arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1658 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1658 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 SANGHYUN P.
South Korea
January 02, 2011
Cozy and beautiful place
very natural and kind staff
well, nothing really.
Very kind and nice staffs and beautiful beach. Pool was also very clean. It's really good to stay with your girlfriend, wife, or your family. I'll recommend to others who want to go to Cebu for travel.

4.7 Richard C.
China
December 31, 2010
Ths resort is beautiful but not the room
nice and big location
Room is old and dirty. Staff didn't clean the toilet and utensils
At first, we were impressed with the location and big resort along a sea front. Got disappointed upon entering the room due to old and dirty facilities. We were promised with big bed but found to occupy two single beds just put together without the proper bridging in between. Later got pissed more when discovered that the spoons were not cleaned after the previous guest, so was the washroom. Most of the staff are not friendly either, it was really a disappointment in this trip.

5 OFIR S.
Israel
December 31, 2010
Don't belive the pictures you see on web site
nothing to say
noting to say
Hotel rooms have mosquito, not located in convenient place. The water on shower is salty taste. The sea water on beach is not clean compare to shagrila and Hilton beach, so not so safe to swim. The hotel is too expensive and rank as 5 stars hotel which is far away from 5 stars standard. No much to do on hotel facilities. Too expensive to the Philippines as they use the fact that main tourist is from Europe.

8 peter Z.
Australia
December 30, 2010
Lovely resort hotel in tropical surroundings.
Good beach and tropical surroundings. Great pools and restaurants. Plenty of activities.
A bit far from good shopping and nightlife. Not much nightlife in resort. Some drinks and food a bit pricey.
I enjoyed my room and I especially enjoyed the pools. Service was great and the food was generally very good...sometimes a little bit pricey. Plenty of activities and not too far from airport. A bit further to shopping and good nightlife. Staff were great and enough activities to keep you busy for a week or two. Very good for children and couples. The resort needs more activities for single people to meet each other. Security was very good.

6.7 Frank F.
Australia
December 25, 2010
Nice location, private beach, but some drawbacks
Nice location, live seafood restaurant, private beach
No internet connection in rooms, very noisy at times, only air-conditioned restaurant closed.
The room safe was broken. We were kept awake all night for the first two nights by loud music from the property next door. The only air-conditioned restaurant in the resort.' This was not mentioned at the time of booking and might not be important to all guests, but if you find temperatures of 32 degrees C (90 degrees F) with 95% humidity uncomfortable and you don't like being eaten alive by mosquitoes while you eat, it's worth considering. There is no internet connection in the rooms - only in the (outdoor) restaurant and reception area. The resort's Internet connection failed completely on our last two days there. The tap water in the bathroom smells like sewage. We were unable to make external telephone calls, due to the phone system being out of order. On one day, the entire resort was blanketed in smoke from burning refuse on a nearby property.

7.7 EUGENE S.
Singapore
December 23, 2010
Wonderfully self-contained, impressive amenities.
Multple pools serving clusters of rooms. Spaciousness of the rooms and overall resort design. Christmas decors that lent a special sweetness to the atmosphere. Especially impressed by the gym that relfected selectiveness of equipment. Cleanliness of the entire resort. The resort caters very nicely to different profiles of travellers, be they families or couples.
Cleaning of room was rather slipshod on all occasions. Towels were not fully replaced, the ash tray was left in the bathroom, covers were folded and placed on the lounge chair instead of on beds. Insufficiency of some foods during 2 breakfast buffets.
This is certainly a lovely, well-located resort. The range of facilities was impressive and catered well to the number of hotel guests, and I never felt that it was too crowded. The overall design of the resort's public areas and rooms lent a sense of comfort, quiet luxury and also familiarity.

7 Mary M.
Philippines
December 22, 2010
Old but well-maintained
Good service, secured, relaxing. Superior services from polite staff
Food quite expensive.
i was very impressed about the warm welcome, fast services when we checked in. the beach resort is very private, secured and clean. food is a bit expensive so we have to dine outside or in another hotel where food is more reasonable. everything is fine with us until the time we checked out and we were very disappointed that the hotel staff couldn't even assist us to get a cab to bring us to the airport.

8.3 Jennifer H.
Philippines
December 15, 2010
Highly recommended resort
There were 3 pools to choose from. Very warm and accomodating staff. We were allowed to check in earlier than 2pm since we arrived early and were even given a free room upgrade. The room was nice and it fronted the beach
Food was a bit pricey. Beach wasn't that nice unless it's okay for you to swim with a lot of sea creatures such as starfish, jellyfish and sea urchin. We spent most of our time in the pools.
we only stayed in the resort overnight but we enjoyed a lot specially our kids. they loved the pools and the white sand. we were a bit disappointed with the beach though coz there were a lot of sea creatures such as jellyfishes and starfishes but the scariest of all was the sea urchin. saw it when the tide was low early morning. the staff were warm and very accommodating. we were given a free room upgrade to a room that fronted the beach. food was good but a bit pricey. sad part was you wouldn't have any other choice because the resort is far from the city. overall, i'd say that this is one of the best resorts in cebu. we are definitely going back there, without the kids next time:)

7.7 Leung L.
Australia
December 01, 2010
a very relaxing hotel
good food
Tevelsion with small dimesion and the water is very salty
This hotel overall is good.near the airport We arrived at 6am and they did provide us a room immedicately though the room is not as big as we wish. The breakfast buffet is good wif many choices, with cover, not much mosqiutos The dinner buffet is fantastic .. THe only chanellenging thing is the water. ..it is salty !

8.7 Patrick B.
Switzerland
November 29, 2010
Beautiful resort with very friendly staff
Three nicely designed pools, great seafood restaurant and at all times friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money.
Not much to do in the evening and even less outside the resort.
We liked the hotel for its three well designed pools, the friendly staff and the great seafood restaurant. We found the deal to be very good value for money. However, there's a lack of nightlife in and outside the resort. Hence, a good resort for people who are happy to spend their time and money in the resort.