arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5917 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Kenneth L.
Malaysia
February 25, 2014
romance, nice, luxury
safe, comfort, relax
i am quite happy with this hotel, 5stars. Good service, clean, comfort, and nice environment

Yeow C.
Malaysia
February 24, 2014
Value for money
Comfortable rooms, clean and quiet, centrally located
Decent room size, clean, quiet and comfortable. Got a high floor room and the view was very nice. Buffet breakfast was decent. Centrally located and near to city hall mrt station, with attached shopping malls. Overall pleasant experience, and value for money.

vincent L.
Singapore
February 24, 2014
Good
Location gd service
Good in service good location we enjoy our stay there we look forward to come back again

nicky T.
Indonesia
February 24, 2014
not clean enough for a 5 star
nice staffs, good location, near to mrt
location of the hotel is quite good, near to metro stations, connection door to the marina square shopping center. huge lobby with birds on level 5, which start to tweet early in the morning. from afternoon until close to midnight there is some live music in level 4, which you can hear at least also in the 11th floor, so don't expect a quiet night. From looking at photos on the net or even just arriving to this hotel you could be easily confused that this is the best place going around to stay but after entering the lobby it is a cold experience. We were looked up and down and asked repeatedly of we were staying in this hotel and the guy at check in said no more than 3 words to us and made no eye contact at all!! The four of us had our 4 suitcases and 4 heavy backpacks and as have had done at every other hotel expected them to be brought up to our room, this was not offered or done here and when we asked if they could do this we got the most evil look so decided to do it ourself. Getting to the room YES it is a nice view but if your planning on watching any tv while winding down or resting Inbetween doing things it's crappy reception and very limited channels and not a lot in English. Bathroom is nice enough but rooms in general are dated. For the price we paid we feel very upset and let down by the general feel Of this place. It's like staying somewhere you are not welcome. Been here two nights and haven't had one person smile and say hello. A very different experience from all of our other travels.

PATRICK M.
Ireland
February 23, 2014
efficient and clean
executive club

David H.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2014
Excellent Hotel
The welcome from the staff was first class from start to finish, the hotel was well situated with easy access to shopping and sightseeing, and finally great views across the bay.
All we can say about Marina Mandarin is that if we are ever able to visit Singapore again (which we really want) then this hotel will be the first one we will look at.

Mark W.
United States
February 21, 2014
Great location and value for what you get
The location was perfect, the breakfast was great and the hotel had plenty of ammenities.
It was great. Only took about 15 minutes to get there by taxi as I arrived too late to take the MTR which has a station within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. It was very easy to get to everything from the hotel. the city tour bus has a stop within 5 minutes away that takes you everywhere around the city for about $25usd. Also it is an easy walk to the esplanade area or over to the marina bay sands. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel functioned great for everything that I needed. Also is connected to a mall if you need anything.

Dezhong X.
China
February 20, 2014
high standard hotel
nice decoration, center location and friendly staff
We had a very nice stay at the hotel. The hotel is delicately decorated and it's in very good condition. Although there is a bit confusion regarding the parking and checking, the staff is very friendly and help to settle the problems fast. Very center located, the MBS and marina bay are all within walking distance. Overall very high standard hotel.

Celyn C.
Singapore
February 18, 2014
Not worth the money for a 5-star hotel.
Close to shopping centres n amenities

Rhea R.
Philippines
February 15, 2014
My husband and I had a nice stay in the hotel
Near to shopping malls and near to Merlion :)
we had a comfortable stay at the hotel with my husband. Big bed and enough space in our room.