My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (139)
Sort by:
Rochelle T. Families with older children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Beach is filthy , water is not clear

Has 3 pools to choose
6.7
Nice landscape & pool but the beach so muddy!.. Good food buy somewhat overpriced !
Herbert A. Families with older children Philippines, June 27, 2013
It was a great and unforgetable experience.

Sun, Beach, Accomodation
9
Luckily our room was upgraded and did not require an extra bed for the third person. Staying at Maribago was one of our greatest experience!
Florani S. Families with older children United States of America, May 7, 2013
overpriced

pool, breakfast and garden
6
I requested for late check out as our flight was at 6PM.
Agnes G. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2013
Great Service & Excellent Food!

Very accommodating staff and good food.
8
Our request for early check-in and early availment of the breakfast instead of the following day were accommodated by the front office staff immediately, Since it's fully booked, you get the impression that you are in a public resort. The linens need to be improved to make the bed enticing to sleep in.
Raymund B. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2013
Had a good stay

nice rooms, good food during breakfast, nice pool around the cottages
7.7
Only problem was the preparation of the rooms, we reserve for three rooms, one room was not immediately available upon our check in we had to wait for almost an hour before we can check in.
Pui H. Families with older children France, December 2, 2012
average but the location is good

seaview
7.3
good to stay with the , staff is friendly but the resort is very old and everything isnot so clean
Ailyn A. Families with older children Philippines, December 1, 2012
nice beach view

pools and spa are nice
5.3
they asked the age of my kids. since my daughter is 13 already, they charged an additional rate of Php 3500 (USD 81), even if she'll share a bed with us. i also requested for a twin room with 2 twin beds. but they gave us a deluxe room with only one double bed. since we paid for an extra adult rate, i demanded for an extra bed. and what they gave was a single bed. i don't recommend this for beach bummers who love the sand and the beach. the beach view from our room is good. but the man-made beach itself is not impressive. the room and bed linens are not that clean. toiletries are not impressive also.
Satoshi I. Families with older children Japan, October 20, 2012
Wonderful experience!!

Staff is so kind for us
8
We could have wonderful time at here,Because in fact We had big trouble when we checked in.Because they got new reservetion for us in spite of we had mistaken date reservation.Thanks to hotel staff,we enjoy at here.Thank you so mcuh. Maraming salamat!!!But I just want to say one.Restaurant food is not delicious...
Ma V. Families with older children Philippines, October 20, 2012
Nice resort with very accommodating staff

I cannot forget Pampi, the cart driver who toured us around the resort just before we entered the room assigned to us as he was very accommodating, gave suggestions for an enjoyable stay. Also, the staff at the Molto Resto were very nice as well and gave us great service when we dined at the Italian restaurant.I enjoyed killing time at the hammock enjoying a nice read and fresh air. Customers have options to either dip in the beach or pool. Great buffet breakfast, that's one thing my daughter cannot forget from this resort !
7
Generally we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it has a few downsides though. I didn't like the water from the faucet, aside from the fact that it cannot be drank, the water from the shower somehow left a feeling of dryness after bathing. Also, Rm.327 from the Amuma Area has a lot of worms crawling inside the bathroom which somehow frightened my daughter. In fact, on our first night, there were about 6 worms crawling from the bedroom going inside the bath area which gave us an "icky" and uncomfortable feeling.
Takashi K. Families with older children Japan, August 19, 2012
Affordable

Pool and private beach
8.7
Very kind and friendly staffs, when we had a breakfast we had a customer satisfaction survey from the hotel and I said 'I was disappointed because of no mango' then hotel staff gave us mango, I was very pleased this kindness.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02