Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6043 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6043 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Madelene M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great stay for the Grand Prix and lovely staff
View, Room, Staff
Great hotel, lovely staff, good size pool. Do not book the airport pick service or limousines that sit outside the hotel as they are all a massive rip off. The staff are happy call a normal taxi for you. An Airport booking is $140 instead of the normal $25 and the Limo is way worse a normal Chrysler limo from the Airport... Secondly, I had a second drop off and was told the bill had gone up to to $240!! which caused a problem between me and the hotel. Other than that great place just avoid the Limo's.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Yanhong C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
sub standard hotel stay in a 5 star hotel
location, free wifi, large rooms
Reception during check in was not very attentive, wasn't very helpful to introducing the facilities in the hotel and what was inclusive in the hotel package that we booked. The room tv service was bad, and there were no attempts to revive it despite complaints made. The good thing was the room was rather large as well as the bathroom attached, which shows that they took noticed of the fact that we had an elderly on wheelchair. However, it is quite visible that maintenance of the rooms needs more attention. There were flies in the shower area and the balcony looks old and badly needs a wash.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Jun C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
clean and nice and good service
clean n nice and good service
clean and nice and good service
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Jun C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Awesome....cheap and good.....
Near airport, near shopping mall...not crowded
excellent...great hotel...clean and near airport......................................................................................................
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Thomas L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Expensive, old, not value for money, 3 stars
atrium
We were recommended (travel website) to Marina Mandarin hotel only for 1 reason, the Formula 1 Singapore race. However, it turns out way below our expectation, the hotel is very old and you don't get 5 stars service, you will be having problem parking your car in the hotel, if you get a free parking compliment for hotel guests, you will have problem getting exit from the boom gate because it doesn't work with your parking voucher. If you thinking of getting a taxi, the concierge will tell you forget it, no taxi will be coming in to the hotel! We have to walk 1km to get to a taxi stand. Im sure you can stay somewhere else in Singapore. Don't waste money, stay somewhere you can get value!! Don't stay here if you have young children or elderly with you.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Zhong X. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great stay with big comfy bed!
Friendly staff, pleasant meals from room service, fast check in n out
It was a great getaway stay with my friends. The fact that it is centrally located, so going anywhere is so convenient, we could even walk to mbs!
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Zahar Z. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Fantastic!
Big, clean and well maintained hotel room.
Hotel is run very efficiently by professional staffs. Great location. Enjoyed my stay very much
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Nasrum M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
nice and friendly staff
Location, friendly staff and great view
Was a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly. However the food buffet are same every day. May consider to change and have more variety off food.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Su N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice stay but not so friendly staff
Close to shopping, big room, comfortable bed
The hotel is ok...Looks like it needs to refurbished because it seems kind of run down..It is connected to a shopping mall so it is a good place to stay in if you want to shop..It is also within walking distance to Marina Bay Sands..However the staff were rude and not friendly when we were there..
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Chatchawan B. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Convenience
Convenience and good for Meeting the Forum
Reviewed September 27, 2013