arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5911 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.3 Tay J.
Singapore
January 01, 2014
Up to standard
Comfortable Bed, Efficient Service, Balcony view.
Beautiful City View from the balcony. Room was nicely fitted out. However, the bath tub was kinda old. There is an on-going renovation nearby the hotel. The sound of the renovation woke us up 8am. Slight leaking from the air-con but it didn't affect our sleep. I will still consider coming back to the hotel after the renovation.

9 Quek K.
Singapore
January 01, 2014
Just a door away from a great shopping experience
Shopping, good restaurants in close proximity, just next to explanation and marina bay
It was our Christmas stay-cation to do some last min. shopping for Christmas gifts and close proximity to marina square, city all link, raffles city, suntec city offers a wide variety for us to shop and eat during our stay.

8 Randy Y.
Singapore
December 31, 2013
Splendid Staycation
Conveniently located, Rooms are nice and Staff are friendly
It was a splendid staycation after on Christmas Day. Perfect relaxation and if there is a need for shopping, Marina Square is just right at your doorstep.

6.3 Henry V.
United Kingdom
December 31, 2013
Expensive and average four star hotel
Close to airport, clean and near mall
I accidentally booked into the MM as I had hoped to stay at the Mandarin Oriental! Booking was very confusing and I ended up in wrong hotel. MM is nothing to write home about. A big soulless hotel in a large atrium. Nothing stood out, internet was slow and the fitness center tiny. Wouldn't hurry to return.

8 Tien Y.
Malaysia
December 31, 2013
Enjoy my stay, value for money
Comfortable

7.7 Linda W.
Indonesia
December 31, 2013
My lovely sanctuary in Sing.
I love the overall calmness I found when staying in this hotel. the atrium hotel with the sound of the birds in the morning, the friendly n attentive staff,. the room is always clean.
Another nice stay. Except for the washbasin that is not working well but was taken care well.

9 Hoo Z.
Singapore
December 31, 2013
a great staycation
Deluxe room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Would definitely be better if you opt for a high floor and marina bay view overlooking the Singapore bay and Marina Bay Sands.

8.7 Aza M.
Singapore
December 31, 2013
very happy to be back again.
location of shopping malls, easy access to public transport & great staff
Very pleasant return stay with them although this time round, it was only for 1 night. Service standard definitely improved. Best value for money for hotel stay in the area.

8.3 Sugiono B.
Indonesia
December 31, 2013
Great Hotel
Comfortable bed, good location close to public transport, fast service during check in and out
I stayed there for 3 nights for a short break with my family. The location is very good, close to a MRT station within 300 metres. Check in and out process was fast, love it. I like the bed, very comfortable. The staff were helpful and response fast when u need anything or have a question. We had a great time during our stay there

9 Ade L.
Indonesia
December 31, 2013
Convinient and relaxing
Room design,access to shopping center , public transportation availability
My stay was great.Guest service was very friendly, fast response and all staff can speak English.Some of them must need to speak slowly cause their accent sometimes hard to understand.Otherwise,they are great.The hotel has free high speed internet for hotel guest and I can catch up my favorite tv show on my netflix.The hotel can access to their close shopping center Marina Square but the price is still pricey compare from my town Orlando,Florida.But,the food court at Marina Square was delicious ,bunch of variety food,and cheap.One thing I love stay at this hotel is public transportation.There are close to Subway,Many taxi available,and free shuttle to Universal Studios Singapore or Theme park area.You just need room key or hotel confirmation.Although,I did not try any restaurant hotel cause it was very pricey and I suggest Marina Mandarin should have included free breakfast buffet for hotel guest.That is the only thing that I rate low for restaurant.