or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marina Bay Beach Resort

Anna Vaddo, Candolim , Calangute, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Studio Rooms Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Executive Rooms Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Pent House  Suite Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Coral Rooms Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Interior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room
Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Marina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Calangute Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Sachin G. Groups India, November 20, 2014
very clean

cleanliness, staff coporative,room sevice
8
Sagar T. Couples India, October 24, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, calm and service
9.3
Good large rooms with AC and period furniture. Car park is outside the hotel but, quite safe. The hotel is managed by a British expat who has lost all traces of accent :) The staff is responsive and helpful.
Rajiv V. Families with young children India, October 14, 2014
Best value for money

Low Cost, Good AC Studio rooms, Swimming Pool and Lawns
9.3
It is about 200 meters from the main road, but still quite close to the Candolim beach. Breakfast had limited choice, but whatever was available was of good quality and taste. The Studio AC rooms were very good with a pool facing balcony. The staff was also very friendly especially a guy called Alwin. The property is also very well maintained. Overall a very pleasant stay and best value for money.
Nitin T. Groups India, June 23, 2014
It was most pathetic hotel I have ever stayed in.
2.7
Very uncomfortable and disgusting to say the least. There was no room service of food, no intercom in the rooms we had to shout from second floor balcony to ask any service. The food was served under a shed in very unhygienic manner. Breakfast was fixed and only two same items were served daily. Unclean and smelly towels were given daily and in four days of our stay bed linen were not changed. Food was charged in excess of prices mentioned in menu card and when we complained of this it was said it is old menu. Staff was non cooperative. This list is only a summary of the sufferings we had experience. The hotel was very much off the road in small lane and it's name itself is deceiving as there is no beach near it. I am frequent traveller and regular customer of Agoda but this time I am shocked to see this hotel as most of the facility mentioned at the time of booking were not available. I demand action and refund for this inconvenience caused to me and my friends.
Stanley S. Couples India, May 9, 2014
Ideal Getaway

Quiet, comfortable and well located
8.7
A nice hotel, well tucked in, yet within walking distance to a comparatively peaceful beach.The Owner and staff came across as friendly. The complimentary B'fast could do with some variety.The house Feni is excellent as is their small and well kept swimming pool. Would like to spend more time there with the family during our next visit to Goa.
Vishal K. Families with young children India, May 6, 2014
Value for money, good location, nice and clean

Value for money, good location, nice and clean
8
Excellent stay, value for money, clean rooms. Very minor issues are: 1. Access road very narrow. No room service. we did not have any room service issue as our room was located on ground floor. 2. water leaking from A/c, some mosquitoes.
Manoj S. Families with older children India, April 15, 2014
It was very comfortable and enjoyable. Good Food.

Very cost effective, good food, helping staff, good location.
7.3
I travelled with my family. The stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. One day my kids stayed in the hotel, there was no risk involve in that. Location of the hotel is also convenient. There were many good restaurnt, shopping etc. availabel close to hotel. Rooms were very clean, spacious. For family visitors this is the best hotel.
Adrienne M. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
A hidden gem!

Rooms, grounds, staff
9.7
This was my first time staying at this resort (we usually stay in Calangute) and we were very pleasantly surprised. A little off the beaten track, but this also means peace and quiet. The grounds are well kept and attractive. We booked an exec AC room, but on arrival were offered a Penthouse suite (which we declined as it was on the third floor). We were then given room 19 which was a very attractive and spacious suite. It consisted of a living room with comfortable sofa and chairs, a dining/kitchen area with a small table and two chairs. This area had a ceiling fan, TV and walk out to the double balcony. The bedroom was nice and bright with a four poster bed, wardrobe, dressing table, AC and ceiling fan. There is also a walk out to the double balcony (which has a ceiling fan, light, table and chairs). Nice large bathroom which was very clean. Best of all were the large fluffy towels!!! The hotels food is good although the bar/restaurant is very small right now, there is a new restaurant and bar being built for next season, which will make the resort even better. The pool is small but very clean and more than adequate. Friendly staff who are happy to help and can help to arrange bike/scooter hire and taxis etc.. The owner Phil is very helpful and hands on ensuring the smooth running of the operation. A great experience. Thank you!
Dhndapani A. Groups India, March 26, 2014
Best Budget Hotel except Breakfast

Cleanliness, Well maintained, Co ordial staff
6.3
Breakfast Service is very poor. However Hotel Owner assured of making separate restaurant for the Resort after 3 months.
Nitin N. Families with young children India, March 14, 2014
Clean Value for money hotel

Food, Swimming pool & Location
9
Excellent. Best part of this hotel is it is located near Candolim commercialized area and still you can experience silence and enjoy serenity of the place.Good Food especially Golden Fried Prawns. Breakfast served was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marina Bay Beach Resort North GoaMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Studio RoomsMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Executive RoomsMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Pent House  SuiteMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Coral RoomsMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - InteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMarina Bay Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07