or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1382 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1382)
Sort by:
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2014
Average hotel, nice location

Spacious room, nice beach, nice staff
6.7
Room was a bit overpriced. Location by the beach is very nice. Breakfast average.
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2014
Nice location, average hotel

Location by the beach, nice landscaping, two pools
6.7
Could have been better. Arrived and was given the old "rooms are full, we can offer you an upgrade" scam which was a bad start. Did not cost much but was irritating. Easy journey from the airport, get a yellow cab over the road. Dont get the white ones and they will take you on a long route. Room was spacious but overpriced. Staff excellent and helpful. Was just a few steps from the beach and a little bay, really liked that part of it. They seemed to have a lot of activities for children which I thought was a nice touch. Breakfast average, pools very nice.
Jose N. Families with older children Philippines, June 30, 2014
Very relaxing stay and good value for money.

Staff was very accommodating, Food was good and reasonably priced, and rooms well appointed and toilet was perfect.
9.3
Overall it was a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the food (even the minibar) was reasonably priced so we had no need to leave the premises for anything. The room and bath was so well appointed and cleaned. The surrounding areas did not appear inviting to walk around to begin with. Given what was already provided by this resort, we did not even consider trying any of the dining establishments nearby. The hotel should minimize day trip and walk-ins as well as events which could get rowdy and diminish one's relaxation but if for the price paid, the exclusivity is probably within range. The water sports are definitely overpriced and this is evident in that they are not patronized much by the hotel guests.
Silvia I. Families with young children Philippines, June 29, 2014
was not able to stay in the hotel

was not able to stay in the hotel
4.3
I cannot comment on this since we we're not able to stay in this resort. When I went there together with my family around 3pm in the afternoon, I was informed that we will be transferred to another hotel since they have a problem with their water system. I don't know how true because I overheard some guests In Movenpick Hotel where they booked us was that Maribago was fully booked that's why some guest were transferred there. I would like to suggest that since we already have confirmed bookings, the resort could have informed me in advance of the real situation and I hope there is full transparency. Many thanks
Ma. E. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2014
Very awesome! Great place to relax.

Super friendly staff, great food, amazing rooms
9
It was one of the best trips I've taken. The staff was great, and the place was a good one to relax in.
Daahey W. Groups South Korea, June 15, 2014
nice stay with good memories

Beach Kind staff Location
7.7
Beach was beautiful, and staff were very kind. There is nice restaurant right in front of the resort.
Judith G. Groups United States of America, June 10, 2014
Very relaxing.

Beach, swimming pools, variety of restaurants inside the facility.
9.3
Very relaxing. My husband & I love the themed dinner, the breakfast buffet, the staff, and felt very safe.
Eilleen R. Groups Philippines, June 6, 2014
Fun in the sun; rich iin history

Clean, freindly staff, nice place
8.3
Value for noney, safe for children, generally great place
Ricky P. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2014
Beautiful Resort that Evokes Good Past Memories

Superb Living Facilities, Nice Resort Layout, Inviting Pool
7.3
Charles M. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2014
Great staff, wonderful pools and beach access

Friendly Staff, waterfront access, and pools.
7.7
The staff were wonderful, food was tasty, beach access was great and the pools were terrific. The rooms were OK. The tub was large and the outdoor shower was nice in the hot weather. I didn’t particularly care for the toilet which is separated from the bedroom by a louvered door –kind of odd. The Amuma spa suites are located near a road and what seemed to be one hopping offsite night club. I heard bass thumping up into the early morning hours. Everything was clean which would have been a huge red flag for me had they not been. Granted I didn’t go in Anthony Melchiorri style but I did look for a few things. Prices of drinks are 2-3 times local cost but food is reasonably priced and very good. I also found buffet to be expensive for the amount I can eat. Perhaps if you are a big eater, it may be worth it. Even with those little things, the stay was nice overall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03