurant. the shakes and smoothies were fresh and good for the kids.
Reviewed February 26, 2011