arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5916 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5916 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.7 Renaldi H.
Indonesia
December 19, 2013
Renovated older hotel but with very high standards
Best tasting room service food ever, competitively priced, connected to 3 malls and an MRT (subway) station

9.3 YEE L.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
Good for staying
nice location, comfort environment, near to marina bay
Very good experience, nice hotel... Nice location, very near to marina bay

6.3 Cheng M.
China
December 17, 2013
Standard service, close to shopping areas
near shopping, nice interior and comfy beds
Booked the hotel to have view to the Marina bay sands area, however the room is facing a construction site instead. Near to Marina Square and Suntec city which is good shopping place. The hotel is rather old.

10 mun L.
Malaysia
December 17, 2013
Relax, Good and comfortable
Good location, nice hotel, friendly staffs

10 Nur S.
Singapore
December 16, 2013
Excellent stay, great service
Large room, friendly staff, reasonable price
My stay at the Marina Mandarin was absolutely perfect, with great customer service. I was accorded complimentary late check out, valet parking which was free as well. Room was large, clean, and was furnished well. Hotel was very flexible and even re-opened the gym just so that I could use it even if it was after the usual operating hours.

4.7 Chu V.
Vietnam
December 13, 2013
if you don't want to waste money, don't stay here
only the large swimming pool with mineral water
it was a very bad experience. we checked in at 9pm. found out that the aircon in the room is not working. we called the hotel hotline. a technician came up and tried to fix the aircon. right after he left the aircon failed again. we were offered a change of room. we asked the hotel staff to make sure that the room is in okay condition before moving into the room and got the assurance from them. however, when we moved into the room, we found out that the tv is broken. the screen kept flashing in front of our eyes. we again had to call the technician to fix the problem. the technician spent 30 minutes in our room trying many ways to fix it but did not succeed. that is already 00:30 in the morning. overall the experience was extremely unpleasant. the hotel is in unfavorable condition despite being rated and priced as a 5-star hotel in central singapore. tv were not the lcd fat screen type you would expect in most 3 to 4 star hotels but the type you would find common 10 years ago.

8.3 BengSiang T.
Malaysia
December 13, 2013
location good
convenient , comfortable, but expensive
the hotel location all are good shopping all are centralise but is a bit expensive.

7.7 Susanty S.
Indonesia
December 11, 2013
affordable hotel at central area
Centrally located, easy access to public transport of MRT and taxi, got best deal price
Hotel is quite old but with the location, it beats everything.

8.7 Sudarat T.
Thailand
December 11, 2013
Very good hotel for stay in Singapore
Nice room, nice staffs, good hotel location
The hotel is located near Mer Lion, easy to go there The room is good design with full bathroom amenities The staff give us upgrade to have nice view of Singapore Flyer and Mer lion. We want to try breakfast, but have no time for that.

8 YU J.
Singapore
December 11, 2013
Unexpectedly good
romantic, nice and clean
Not too sure if i was upgraded. bathroom was big and designed.thotfully with 2 cubics and a bathtub. Service at reception was great too and nice view from the balcony.