Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Wentao B.
Hong Kong
October 26, 2015
not good for diver and young couple
friendly staff, delicious food, good quality toilet paper
1. not good for young couple who looking for relax and quiet holiday coz lots of family with kids staying around and making noise 2. the beach is not real beach but artificial. it looks ugly when it is at low tide. 3. hotel room looks bit old fashion. especially the color of bed sheet. 4. I booked suite room. the door is light transparent in the night; I had to use bed sheet to cover my eyes to get sleep. 5. the food is delicious; especially the seafood restaurant named "the Cove". Oyster - must have item and very cheap. other food tasty too but penny amount

Ka C.
Hong Kong
October 18, 2015
nice place
nice crew,nice food,nice price

MARIA P.
Philippines
October 05, 2015
PLEASANT EXPERIENCE
Polite, friendly and accomodating staff esp. Front Desk staff (Marlon), privacy and quiet atmosphere
Very pleasant. It's a very nice place to relax. It is not crowded; the area is big enough for all guests to have a sense of space. Staff in different sections/areas are all friendly, polite and respectful.

JUNGHOON K.
South Korea
October 05, 2015
Good resort!!
swimming pool, staff, location

Andrea H.
Philippines
September 30, 2015
Enjoy he Beauty of Mactan
Nature (Trees, Shark, Flowers), Design that gave attention to details, complete ammenities
It was excellent. I would recommend it to everyone that wants to have a relaxing time enjoying the beauty of Mactan while getting in touch with nature.

DONGHYEOK L.
South Korea
September 28, 2015
Great stay. Resonable price
location. pool.moring buffet
Maribago have 3 swimming pool. So it doesn't clouded all the time. Also resort has private beach.

Jin K.
South Korea
September 22, 2015
Good and great
Location. Pool. Accomodation
So nice. Whenever i go, i want to go there

Randall J.
United States
August 31, 2015
Good place to relax and swim
Best things are the staff, the large area of the hotel and 3 restaurants to choose from.
We had a pleasant stay. I would say the hotel is a fair value, but not exceptional. It does have several swimming pools to choose from and you can eat at different restaurants. The staff was pleasant and accomodating.

Imelda M.
Philippines
August 29, 2015
Magnificent stay at Bluewater Maribago Beach Resor
The ambiance, the service and the place itself
We had our honeymoon at Bluewater Maribago on March 3, 1996. We just returned to show our kids how beautiful Maribago is. I can say that the way their treat their clients improved a lot. The staff are approachable and knowledgeable about the need of the customers. How I wish the rate could be lower next time. We are still planning to return in Cebu and stay again at Maribago

harachi S.
Japan
August 23, 2015
It's good hotel
Foods place staff