arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1681 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1681 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

boram L.
South Korea
May 20, 2015
Relax, comfortable, kind
Relax, comfortable, kind
Good

Ma G.
Philippines
May 02, 2015
Value for Money
Staff, food, spacious room
The room that we had in the Amuna Wing was very spacious. We all fit comfortably. The food was good. We were able to try 4 of their 5 restos/bars and we were not disappointed in any. Athough we were from the Phils, the staff made us feel that we were as equally as important as the foreigners. This is very important to me because all guests must be treated the same way, no matter what their nationality is. The staff were courteous, friendly and very accommodating. They all had smiles which made us feel welcome and at home. The sad part about their location is that tall buildings have been built beside the resort making the view from the beach a bit crowded. However, this is beyond the resort's control. Over all, it is a good place for families to relax, bond with each other and just chill. If you want a quiet place with good food and warm people, Bluewater is definitely the resort for you.

kasper L.
Denmark
April 26, 2015
Nice resort but not worth the money
Location private beach many pools
We had a great stay there beautiful place but the rooms are old and not worth the rates they charge food was fair price but only average standards. Breakfast buffet was great, one of the best in Cebu, and great staff performance

Mushar T.
Philippines
April 22, 2015
nice place for beachfront weddings,birthdays etc
beach,staffs and serenity
Great stay!!!

xidi X.
China
April 12, 2015
very nice
relaxing place,nice service,nice food
its the nice hotel near around that area.the price is fair

Ron M.
Philippines
April 07, 2015
Never Fails
Food food food.

Mauricio U.
Philippines
April 06, 2015
Good but not excellent
The place is accessible to grocery stores, the place is large enough, spacious rooms
Although we paid, there were some glitches on the service of the staff. In-room dining was served in a poor manner too much delayed and incomplete service

Neil W.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2015
Lovely upgrade to Spa wing
The room was incredibly spacious and beautiful, the beach and view were great. Lovely choice of dining.
We had to upgrade to a room in the spa wing because it was a busy weekend but I couldn't have been happier. The room was excellent in a quiet, private wing. The beds were spacious, as was the bathroom. The bathtub was the highlight! Really beautiful.

Renato T.
Philippines
February 28, 2015
Family overnight stay
food, atmosphere, friendliness of staff
Nice and comfortable stay, room was clean but many mosquitoes, breakfast buffet was simple but taste was good. I wasn't informed that breakfast buffet above 10 years old actually would cost half of adult price.

Ailene V.
Philippines
February 27, 2015
Just for a night
Big room, 2 queen size bed and nice breakfast
This hotel was a disappointment when it comes to food prices. I don't mind paying for a good meal but spending more than 6 thousand for a seafood ala-carte meal for 5 people with 6 pieces of big headed prawn, lapu-lapu that was all oil and soysauce, small portion of tuna meat in white sauce is way tooo OVERATED!! I am also not so impressed with the person who waited for our table, it was pretty clear that I ordered baked oysters they gave us oysters with garlic and olive oil? when I asked them to replace they did - apparently they just topped the oysters with white sauce and cheese! Good place but not worthy to go back.