or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
Couples (583)
Sort by:
Ricky P. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2014
Beautiful Resort that Evokes Good Past Memories

Superb Living Facilities, Nice Resort Layout, Inviting Pool
7.3
Charles M. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2014
Great staff, wonderful pools and beach access

Friendly Staff, waterfront access, and pools.
7.7
The staff were wonderful, food was tasty, beach access was great and the pools were terrific. The rooms were OK. The tub was large and the outdoor shower was nice in the hot weather. I didn’t particularly care for the toilet which is separated from the bedroom by a louvered door –kind of odd. The Amuma spa suites are located near a road and what seemed to be one hopping offsite night club. I heard bass thumping up into the early morning hours. Everything was clean which would have been a huge red flag for me had they not been. Granted I didn’t go in Anthony Melchiorri style but I did look for a few things. Prices of drinks are 2-3 times local cost but food is reasonably priced and very good. I also found buffet to be expensive for the amount I can eat. Perhaps if you are a big eater, it may be worth it. Even with those little things, the stay was nice overall.
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Great place to relax

Beach, sun and swimming
8
Liga G. Couples Latvia, February 21, 2014
A nice place

The beach, nice rooms, good restaurant
8
Our stay was fine, although would prefer a little bit quieter place. There were a lot of families with children, so the place can get a bit noisy. The rooms are great, clean and comfortable. The beach was very nice. Good cocktails in the Oyster bar.
David J. Couples Australia, February 10, 2014
A great escape

Location, food and staff
8
A great relaxing lay back week The food was great and the staff were super friendly at all times.
Qi T. Couples China, January 31, 2014
enjoyable

nice private beach….nice hotel ….nice view….
6.7
overall it is a nice resort hotel with nice private beach, but there are still a lot of stuff to be improved: (1) we got freakin scared and disgusting that we found fly in our food, and it took them a while to come over to apologize and just told us that they were not going put this dish into our bill. they didn't even wanna try to do something to compensate. that really surprised me…. (2)something wrong with our safe but they didn't try to fix it and just told us we can put our stuff in the reception desk safe… (3)we required 2am morning call for our early flight, but surprising we didn't get any morning call, and luckily we got up at 2:30am, otherwise we would miss the flight, when we asked the reason why we didn't get any morning call, they just said "sorry, something wrong with our morning call system", if they found out something wrong with the morning call system, how come they didn't go to our room and tried to wake us up??? just said sorry, oh well there is nothing they could do????? that's very irresponsible and really pissed us off…. (4)too many Japanese and Korean travelers there, and we saw a Korean boy pee on the beach right next to where we sat, his parents just stood there watching him peeing there, and the security guard on the beach didn't even say anything….
Jong W. Couples South Korea, December 8, 2013
affordable price

no internet in the room / few beachbed / one toothbrush in the room
7.3
Kind staff but I can not use internet in my room and too close to other rooms.
Matthew L. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2013
Overpriced on everything.

Staff attentiveness was great. I can say nothing else positive about resort.
6.7
When a resort advertises that they have a beach, it should recognize that the water is only thigh high and unsuitable for swimming (high tide). The beach is un-usable save for sunbathing and toddlers. Very disappointed with this. Also, the resort feels the need to nickel and dime the guests to death for every little thing. Each morning I was mobbed by the "salesman" trying to peddle dive, snorkel and island hopping trips. We honestly thought to cut our trip short. I would not recommend this resort to any couple looking for a romantic get-away.
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Very relaxed atmosphere

nice pools, great nightlife and beach access
7.3
We really loved our room with the balcony view of the swimming pool and the two good sized beds. The nightlife and entertainment at the poolside restaurant was great with superb tribal dancers from all over the Philippines. Our only issue was with the water supply. Because it comes from a deep well (apparently) the water pressure was a little low for my liking and also a little salty! Even when boiling in the kettle for coffee was a disappointment but fresh complimentary bottled water was available upon request. Other than that our stay was very pleasant. Great food and drink (though a little on the expensive side)and superb night time entertainment.
Jetro B. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2013
We didn't like room 313 of Amuma Spa Suite

Attentive Staff, Good breakfast, beach hotel
6.3
We arrived at the hotel at 11pm at night and we were taken to room 313 of the Amuma Spa Suite. At first I was wondering why of all the rooms, we were put at the very very corner of the Amuma Spa suite. There were a lot of vacant rooms though. We didn't feel comfortable with the room that was given to us for some supernatural reason which we would rather disclose. At 6am, we asked them to have us transfer to another room. The staff took prompt response probably because we told them what happened and that they believed us. We were transferred to Premier Deluxe and had to pay extra. We do love the bluewater resort but we're not planning to go back anymore due to weird experience. I would however recommend Agoda to our friends as this is a trusted site.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05