or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (146)
Sort by:
Jose N. Families with older children Philippines, June 30, 2014
Very relaxing stay and good value for money.

Staff was very accommodating, Food was good and reasonably priced, and rooms well appointed and toilet was perfect.
9.3
Overall it was a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the food (even the minibar) was reasonably priced so we had no need to leave the premises for anything. The room and bath was so well appointed and cleaned. The surrounding areas did not appear inviting to walk around to begin with. Given what was already provided by this resort, we did not even consider trying any of the dining establishments nearby. The hotel should minimize day trip and walk-ins as well as events which could get rowdy and diminish one's relaxation but if for the price paid, the exclusivity is probably within range. The water sports are definitely overpriced and this is evident in that they are not patronized much by the hotel guests.
Kerima A. Families with older children Philippines, April 30, 2014
A place we will be going back to next summer.

friendly & hospitable staff, beautiful lay-out and design of the resort, size of the suite is huge and very comfortable
8
Me & my daughter had a wonderful vacation at Maribago Beach Resort and we will certainly visit the resort again in the future.
Jonathan O. Families with older children Philippines, April 28, 2014
very busy and packed hotel - not very relaxing

nice enough beach, close to airport
7.3
was there for a weekend and there were multiple company outings happening at the same time - using loudspeakers. impossible to relax properly by the beach. too much aural assault!! got headaches from my stay!
Irene P. Families with older children Philippines, April 20, 2014
Lovely place but the food was so-so

Big rooms, very friendly staff, it did not feel crowded even though it was a holiday weekend and they were at maximum occupancy
6.3
The resort itself was very lovely. Beautiful area wonderfully designed. Very quiet and they have a lot of nice little touches, like having a terra cotta pot of water outside of your room so you can rinse your feet. One of our rooms was late to be released when we checked in, it was already leaning towards late afternoon when we were finally able to use it. Large rooms, very spacious. Bathrooms were big as well but the fixtures need some sprucing up. Breakfast buffet is very good - unfortunately their other restaurants and food options are either hit or miss, not consistent at all, and quite expensive. Saving grace is there is a nearby grocery store and you can bring in outside food and drinks. Staff were very friendly, everyone greets you with a big smile. The best thing about this resort is the layout and how they designed it. Very beautiful and well maintained grounds, also it did not feel crowded even though they were fully booked. The pools are nice, especially the one in the Garden Wing C annex. The beach, unfortunately, was not very clean.
Peter K. Families with older children Germany, April 20, 2014
Awesome

Friendly staff, good location, perect food
9
Rochelle T. Families with older children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Beach is filthy , water is not clear

Has 3 pools to choose
6.7
Nice landscape & pool but the beach so muddy!.. Good food buy somewhat overpriced !
Herbert A. Families with older children Philippines, June 27, 2013
It was a great and unforgetable experience.

Sun, Beach, Accomodation
9
Luckily our room was upgraded and did not require an extra bed for the third person. Staying at Maribago was one of our greatest experience!
Florani S. Families with older children United States of America, May 7, 2013
overpriced

pool, breakfast and garden
6
I requested for late check out as our flight was at 6PM.
Agnes G. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2013
Great Service & Excellent Food!

Very accommodating staff and good food.
8
Our request for early check-in and early availment of the breakfast instead of the following day were accommodated by the front office staff immediately, Since it's fully booked, you get the impression that you are in a public resort. The linens need to be improved to make the bed enticing to sleep in.
Raymund B. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2013
Had a good stay

nice rooms, good food during breakfast, nice pool around the cottages
7.7
Only problem was the preparation of the rooms, we reserve for three rooms, one room was not immediately available upon our check in we had to wait for almost an hour before we can check in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort CebuMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMaribago Bluewater Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03