My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1351 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1351)
Sort by:
Paul J. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2009
PERFECT VACATION GETAWAY

so far the best bathroom amenities i've ever seen. room 101 has the absolute perfect beachview.
7.7
i highly recommend this resort for those who wish to have a quiet and relaxing vacation.
Seung-Woo Y. Families with older children South Korea, August 23, 2009
Not bad

Great outdoor pools. Small but neat beach. Acceptable breakfast. Gentle and kind hotel staffs.
7
The hotel is suitable for family. Relax and enjoying sea activities. The price is a little bit costly, but what is vacation? Sometimes, we feel we don't want to ruin holidays, though we overpay for poor services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the beach, there is a guy who offers half-a-day boat tour. It covers hiring middle-sized boat and stopping by 3 points for snorkeling, lunch and fishing. We paid 6,000 pesos, but I have to admit we overpaid. If interested, you are recommended to cut down the price.
Tadahiro Y. Families with young children Japan, August 16, 2009
Relaxing Place

Nice atomosphere in resort, very quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
9
i stayed only 3days, but i wanted to stay more and enjoy relaxing time there. the security is very strict, so i can say this resort is very safe. It is good location just for enjoying your relaxed time, but too far from city. it takes 40mins, and you will have to negotiate whenever you take a taxi...
Lam P. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2009
Relaxing resort

the service and the facilities of the resort are great!!
8.3
when i arrived the resort, the staff gave me a gift,drink and towel immediately. the service is very very good!!! On the first day, i can't remember what holiday were the philipines celebrating. They offered free drink and food in the souvenir shop. All the staffs were very nice there!! They greeted the guest every time once we had eye contact!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful the taxi driver that the resort offered.
Sarkis L. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 3, 2009
A relaxing and enjoyable holiday for families

Good location, safe man made beach for families with kids. Swimming pools to enjoy different atmosphere.
8
Diving service was excellent and staffs were very helpful. We enjoyed diving around the areas very much. We were impressed with very good foods and professional services by staffs in the resort and restaurants, however it would be nice if the cafe near Amuma Spa had bigger selection of alcohol beverages . We would also appreciate it if the resort could provide better conditioned rackets for table tennis.
Restaurant Tip: Take a short ride with motor bike called Tuku Tuku to the near by Lapu Lapu shrine to enjoy sea foods at the fish restaurants situated in the areas with mangrove.
Yuta H. Families with young children Japan, April 5, 2009
Maribago Water Blue

the private beach was quite nice than I expected. Specially the small island in front of the beach make the overall beach sight nicer!!
6.3
I would say this hotel is small version of plantation bay but the quality of the service are surely lower than it. But dont know how to judge it coz actually the price is much lower than those 5 star hotel and the food inside the hotel also cheap so you can order more freely...
Gert J. Couples Germany, January 29, 2009
decent Hotel in Cebu

resort is nicely designed , clean , everything is functioning well, lagune area beautiful, reception efficiant , close to airport,
6
This resort is close to the airport , convenient , nicely designed and functional. You can relax and use the watersport facilities but you should not expect any service in the restaurants or bars. Staff there is totally untrained , without guidance.Managers or supervisors do not exist in the restaurants. The Hotel was fully booked but the staff complained that they are short of hands because of low occupancy. Mainly Asian tourist and hardly European guest like in most of Cebu. Since Management of the Hotel is only local , the standard is not up to international levels. This Hotel can be recommended for short stay in consideration of the convenient location to airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: use the hobycat sailing and visit the nearby islands
Candy W. Couples Hong Kong, October 3, 2008
Maribago Blue Water Resort

Nice beachview, nice staff
7
We stayed at rm 112 - we got the best view but the door lock doesn't work well. The room facility needs improvement.
Shang I. Couples Hong Kong, July 25, 2008
Marvelous hotel with private beach

Nice hotel with 3 pools and a private beach, free shuttle bus to SM mall, Okay breakfast
9.3
I stayed 4 nights in a suite in the spa wing. It is extremely relaxing and comfortable with a large semi-outdoor bathdrode(but with highly privacy) The hotel provides free shuttle to the shopping mall but only twice or three times a week. You have to book prior. The breakfast is quite okay and the catering area is quite relaxing too. There is a pool with tiny sharks which is a fun place for kids. Overall, it's really a relaxing resort. A highly recommended hotel for your vacation to Cebu.
Su Y. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2008
General comments
5
Not too many activities inside the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06