arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1659 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.3 ASTERIA C.
Philippines
February 08, 2011
Nice looking place friendly staff
Security gate
Nice place but get the feel of mosquito`s everywhere had a nice night sleep though with no bites. Nice big size bathroom will all the trimmings. Room service food available after everthing else closes. Feel safe with big security gate, do not think it looks nice outside & should use a taxi at all times. Best massarge ive ever had!

8 yu P.
Hong Kong
February 07, 2011
Great hotel, but one thing to improve
almost everything, room, swimming pool, beach
this is a really great hotel, comfortable room and bed, nice view, great beach ans swimming pools...staffs are perfect! but one thing is that there are quite a lot of monsqitue in hotel it affects my overall rating

9.3 David A.
Philippines
February 06, 2011
Great Staff
staff, pool, breakfast buffet
room: the place is amazing! the view from our room was great, spacious and cool! beach: beach front is not enticing. they made a small island making a pool of sea water. during low tide: (1)you can cross the water going to the island. (2)the sand is full of sea weeds (3) the boats block the view from your seaside room, so i really recommend the garden/pool side rooms. my wife and i are not really into swimming in the sea so i really didn't mind. they offer water activities so i guess they take you on a boat ride and bring you to deeper water. pools: awesome! 3 pools to choose from staff: very friendly and accommodating food: they have themed dinners every night. during our stay, they had hawaiian fishing village. the food was great! they also had some entertainment to cap the night. take advantage of the buffet breakfast. trust me, you won't regret it ;)

9 Arrolyn E.
Philippines
January 31, 2011
Great service and very nice place
food, service and amenities
we really enjoyed our stay at maribago bluewater. the staff are nice and very approachable. the food was great and the room is very nice.

7 James B.
United States
January 27, 2011
Nice Place, friendly people, limited activities
Clean, nice people and service
3 small fruit juices cost 750 pesos. People and staff were very nice. Good breakfast accommadations.

10 DENIS W.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2011
exceptional design, super location, nice room
shuttle service to shopping malls, good food, good amenities
bar prices too high shuttle from airport too expensive, taxis cheaper
Very surprised at the south seas type layout, really excellent. pool facilities were of high standard. the suite i was in was exceptional, large, roomy, bath and shower facilities etc. Room tariff was reasonable. enjoyed the ponds full offish, marine and river. Several places to dine, evening entertainment was very good. Beach was nice, and the little island off shore was intere3sting. i would certainly return to this resort, it gave the feel of being far away, so self contained.

8.3 Anita E.
Australia
January 17, 2011
Lovely Resort, excellent service.
friendly staff, excellent facilities, excellent breakfast.
None.
we had a great time maribago & would like to go back sometime.

4.3 Joe Y.
Philippines
January 14, 2011
Not worth it...
the service was great but thats all...
Dirty, expensive and the water smells bad...
the hotel staff's service was great, but the hotel was bad, it's an old resort and it needs a lot of improvement. the water in the faucet smells weird and the pools is so cold. it was a gloomy day when we were there and all the pool was ice cold. they don't have a heated pool, they should have one since the Philippines has rainy season and is often hit by a typhoon. and the jacuzzi is dirty and not working, you could see algae growing in it. but the staff said they can clean it if you make a request at the reception(???).

10 Virginia R.
Norway
January 05, 2011
Nice place, very comfortable..
Good service and clean.
nothing.
Very comfortable. The employees is very polite.The food is delicious. The service is good.

8 Rene C.
Philippines
January 03, 2011
I like the resort's very Filipino design
The food was very good
The bathrooms need to be upgraded
from the moment we arrived, the front desk staff and security personnel were very helpful because i accidentally left my wallet in the taxi that took us there. their system was so thorough - they knew the cab's license plate and also knew where it was going next - so they located the cab and was able to bring back my wallet to the hotel with no trouble. the food in maribago was very good (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) and the price range was very reasonable. i was not in the resort too long because of work, but my wife enjoyed the beach very much and she felt very relaxed and said maribago is very, very nice.