Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marina Byblos Hotel

Dubai Marina, Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 123233

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 204 reviews

134 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Boon P. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2016
Not worth the price paid
4.3
Water heater overheated, no free wifi in the room, mini fridge not cooling, problem with door lock, have to try few attempts to get the door locked, could find better hotel with the price paid..
Report this review
Mohamad K. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2016
Great place
5.3
If you're looking for beach and marina, this would be a great place to stay
Report this review
Allen D. Business travelers Zimbabwe, April 16, 2016
Shame about the Wifi policy, Decent hotel
5.3
Decent hotel, a shame about the wifi charges for use in room. Only free in the public spaces.
Report this review
Meshal A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, April 16, 2016
Absurd
4
No vistors policy!!
Report this review
Roman D. Couples Canada, April 14, 2016
great location
6.3
Lots of Russians stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Marjan G. Families with older children Macedonia, April 14, 2016
Overall it is good. The location is excellent. The
4.7
The reception was not good. We were three adults in a room and the reception gave us one key. In first they offered us a smoking room, and when I asked them to call the manager they gave me a non-smoking room.
Report this review
Rameez A. Couples Pakistan, March 27, 2016
Location is the highlight
5.7
Stayed for two nights. Did not opt for breakfast so cant say much about that. Room was big and spacious, however, it was on third floor and facing the road. Excellent location just next to JLT Metro and Tram and a short stroll to JBR. I booked this place for its location.
Report this review
Yi-Seul M. Groups South Korea, February 28, 2016
Not a 4-star hotel at all,not pleasant stay

location, location, location
4.7
I chose the hotel considering the location and the budget. I had in mind that it won't be the best considering their offered price. However, this hotel was the worst hotel ever, I think the hotel should be 3 star..When we arrived, she was telling me to pay without even checking beforehand before asking me (although I paid in full in advance). I told her i paid and then it's when she actually started to check.. We arrived there around 1:30pm she told us the room won't be ready until 2:30pm - we said ok, we can go to the pool for a while. However, when we went down again, my friend's room wasn't ready yet and she told us to wait until 3pm. The check-in room should be 2pm and she didn't even apologize properly. I was very unhappy so I complained telling that they are wasting our time and then she started making calls to housekeeping.. Anyway, when we got to the room, the room was very dark (with all the lights on). The bathroom was very old, i can't imagine having a bath there. the body/hair gels were not good quality, i didn't even bother to try them. I stayed there on Friday and Saturday and we could hear their club music until 3am so I couldn't fall asleep. I was on the 5th floor and the club was on the 1st. I could feel the music beat and it was very disturbing. Upon the check out.. another bad service, the lady showed me the bill again.. she asked me to pay the room charge.. again... I told her I paid in full.. again.. It was 7am and there was no concierge who was helping to carry the luggage.. How can you consider this kind of hotel as 4 star?
Report this review
Sultan E. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, January 31, 2016
Thx
4.7
Need to decrease the room prices
Report this review
Ungku E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Enjoyable Hotel Ever!!!

Beautiful room, best location, very clean
9.3
We were really enjoyed staying at this hotel very much. Receptionist name Jhen was so attentive, very helpful and very polite. She unexpectedly managed to solve our problems and we really thankful to her!!! This hotel has many great and friendly staffs. Receptionist Aqui was also very good she listened to our need to change room with marina view and we got it!! This hotel is very safe and your will feel secured. The bed was so comfortable with a lot of pillows, everything in the room looks so sophisticated and charming. We will definitely looking forward to stay again in a near future.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 134 reviews Next page
Marina Byblos Hotel DubaiMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Nell Gwynne English PubMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Amadeus Lounge BarMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Arena Shisha TerraceMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Tchaikovsky Restaurant and Night ClubMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Societe DubaiMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Thai Chi SpaMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Solo For Her  Ladies SalonMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Executive RoomMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Executive RoomMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Aquamarine SuiteMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Aquamarine SuiteMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Aquamarine SuiteMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Fitness FacilitiesMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Captain’s Table RestaurantMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Captain’s Table RestaurantMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Nell Gwynne English PubMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Nell Gwynne English PubMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Arena Shisha TerraceMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Tchaikovsky Restaurant and Night ClubMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Amadeus Lounge BarMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Societe DubaiMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Thai Chi SpaMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Solo For Her  Ladies SalonMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Meeting FacilitiesMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - LobbyMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - ReceptionMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - EntranceMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Marina Byblos HotelMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Public Promenade WalkMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Public BicyclesMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Public Boat RideMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Public Promenade WalkMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Public Promenade WalkMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Public Waterfront Restaurants/CafeMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Public Promenade WalkMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Public Promenade WalkMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Public Promenade WalkMarina Byblos Hotel Dubai - Public Kids Area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05