or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marina Bay Beach Resort

Anna Vaddo, Candolim , Calangute, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room
Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Coral Suite Lounge Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Apartment Kitchen Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room Lounge Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Evening View Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Coral Suite Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Apartment Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - View from Executive Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Apartment Lounge Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - View Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Studio Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Night View
Area: Calangute Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Radoslav K. Solo travelers Slovakia, March 29, 2015
Nice experience

Cleanliness, location, staff
9.3
Hotel is located on good place between Candolim and Calangute, beach and supermarket are in walking distance. Beach is very clean with fine sand and some restaurants with wifi and good prices like in hotel restaurant but in hotel is not internet connection. Owner and staff was very nice and helpful. Pool was also good enough... I can fully recommend.
Dennis D. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Happy Holiday in Goa

Cleanliness, Good room, Friendly Staff
9
Our stay at Marina Bay Beach Resort was very relaxing and the location was handy to local buses and taxis to get to different places
Umesh N. Families with young children India, January 8, 2015
Very peaceful with a good pool but can be better

Very Peaceful environment, swimming pool, good rooms and bathrooms, affordable
8.7
The stay was very pleasant and all of us enjoyed it. The swimming pool is too good for all ages of people. Mostly foreigners seen here. But they have to improve on few areas like having a intercom facility at room shall be provided, a drinking water heater/ flask with complementary coffee/ tea powders can be kept and complementary breakfast (indian) needs improvement (seems to me. However its away from the noise and crowd. So we enjoyed the family outing in a true sense.
Stefanus B. Families with older children South Africa, December 31, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Appearance, quiet location, close proximity to beach
7
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The facilities are good and our room was comfortable. The defective AC was fixed after we reported it. The complimentary breakfast was a big disappointment and should be improved. The daily cleaning of our room(penthouse) was not done properly and should be addressed.
Floyd F. Couples India, December 23, 2014
LITTLE PARADISE

COOL, AMBIENT, SERENE
9.3
Everything about this place is Perfect.. except for Room Service ... thats the only minus point...But it doesnt matter. Quiet ambient atmosphere, Pleasant staff.....as it was my first time @ Marina Bay Beach . I had many questions arising ...but all the doubts were cleared. Hosue keeping Service is excellent ..The Staff And Management very helpful & polite . OVERALL : AWESOME EXPERIENCE
Pankaj R. Couples India, December 15, 2014
Not at all good. Earns Money with hidden cost.
4.3
+ Initially when we received it was good, the Owner was good and welcoming. + When entered room there is a mini Fridge with 4 pint beer and I thot thats a complimentry becasue 4 beer would cost 100 in Goa but while check out they charged me. 200 . + When I reached I was told that check in time is 1 PM so they will not offer breakfast . That's fine because one breakfast which we got would cost maximum 50 rupees. 3 puri and one sabji etc etc not at all a good hotels breakfast. I have been to many places and also stayed less then this price but amazing breakfast at least. + No home room service for dinner or lunch and timings are 930 PM to 1030 PM and they did not allow to carry the dinner to room. Means early to bed and early ro rise. Who will eat so early and go to bed. + Do hire the bikes because its of poor condition Best part is I lost the key of the scooter and it costed me 900 to get a duplicate key from the Hotel.Not helpful at all. In fact at a beach a diffrent scooter owner told me that I have 50 bikes and this is common issue and I help my customer with this situation.
Sachin G. Groups India, November 20, 2014
very clean

cleanliness, staff coporative,room sevice
8
Sagar T. Couples India, October 24, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, calm and service
9.3
Good large rooms with AC and period furniture. Car park is outside the hotel but, quite safe. The hotel is managed by a British expat who has lost all traces of accent :) The staff is responsive and helpful.
Rajiv V. Families with young children India, October 14, 2014
Best value for money

Low Cost, Good AC Studio rooms, Swimming Pool and Lawns
9.3
It is about 200 meters from the main road, but still quite close to the Candolim beach. Breakfast had limited choice, but whatever was available was of good quality and taste. The Studio AC rooms were very good with a pool facing balcony. The staff was also very friendly especially a guy called Alwin. The property is also very well maintained. Overall a very pleasant stay and best value for money.
Nitin T. Groups India, June 23, 2014
It was most pathetic hotel I have ever stayed in.
2.7
Very uncomfortable and disgusting to say the least. There was no room service of food, no intercom in the rooms we had to shout from second floor balcony to ask any service. The food was served under a shed in very unhygienic manner. Breakfast was fixed and only two same items were served daily. Unclean and smelly towels were given daily and in four days of our stay bed linen were not changed. Food was charged in excess of prices mentioned in menu card and when we complained of this it was said it is old menu. Staff was non cooperative. This list is only a summary of the sufferings we had experience. The hotel was very much off the road in small lane and it's name itself is deceiving as there is no beach near it. I am frequent traveller and regular customer of Agoda but this time I am shocked to see this hotel as most of the facility mentioned at the time of booking were not available. I demand action and refund for this inconvenience caused to me and my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marina Bay Beach Resort North GoaMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Executive RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Executive RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Coral Suite LoungeMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Apartment KitchenMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Room LoungeMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Evening ViewMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Coral Suite RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Apartment RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - View from Executive RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Apartment LoungeMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ViewMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Studio RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Night ViewMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Night ViewMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Pent House SuiteMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Night ViewMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Studio RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Night ViewMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - View of restaurantMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - VillaMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Studio RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Pent House SuiteMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - View from Pent House SuiteMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ViewMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Studio Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02