My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1347 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1347)
Sort by:
Yvonne L. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2009
Wonderful Service and Nice environment

Nice environment and spacious
9
Nice hotel with plenty of space. Staff are polite. One of the good things is there are 3 swimming pools whereby you can choose to have a dip. If that is not enough, the sea is just a stone throw away. The kids will enjoy the baby shark feeding activity which is everyday at 4pm.
Liu T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 29, 2009
Fantastic pool view and private beach

Swimming Pool Beach Breakfast Service
8.7
Basically the setup of the environment is brilliant which made me feel like accommodating in the tropical forest without sacrificing the clean and comfortable hotel rooms/areas for staying. The breakfast served is fantastic and it will much better if more variety of choice on food and juice could be given. In overall, it is a choice which i will highly recommended if you wanna to stay in Mactan Island.
Eric Y. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2009
WOW, The Cove Restaurant

If you want a great beach, great staff, great price, and an amazing dinner, stay here. . .and I have stayed everywhere
9
The Cove Restaurant is what made my stay so great. The property is beautiful for sure. When I arrived to dinner, you choose your fresh seafood directly from tanks upon tanks of choices and then have the staff prepare it fresh to your choosing. Hard to say what impressed me the most. . . the quality of the food, the atmosphere, or the price. . . . this is the spot for sure, I stay in the islands often, and I will be here again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Across the street from nearby Cebu White Sands is a professional Spa that offers one hour massages for around $20 U.S. - one of the best I have had and I avoided the resort prices
Adel A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 25, 2009
yes i like thes

Beautiful, but everything the exesevnsiv Take everything from the out side land and the resort Akhlh
8.3
Location away from the city about 45 close to the airport 10 Were taking money to visitors in large Excellent everything very fun and competitive and Concierge humor and smile on the faces of furniture and a good distance to the airport and the price is reasonable, acceptable Good furniture Almndhar distinct and room service excellent and a good restaurant and hospitality and attention I do not like gambling and there is
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A very special and markets nearby very cheap, conversely, did anything in the inside
Masakazu H. Couples Japan, November 24, 2009
Very Local Type of Resort

Pro or Con, this is a Philippine type of resort. The grade is much higher than the typical but not reaching international grade. Very private and safe within the resort area.
5.7
The staff are helpful within the premises but don't expect much asking for what to do or eat outside. Seems like they want you to stay there always. Rooms were nice but a bit old. Matress was not very good. Hotel water is not drinkable in this day and age.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Sutukil for seafoods and/or nearby Shangri-la hotel if you get tired of eating local foods.
Tatiana E. Solo travelers Russia, November 19, 2009
Great place

Probably best personal in the world. Very cosy, clean. So much care taken by the staff. Great spa with a wide range of chioce. Wonderful fish restaurant. A lot facilities for a tourist with desires.
9.3
Very nice place to visit especially if you are tired and need some relaxation. In princilpe, you can have great time even inside the hotel premices in three swimming pools, pools with fishes, amuma spa, bars and restaurants, children playground, pull, hotel private beach, which is good for relaxing, but not for swimming. A big desire to swim can be satisfied in one of the pools. Very nice place for a family vacation. Time to go to the city is about 30 minutes. A nice surprise was a free shuttle bus to the city for inhouse guests. The best impression of the hotel is that you'll never hear "no" from the staff. All you ask about will be done for you with a generous smile.
Shopping Tip: Two nice shopping malls: SM and Yala. Yala is the place not only for shopping but having a good time in the park or one of the numerous cafes.
Siah W. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2009
Stay in Maribago

Polite staff, clean environment
8
we enjoyed our stay in Maribago! it was nice except of the mosquitoes but resort provided the repellent mats in the room, so it does helps.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to SM mall for shopping. And if you happen to take island hopping packages (abt 7000pesos) from anyone there, try not to carry too much cash with you as I lost some money when I went snorkelling with hubbby. But we did not confront, afterall we are in a foreign country. Do not leave the hotel/resort after 5pm, as the sky gets darker. The taxi there also drives rather fast, so caution the driver before you get in and get the driver that speaks relatively well in English Lang.
Chan H. Groups Hong Kong, November 17, 2009
Relaxing Trip in Cebu

I hardly find anything unsatisfactory in the price range offered by the hotel.
7.7
The hotel staff were very nice and attentive. The beach was good for sun bathing. The swimming pools were clean. The hotel was well secured from outside as long as you did not stay long in the beach. The spa service provided in the hotel was quite professional. The food offered in the hotel's main restaurant were up to standard but it could by improved in some ways such as getting the food away from small insects.
Milos R. Couples Czech Republic, November 17, 2009
Nice pleasant place

Luxurious clean resort with friendly staff
9.7
We stayed at this resort for 4 nights. It's a nice clean pleasant place fully living up to its star rating. The restaurants offer delicious meals and the staff both at restaurant and at the rest of the resort is pleasant and professional. The beach is ok, but somehow I was expecting little more. On the other hand... the pools are nice and we really enjoyed them... especially the one at Spa Wing. I would come again to this resort.
Nightlife Tip: Mango Square street full of bars and pubs in Cebu is recommended, if you look for a place to spend night at.
Kwong W. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 16, 2009
nice resort

- nice staffs - good swimming pool - nice breakfast - comfortable room
8.3
When i arrived the hotel, the staff help me carry my luggage immediately. All of them are friendly and will said hello to you when you saw then. Their training and service is excellent, especially in the restaurant! And the swimming pool is large enough for many guests for sun bathing and swimming. The room is comfortable and well maintained. And the breakfast have lots of choices. It is really a nice resort in Cebu!!!
Restaurant Tip: korean restaurant outside the resort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08