arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5916 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Wan G.
Singapore
April 08, 2014
Comfortable Room:)
Location, Breakfast & Room
My stay was great. The whole room was big and check-in or check-out was fast. Would want to stay in the same hotel again.

10 Hilda S.
Canada
April 08, 2014
Fabulous Stay
Beautiful Modern Hotel, Spacious Rooms, Interior Design of the Hotel (Fantastic)
This was a first-time visit to Singapore and the Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel. It was amazing beyond words. Beautifully designed, spacious rooms, great service in the restaurants (we used) and plenty of space to relax in and just enjoy the view. The front-desk service was incredible both as you entered the hotel (espcially there) and then the 4th floor reception area. They had a beautiful, good-sized pool with plenty of room to relax (large enough to do laps if you wished). Not crowded at all! We'd stay there again in a heart-beat. I'd give this hotel a 5+ out of 5. For the ladies, lots of shopping right across the street. My husband and I would love to go back in a heartbeat.

7.3 Monika W.
Switzerland
April 07, 2014
Nice hotel, great location.
Room, location, breakfast.
It was really nice. The room is big, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast buffet is international. The staff at the reception was not as friendly as I used to see in other hotels but maybe he had a bad day. All together I would recommend staying at this hotel - it is close to shopping area as well as Gardens at the Bay which are fantastic.

8 Kuan N.
Malaysia
April 07, 2014
Good stay
The location, the food and the friendly staff
The room facing suntec is very noisy. I can hear the traffic. I hope the management will do something to reduce the noise as it is not comfortable. Other than that, the location is great

8.3 Elicia E.
Singapore
April 06, 2014
Value for Money, highly recommended!
Clean room, centrally located, friendly staff
Hotel is very centrally located to major tourist attractions. Staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean and big as well.

8 C L.
Malaysia
April 06, 2014
Good hotel.
large room, clean, near shoppings
The hotel is well equipped. Check in a bit slow.

7.3 Loo N.
Singapore
April 02, 2014
Very good location and nice view
Location, food, shopping
We got upgraded to the bay view room which was great as it had an excellent view of the river. The room was comfortable and big. Only thing not so gd was that oddly there was no bottle opener in the room and when the bell boy came, insisted on opening the bottle for us but cannot leave the opener with us. If we need it again, we have to call the reception, which we did and waited a whole 15mins for the opener to arrive...

10 Mohamad K.
Singapore
April 02, 2014
It was a perfect staycation
Free room upgrade, attentive staff and really nice view from the hotel room
I was there over the weekend to just relax with my kids. The hotel totally exceeded my expectations. The rooms were wonderful to begin with. Nice view of the Esplanade from the terrace. The rooms are well equipped and it is quite child friendly. My whole family enjoyed the superb buffet breakfast and we were spoilt for choice. I would definitely be back! Thank you Marina Mandarin!

6.3 Yura K.
South Korea
April 02, 2014
close to cityhall stationt&major attractions
location & clean room condiiton & nice view for the price
not best but not bad. recommand to business man or traveller enjoys sightseeing rather than taking the rest at the hotel

6.7 chee O.
Singapore
April 01, 2014
Can get better deals from other nearby hotels.
Food,
Room was ok, tv was bad and flickered, pillow was not comfortable.