Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marina Bay Sands

10 Bayfront Avenue, Marina Bay, Singapore 018956

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
16407 reviews

8342 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (16407)
Sort by:
Henrik H. Families with young children Denmark, December 21, 2015
Not as epected

View was nice!
5.7
With high expectations my family and I ventured to Singapore for a stay at the famous Marina Bay Sands. First encounter is massive check in line in lobby with the same amount of people as Tokyo underground during rush hour. All checked in after considerable time we finally made it to the room which, obviously had a nice view but, i have seen better in both 3 and 4 star hotels acroos Asia, felt cramped and very minimalistic. Rise restaurant feels more like dormetory dining halls with seating for 500+ people(?) and very poor accustic and ambience. A evening buffet at mediocre standard sets you 200 SGD for two persons. 57th floor pool area again has an extremely nice view of Singapore and the bay, however it feels you are swimming in people, this area is obviously way to popular/small to accomodate for the number of people in the hotel actually wanting to stay there. Overall quite disappointed with our stay at Marina Bay Sands, which does not give the impression of being a five star city resort, but more seems like a tourist trap for people eager to get a selfie with the Singapore skyline in the background.
Report this review
Maria G. Families with young children Philippines, December 21, 2015
Very accessible & nice ambiance

Dining, shopping & location
8.3
Very much enjoyable, great ambiance & accessibility
Report this review
Tang G. Families with older children Australia, December 21, 2015
Beautiful views

Nice views, good location, clean rooms
8.7
Great experience
Report this review
Rachel Z. Solo travelers China, December 20, 2015
Good

Service
10
Good
Report this review
Suwarto S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 20, 2015
mantapp

location, swimming pool, restaurant
9.7
very good
Report this review
Hirano M. Couples Japan, December 20, 2015
Dream the rooftop swimming pool

Great pool and view
9.3
Room is just normal hotel room. Roof top pool was very nice and great city view. Bath room was quite large and big bathtub. Our room faced to the garden by the bay. The night view was beautiful. I want to stay there again.
Report this review
Riyani R. Families with young children Indonesia, December 20, 2015
Fantastic hotel

Location , comfortable room and view , kind staff
10
Satisfied
Report this review
Siti N. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2015
a great experienceduring my stay

friendly staff, great seaview,awesome swimming pool
9.3
I have a great stay.the staff were very friendly.i got a free upgrade to seaview room.would love to come again for my staycation. Good job guys
Report this review
William N. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2015
Feels overcrowded

Location, views, rooms
8
The stay was fine, but the hotel felt extremely crowded and disorganized. I have not had to stand in a check in line for this long since I began traveling 20 years ago. The pool was too crowded. The lobby and the drop off area were a mess.
Report this review
John C. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2015
Long Short Weekend

View, Access to Garden and Shopping
8.7
I found that the wind noise from the window a bit disturbing otherwise the service was very good and staff very helpful. If you like walking the garden opposite is wonderful to view from within and from hotel room balcony from the top. If your planning a long weekend include Monday and Friday as 3 days is not enough.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 8342 reviews Next page
Marina Bay Sands SingaporeMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Deluxe BathroomMarina Bay Sands Singapore - DeluxeMarina Bay Sands Singapore - DeluxeMarina Bay Sands Singapore - DeluxeMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Deluxe City ViewMarina Bay Sands Singapore - PremierMarina Bay Sands Singapore - PremierMarina Bay Sands Singapore - PremierMarina Bay Sands Singapore - PremierMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Premier City ViewMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Premier City ViewMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Premier City ViewMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Orchid SuiteMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Orchid SuiteMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Orchid Suite ViewMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Sands SuiteMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Romantic Getaway BathMarina Bay Sands Singapore - ExteriorMarina Bay Sands Singapore - ExteriorMarina Bay Sands Singapore - ExteriorMarina Bay Sands Singapore - ExteriorMarina Bay Sands Singapore - ExteriorMarina Bay Sands Singapore - ExteriorMarina Bay Sands Singapore - ExteriorMarina Bay Sands Singapore - ExteriorMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Swimming PoolMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Swimming PoolMarina Bay Sands Singapore - 57th Floor PoolMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Banyan Tree SpaMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Banyan Tree SpaMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Banyan Tree SpaMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Banyan Tree SpaMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Banyan Tree SpaMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Rise RestaurantMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Rise RestaurantMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Jin Sha Lou (Chinese Restaurant)Marina Bay Sands Singapore - Jin Shan Lou (Chinese Restaurant)Marina Bay Sands Singapore - The NestMarina Bay Sands Singapore - InteriorMarina Bay Sands Singapore - InteriorMarina Bay Sands Singapore - InteriorMarina Bay Sands Singapore - InteriorMarina Bay Sands Singapore - InteriorMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Rise Restaurant/Lobby ViewMarina Bay Sands Singapore - SurroundingsMarina Bay Sands Singapore - ShoppesMarina Bay Sands Singapore - ViewMarina Bay Sands Singapore - CasinoMarina Bay Sands Singapore - CasinoMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Club ViewMarina Bay Sands Singapore - Grand Club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04