arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5980 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5980 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jonathan C.
China
October 18, 2013
A nice hotel with good location
The location of the hotel is very convenient, not far from Airport and close to big shopping mall. You could have free and easy internet access. Looking from the balcony of the room, the view is good.
The hotel looks older than three years ago. The hotel staff are friendly but not good at speaking Mandarin. Transportation is convenient. The hotel has a ourdoor swimming pool. But we spotted no service man at the pool probably it was early morning. Breakfast buffet is quite disappointing as it is not up to the five star hotel level due to less variety.

John W.
United Kingdom
October 18, 2013
Absolutely fantastic better than expected
View over harbour, comfort of room and general position of the hotel
Excellent. Cannot find fault with any aspect of our stay. The hotel exceeded our expectations and the view from our window was truly spectacular

Muhammad W.
Malaysia
October 16, 2013
Great views and housekeeping
Location, Great views and Housekeeping
We had to wait a while at check-in but we appreciated being given a room with an unobstructed view of the bay - on the first night, we saw the show of lights at the Marina Bay Sands from the window. The room was well equipped although the carpet and upholstery looked a bit tired. Housekeeping did a good job of replacing items each day and they took the initiative to repair the leaking air-conditioning piping in the ceiling (although we didn't make a complaint) when we were out one day. Liked the green tea and decaf.coffee provided. The hotel in general could do with a refurbishment for a more up-to-date and contemporary look. The atrium is spectacular, perhaps even more visually attractive than the bigger lobby space of the Marina Bay Sands. If only the hanging mobile-sculpture is lit up at night..... We didn't eat in the hotel although we would have liked to try Aquamarine which may be the only halal-certified hotel restaurant in the city. We ate a few times in the mall below (Marina Square Mall) which had a very decent food-court with a view of the bay. On the way back one night, we also stopped at the Gluttons by the Bay outdoor food-court which was across the road. Some really good value-for-money food there and there were at least 2 halal stalls - great mee rebus!

Emmanuel J.
Philippines
October 16, 2013
Very Good
everything
I would not hesitate to book another stay on this hotel if my budget allows.

Tan J.
Malaysia
October 16, 2013
Relaxing and fun
Close to shopping areas, good dining area, Efficient
My stay in Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel is up to expectation

Ma L.
Philippines
October 14, 2013
The hotel has a nice view of the marina
Location, room, cleanliness
Very good. It is a nice hotel and can be recommended. Rooms are big and facilities are nice with some glitches on worn out towels though. It's very accessible to the shopping malls and restaurants.

Clyde H.
Australia
October 14, 2013
very enjoyable
location to shopping centres exellent hotel service
would not hessitate to return here very clean and comfortable close to city venues and public transport system

Hun L.
Indonesia
October 14, 2013
Nice hotel, clean and new, good service, good view
Big room, clean bathroom, good view
Vvery interesting hotel, new room with clean bathroom, good view , near shooping center, and can shopping and eat only by walking, near to marina bay sand shopping center and the hotel staff all very friendly

Hun L.
Indonesia
October 14, 2013
Very nice hotel, bigsize room and great location
Clean,excelent service, nice citiview
Great hotel, big size room and bathroom, clean and new, nice view and near to shopping center, recommended for family to stay, can get eat, shopping easily .

Garry H.
Australia
October 14, 2013
Marina Mandarin Great Location
Views across Marina Bay, proximity to the MTR and the CBD
Excellent, choose the rooms with views across Marina Bay, truly spectacular.