Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6049 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6049 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Robert S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very nice updated rooms
Next to shopping areas , great staff, fast check in and out.
Excellent. Will return.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Chua P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great in all aspects.
location, service and comfort
Reviewed July 05, 2014

Allan M. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
-
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel
I had to extend my trip, purchasing an extra evening from agoda two weeks before I arrived. Upon check in, I was assured I wouldn't have to switch rooms. Sure enough on the second last day, I was forced to switch rooms under the pretense that the air con wasn't working. It was functioning at the time. At checkout, they confirmed that the move was because I had booked separately. I don't mind moving .
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Jody L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Walkable to city hall mrt. Convenient marina sq
Nice lobby, Unfurnished rooms really old. Food was average. Opt for newer furnished rooms or suites
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Julien L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Mislead on "exec" package - $$$ for nothing
located next to shopping and near Marina Bay, that's about it
A large hotel but lacked the warmth and attentiveness of a 5 star hotel. would expect I wouldn't be in a room immediately above 24 hour a day construction works (periodic steel cutting/grinding, hammering, etc, the annoying type of construction noise), and not double glazed/insulated for noise. If you are a light sleeper, this hotel is not for you.
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Syed F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Very good
Food food and food
Very good. Went home fat and contented after pigging out at buffet dinner at Aquamarine and buffet breakfast
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Terence T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Average
Clean, quiet and good location
Average
Reviewed July 02, 2014

John M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Not bad for one night
close to shops, clean, nice room
Disappointed that they serve shark fin soup in Chinese restaurant. We discussed it with the manager and he advised that he was trying to get it off the menu however we left the restaurant and had a steak dinner instead.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Lilian K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
comfortable and easy access
prompt service, location, comfortable rooms
overall met my expectation. Clean room and toilet
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Gregory T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Rooms good. Food poor.
rooms with balcony. location. quiet.
Okay. I like the place but this time it seemed to be letting go of some standards. café service was poor. Breakfasts are not great in terms of cooking quality. Likewise café food. Really too expensive for the quality.
Reviewed July 01, 2014