or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1385 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1385)
Sort by:
Julie S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2010
Bliss at Breakfast at the Maribago Bluewater Resor

1) Within 20 minutes of the airport 2) Close to two good local places to eat 3) Breakfast was consistently good, 4) Easy to get boats to go island hopping
7.3
I stayed at the Maribago Bluewater Resort from March 22 until March 27. I arrived at 9:30am after traveling from Singapore, where I had just raced in a Half Ironman triathlon, had no sleep and was ready to be able to get into my room. The front desk was not helpful in getting me into my room any quicker than a ninety minute wait. Finally, when I did get into the room, I could not believe that I had paid what I did for room,the room, it's furnishings, layout, a/c lack of a ceiling fan, darkness, small t.v. was dated by about 20 years. This room faced directly across from the restaurant where breakfast was served. Preparations for this began at 5am, as well the gardener's shed was next to my room. I went to the front desk and asked if there was another room that would be quiet. Graciously, the front desk allowed me to change rooms, and things were much better. I had two massages of different types while here, they were excellent. This is a fantastic place for families, there are 3 swimming pools all of various depths. However, with this being said if one desires to swim at the pool it needs to be done early before all the kids get there. Breakfast was consistent with an array of foods, and almost all the time the service was great. There's seems to be a disconnect between Agoda and the hotel,so if one wants to confirm that their entire reservation was done correctly then I would suggest they contact the hotel. If the hotel wants to know when one is arriving provisions need to be made for folks arriving earlier than the check out time, show them to a dressing room where they can change into their bathing suits, apologise and make the customer feel welcome. After speaking to an employee about the conditions of the beach wing, I was told all the renovations will be completed by the end of the year. And for this reason I will return to the Maribago, because there was so much Filipino hospitality it invites one to return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many of the touts are waiting in the front of the hotel or at the back near the beach, as the hotel does a pretty good job of keeping them away from the customers. However, it is by talking with the local folks that I had fantastic boat rides to island hop. Make sure you ask for the type of food you want them to cook, what to drink and that your snorkel equipment works. Have fun, beautiful water and fish.
Calvin R. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2010
Bluetiful Stay

Very Beautiful Grounds and first class security.
6.3
We took advantage of a promo to visit the Maribago Bluewater Resort. The rating says 5 star but this is more of a 4 star hotel. The grounds are amazing and security is tight inside the compound. I got an uneasy feeling while staying there. It was as if everything was for sale and some staff was not so nice. Our Iron was confiscated and we were told to use the hotel laundry to have our clothes pressed. Bad idea. We also had two bad experiences with other guests. While using my laptop in the lobby a drunken guest approached me and staff thought it was funny. Also I was followed back to my room by a scary man/woman looking for company, very disturbing. This stay turned out to be a nightmare. Overall the place is nice and the facilities are good but for the price it is not worth the stay. Has an undeserved reputation as a 5 star hotel. Will not stay again
Shopping Tip: Take advantage of the full body massage across the street from hotel. Only about $10 US dollars for one hour
Charles C. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2010
Great Safe fun place for your whole family

Beautiful old growth trees, private white sand beach, very relaxing and you can go on any water activity with out leaving the hotel.
8.3
I have stayed at shangrila,It is nice but too expensive, and also alot of walking to get to your room from the beach area, This place is much more relaxing and casual easy level walking from the beach area to your room. Great for family or couples, I have stayed here three times, Have fun !
Travel tip: You should try the under sea walk if you are not a scuba diver.
Shielamer S. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2010
typical

the staffs are friendly. Nice view.
8
over all, the stay was fun. The only problem that I saw is that they don't have that much facilities. If only they could provide more amenity to enjoy since the beach is always low tide. The hotel price was reasonable though. The staff are really kind by the way, you will really feel at home with their service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice beach
Joerg R. Couples Germany, March 11, 2010
Great staff!

Everything new and well conserved. Very nice staff.
8.7
The food is good, nice breakfast buffet, the spa area is also great. The beach is small and the pools are better for bathing. Every evening there is a thematic dinner which are also very fun. The beach bar has nice drinks and has a very nice view from the sea. Nice for having a drink in the sunset.
Debbie S. Families with older children Canada, March 9, 2010
nice resort

private and quiet beach, great spa service , nice staff, good breadfast
7.7
I would definitely return for another stay in the future. It's a gated property with private sandy beach and pristine blue water. Plenty of water sports. All the staff were so nice and helpful. Although the room is quiet old, it is clean and tidy. The decorations are ok. There is a table and a few chairs infront of each room, so guest can also sit outside and relax.
Lau C. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 5, 2010
Beautiful beach resort

The private beach of the resort is clean and tidy, no current and bid waves, suitable for the children and enjoy the sun bath there
8.3
The private beach of the resort is so beautiful, all the staff are very helpful and friendly, they can did all of my request, especially the check in day, we arrived the resort at 0930hrs, the staff at front desk let me early check in in the short time, I'm most appericatee to him. And all the food in different restaurant there are in high standard, and I used the dive shop there for diving, the service also high standard.
Restaurant Tip: Only one korean restaurant outside the resort, so need to eat in the resort most of the time.
Rene B. Families with older children Belgium, February 22, 2010
A notch below expectations

The staff is polite and friendly but the service is far from excellent. Nice place to relax with the family for a few days with plenty of activities to choose from.
7.7
The facilities are showing their age in some spots. We had booked a room in the Premier Beach Wing and the bungalows here are clean, well appointed with a spacious ensuite bathroom. Privacy on the terras is non existant as several of your neighbours are only a few feet away. Good swimmingpool but no umbrellas or pool bar. Nice spa but pricey for the Philippines. No beach. What is shown in the picture is a salt water lagoon that drains during low tide. The breakfast buffet included in the room rates is excellent compared to what you get for free in many similar hotels in the Philippines. Quality of the dinner buffets at Allegro was above average. Activity in the other restaurants is virtually non existent.The Cove seafood restaurant is excellent but pricey. The Molto Joli Italian restaurant was open on only one evening - only pizza and pasta. Non of the restaurants has air-conditioning. Plenty of metered taxis available which allow for shopping on Mactan, trips to Cebu or even a dinner outing to the nearby Mactan Shangri-La. The hotel also has a free shuttle bus service to Cebu
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Across the street is Liz's Spa & Massage which offers one hour massages for around $10 U.S. - one of the best I have had whilst avoiding the resort prices
Ng M. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2010
Worth staying

Beautiful view at the beach, security is good,
8.3
We stayed there for 2 nights, the Hotel is clean and worthwhile staying. Early check in was available. The staff was nice and the security is good. The only thing is the water in the resort is a bit 'saltly' The beach is good for taking photo, watching sun rise and sun set, but not good for suitable. Good to stay there for the holiday.
Hyunah C. Families with young children South Korea, February 13, 2010
Fair value for money

Rooms are fair-sized and clean although the amenities (shampoo, soap etc) are not top-notch. Has a rustic flavor. Good bargain
6.7
Overall, the Maribago seems good for young people who are not ready to pay a fortune for the luxurious services. Things are quite basic. Rooms are fair-sized and the big tubs are a plus, although amenities need some improvement. Food was fair and the general atmosphere of the restaurants were casual.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05