arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Bernard M.
Australia
July 29, 2013
Good location. pleasant stay.
Marina nearby. Food. Easy access to shopping & sights.
Hotel is lovely tho some updating of bathroom needed & attention to detail when cleaning! Staff were pleasant at all times. Construction works all around till 2015 at least so can be rather noisy both during day & night time! No problem in booking trips etc. Location of hotel is really good as short walk to marina with river taxis to & from Clark Quay, very pretty area. If you manage to get a room on the marina side then the views over the marina to the bay sands hotel is superb, especially in the evening! We enjoyed our stay overall.

luke K.
Hong Kong
July 29, 2013
good location
good location. staff friendly support
good location ,near MRT station, near shopping centre,staff friendly support.

King W.
Malaysia
July 29, 2013
Great and will come back again
clean rooms, friendly staff and it feels like home
it was beyond our expectation and we will come back for our next visit to singapore

Sin H.
Singapore
July 28, 2013
Clean and Centrally Located
Size, Location, Clean
Great Area to stay if you are looking for shopping and proximity to Marina Bay Area in Singapore.

BO J.
China
July 27, 2013
Good choice for short stay in Singapore
location, location, location
Marina Mandarin is easy to access. just beside marina square and esplanad theater, and bay area. the surrounding is just perfect.

Sanjay V.
Malaysia
July 26, 2013
Comfortable and easy access by MRT.
The package I caught was pretty good considering I had an event to attend there. Event food was pretty good, however I missed the opportunity to try the pool which was certainly tempting.
I was pretty lucky that the front line person was very helpful as I actually arrived later than intended. They were swift to check us into our room and the porter delivered our bags quickly. That was certainly a life saver. The misses is that the room service (menu size and pricing)was a bit not attractive due to the good variety of food in the mall next door and unless you are feeling really lazy, go and dig for food in the hotel restaurant or areas around, but not room service. I still missed a chance to retry CHIMES again! The mall isn't very complete, when I was there the supermarket nearby was shut for renovation, yes, I love digging supermarkets. Sight seeing nearby is great however with other priorities at hand I had to skip that part.

Karen T.
Australia
July 26, 2013
Impressive hotel in tourist area of Singapore
room standard, access to attractions, room comfort
This is an impressive hotel with a large internal atrium and luxuriously appointed rooms The Marina Bay area is good for tourist attractions like the Singapore Flyer, Gardens on the Bay and the Marina Bay Sands but there is little else in the immediate area. There was a free shuttle to Sentosa and a pick up from the hotel to the River safari. There is an MRT station at Marina bay but requires changes to get to shops and restaurant areas. Taxi's however are reasonable in Singapore

SZE L.
Singapore
July 25, 2013
Awesome Stayaction
Superb service by attentive staff
It was great!! we were very impressed and jad a great stay. I will be back again.

Clarion S.
Singapore
July 25, 2013
Excellent and attentive service staffs
Service / Clean / Grand
Not the 1st time I had stayed in this hotel for a short get away. Service staff was rather attentive in certain ways. In view of my wife's birthday had i booked this hotel to get a short getaway and celebration for her birthday. Durign checked in the receptionist had noticed that the purpose of stay. Was promised that a free cake will be send to the room and arrangements were made to have it delivered to the room aroudn the evening time. However the staff had forgotton about delivery of the cake by the end of the night. Thus no birthday cake for my wife this year! LOL! Durign the checked out the hotel staff had offered a whole chocolate cake & a box of chocolates as compliments. Over all they are willing to explained and make up for the whole downturn. Thumps up for their service.

Tan J.
Malaysia
July 24, 2013
Comfortable
Comfort, convenient, Nice restaurant
It was a nice experience in a luxury, comfortable hotel.