Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6049 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6049 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

nicky T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
not clean enough for a 5 star
nice staffs, good location, near to mrt
location of the hotel is quite good, near to metro stations, connection door to the marina square shopping center. huge lobby with birds on level 5, which start to tweet early in the morning. from afternoon until close to midnight there is some live music in level 4, which you can hear at least also in the 11th floor, so don't expect a quiet night. From looking at photos on the net or even just arriving to this hotel you could be easily confused that this is the best place going around to stay but after entering the lobby it is a cold experience. We were looked up and down and asked repeatedly of we were staying in this hotel and the guy at check in said no more than 3 words to us and made no eye contact at all!! The four of us had our 4 suitcases and 4 heavy backpacks and as have had done at every other hotel expected them to be brought up to our room, this was not offered or done here and when we asked if they could do this we got the most evil look so decided to do it ourself. Getting to the room YES it is a nice view but if your planning on watching any tv while winding down or resting Inbetween doing things it's crappy reception and very limited channels and not a lot in English. Bathroom is nice enough but rooms in general are dated. For the price we paid we feel very upset and let down by the general feel Of this place. It's like staying somewhere you are not welcome. Been here two nights and haven't had one person smile and say hello. A very different experience from all of our other travels.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

PATRICK M. from Ireland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
efficient and clean
executive club
Reviewed February 23, 2014

David H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Excellent Hotel
The welcome from the staff was first class from start to finish, the hotel was well situated with easy access to shopping and sightseeing, and finally great views across the bay.
All we can say about Marina Mandarin is that if we are ever able to visit Singapore again (which we really want) then this hotel will be the first one we will look at.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Mark W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great location and value for what you get
The location was perfect, the breakfast was great and the hotel had plenty of ammenities.
It was great. Only took about 15 minutes to get there by taxi as I arrived too late to take the MTR which has a station within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. It was very easy to get to everything from the hotel. the city tour bus has a stop within 5 minutes away that takes you everywhere around the city for about $25usd. Also it is an easy walk to the esplanade area or over to the marina bay sands. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel functioned great for everything that I needed. Also is connected to a mall if you need anything.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Dezhong X. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
high standard hotel
nice decoration, center location and friendly staff
We had a very nice stay at the hotel. The hotel is delicately decorated and it's in very good condition. Although there is a bit confusion regarding the parking and checking, the staff is very friendly and help to settle the problems fast. Very center located, the MBS and marina bay are all within walking distance. Overall very high standard hotel.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Celyn C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Not worth the money for a 5-star hotel.
Close to shopping centres n amenities
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Rhea R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
My husband and I had a nice stay in the hotel
Near to shopping malls and near to Merlion :)
we had a comfortable stay at the hotel with my husband. Big bed and enough space in our room.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Sang L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nothing special
Spacious room, location, good restaurants
Rooms are spacious but run down can use a major renovation. Atrium with birds chirping gives a nice effect but overall atmosphere it is very dark.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Norie F. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice hotel
business / shopping / nightlife
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Zainab I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great Hotel
Clean, Good Location and Great Food.
I am very satisfied with this hotel...will visit again. Easy access to shopping mall, friendly staff, nice food and clean.
Reviewed February 13, 2014