Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6040 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6040 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Gian V.
Philippines
February 03, 2014
Convenient, comfortable but nothing extraordiary
Location!
Overall, the hotel is ok. It's purportedly a 5-star hotel, the rooms are of acceptable size, amenities are as expected. But it's a rather tired hotel--and for the price you pay, I'm pretty sure you can get a newer more updated hotel.

Junho C.
South Korea
February 03, 2014
Gorgeous Hotel
Everything was perfact. Service , Room, Facility there are all world class.
It was quite awesome and there are lots of pleasure to stay there.

GAN C.
Malaysia
February 02, 2014
Nice and Cozy
Big, Clean and Good Location
Big, Clean and Good Location, Overall enjoy the food, casino and shopping in Singapore.

SIU S.
Hong Kong
January 31, 2014
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hote
GOOD

lilik P.
Indonesia
January 29, 2014
very nice and luxury
the ornaments , the friendly staffs, the location
i really enjoy stay at Marina Mandarin Hotel . i like the ornaments , it is wonderful. The staffs there are also friendly

HONG S.
Singapore
January 28, 2014
Below expectation
Location, location, location
For room I booked it is below expectation. Poor sound proof, balcony is didn't look clean so didn't step out to the balcony. Anyway, my room didn't have a good view though it is considered executive room. Access to executive club have go to another level. The reception is not at ground level. It is level 4. So to check in and out, quite a chore if you are handling your own bags.

Ben W.
Singapore
January 28, 2014
Great location with great view of Marina Bay
Large clean room, great view of Marina Bay and MBS, good location with Marina Square located nearby

BOON T.
Singapore
January 25, 2014
Business hotel stay for management team
Good restaurants, large room, good breakfast
My guests staying at the Marina Mandarin were well rested after a night in the hotel and we were able to complete our business objectives.

Jeron C.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
disappointed
location
I was quite disappointed with this stay due to no recognition from the associates from the check in counter. Upon arrival I was carrying a bouquet of flowers and a cake due to my girls friends graduation, I wanted to surprise her a little. This is the fourth time I m staying with marina mandarin. However for this stay I was really disappointed as no one actually welcome me back. There wasn't anything updated in my profile and the staff have to ask for my details all over again. Not only that I have been staying in the premier room for the past few visits and this time I have booked a deluxe room to see the difference in the room. I slightly just mention that I m celebrating an important occasion with my girlfriend and whether the hotel can prepare anything special for us. However the reply by the check in agent was just " sorry sir as the room that you have booked is under a deluxe category the highest floor that I can offer to you facing the Harbour is on the 8 floor. I really like the location and the atmosphere of the hotel that's why I keep coming back. However no recognition was given, as such I might reconsider if the next time I would want to stay in marina mandarin again.

Henry V.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2014
Utterly unremarkable and expensive
Location, close to the mall, good staff
The Mandarin was unremarkable and expensive and easy to confuse with the Mandarin Oriental which was why I ended up in the wrong hotel. Would not be back as I imagine there better value hotels in Singapore!!!