arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5911 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

6.7 Edgar W.
Australia
May 19, 2014
Disappointed not a 5 star hotel
Location, very helpful and cheerful bellman, good bed
I was disappointed that I had to complain about the wifi, took multiple calls to front desk and It at technician to resolve internet connection and speed. I booked this hotel based on the 5 star rating expecting to have a relaxed weekend in a comfortable hotel. The staff were attentive and resolved the wifi issue but it's not something I expected and it put a damper on my mood to have to complain about something a a simple as wifi. Overall the room was not clean and certainly not to 5 star standard, mold in the shower, popcorn on the carpet near bedside, bedside lamp fell apart when I went to adjust it, shower door was jammed and water leaked onto floor. Breakfast was only just ok. Coffee was terrible, chocolate croissant was a filled with terrible tasting chocolate, overall breakfast was acceptable but not to a 5 Star standard. Good selection of fruit salad and asian dishes. Song birds added a pleasant atmosphere

8.3 SAADIAH A.
Singapore
May 18, 2014
Good
Food, comfort
Good, Food, comfort, central located, value for money

7.3 Rajesh D.
Singapore
May 18, 2014
Great experience but the wireless network was weak
location, service, responsive
the stay was excellent and the service standards immaculate, however me and the business guest had issues with the internet speed, it was very weak and this made it difficult to work

7 Edgar W.
Australia
May 18, 2014
Expected much for a five star hotel
Location, helpful bellman, access to shopping and entertainment
I was disappointed that I had to complain about the wifi, took multiple calls to front desk and It at technician to resolve internet connection and speed. I booked this hotel based on the 5 star rating expecting to have a relaxed weekend in a comfortable hotel. The staff were attentive and resolved the wifi issue but it's not something I expected and it put a damper on my mood to have to complain about something a a simple as wifi. Overall the room was not clean and certainly not to 5 star standard, mold in the shower, popcorn on the carpet near bedside, bedside lamp fell apart when I went to adjust it, shower door was jammed and water leaked onto floor. Breakfast was only just ok. Coffee was terrible, chocolate croissant was a filled with terrible tasting chocolate, overall breakfast was acceptable but not to a 5 Star standard. Good selection of fruit salad and asian dishes. Song birds added a pleasant atmosphere

7.3 TATSUYA T.
Japan
May 18, 2014
Easy access to shopping mall
Blow-by, location and luxury
I stayed 4 days in this hotel with my wife and two children. Using two rooms, staff gave us 2 card keys registered with both rooms and it was very useful. Blow-by entrance hall was so luxury. I proud it.

10 Princess H.
Philippines
May 17, 2014
exquisite and very comfortable stay...
service, clean rooms, and close to shopping centers
very nice experience, smiling front desk staff and quality of rooms... value for money

8 Pong J.
Malaysia
May 15, 2014
comfortable room & centrally located
Wide variety of buffet breakfast, close to major attractions & nice environment
i like the natural music they play at the hotel common area, every time i take lift, i enjoy the music, it makes you feel like you're actually located at a park surrounded with birds, very relaxing..

8 Edna C.
Singapore
May 15, 2014
Awesome
Clean, Spacious and wonderful
Awesome stay!

5 lee R.
Hong Kong
May 15, 2014
good location but not competitive as the others
good location, lower prices around that area, close to the conference that I attend
the hotel was alright but the room seems to be a bit worn down. my room was nearby the some of the major intersections and the motor cycle noise were loud in one of those nights. the customer service allows me to switch the room on the same level. the bed was on the softer side.

8.3 youngjin K.
South Korea
May 14, 2014
Excellent for family and business
Location, swimming pool. Cleaness
Great location for all occations from shopping to sightseeing. A 2.5m deep swimming pool is excellent for those who can swim. Breakfast was OK but the hotel needs some renovation work.