arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Mohamad Z.
Malaysia
July 16, 2013
The food and beverage was awesome
Bay View , room was nice , swimming pool was great
I was on anniversary and that was nice room and view..what i requested has been approve..i was fell good and enjoying my restday at this hotel..but the food was not to good an the breakfast buffet must been change..the ommellet taste not so nice at all...please inprove your breakfast..

Paul K.
Australia
July 16, 2013
Clean and comfort
clean, quiet, comfortable bed
this was my business travel, but i thought this hotel is also good for family trip. nice environment and decoration.

WANG Y.
China
July 15, 2013
It's one of the best hotels I lived in Singapore
Spacious bathroom, big courtyard, very good location
The staff is nice, the room is big and clean, especially the bathroom, one of the best. It's in the central of the city central. if you travel to singapore, it's definitely a great place to stay

Green E.
Australia
July 15, 2013
Nice, clean hotel.
Close to attractions, If on the right side of the building you wuld have a view of Marina Bay, Big open Interior of Hotel with mutiple dining options
Me & My partner stayed in Singapore for 3 nights and we found the Marina Mandarin Hotel was in a good position to get to other local attractions ie Marina Bay/ Marina Bay Sands & Gardens by the bay. We walked to these attractions a couple of times back to the hotel. It is located above a shopping centre so it is very convenient to shop and if you wanted to dine out at other restaurants. Inside the hotel itself is INCREDIBLE. Very big and stylish. Unfortunately when we were staying the building next to our room was being demolished so there was constant drilling from 9am-6pm everyday!! I did complain about this but we weren't moved to another room however they let us have late evening check out instead as our flight back to Australia wasn't until late at night so we checked out at 6pm instead. The food & room service is quite expensive so it is good having the shopping centre below for more options. Taxis pull up right out the front of the hotel constantly which is also handy.

Simon V.
Canada
July 14, 2013
Construction season - Beware
Friendly service, exquisite decor, quality food.
The location, quality of service and food, and decor are magnificent and merit the point price for this experience, however heavy industrial construction of two major high-rises adjacent to this building (one next to the pool, the other kitty corner to it) are disturbing enough for the hotel to have at least warned patrons, and more appropriately for them to have significantly reduced rates. Construction begins at 8AM (weekends included) and runs until 8PM. There is no chance to relax at the pool or in your room if this is your intent. The only other problem with the facilities is with the pool. Unfortunately, there is no sun cover / protection over the pool to give swimmers some relief from the full sun it gets throughout the day. Otherwise the rooms, service, food and atmosphere inside the hotel are exceptional. NOTE to those interested in booking - this booking page states that airport transit is available, however the hotel was insistent the only transfer available is in the form of a limo which will cost an exorbitant amount. We denied the offer only to find upon landing at that the airport has an air-con, clean, quick shuttle to and from the hotel for $8 Singapore.

Cliff B.
United Kingdom
July 13, 2013
Great lobby
Handy for Marina shopping mall and transport
Staff fantastic bathroom small and needs renovation.

John R.
United Kingdom
July 13, 2013
Efficient friendly staff in a well managed hotel
The staff very helpfully dealt with my dietary needs and business requests courteously and efficiently
I was particularly impressed with the way the staff dealt with any issues such as my initial room change request and my dietary requirements. David at the front desk was very helpful and so to was Jay in the restaurant who both generously and graciously accommodated my needs. I had countless appointments every day and I really appreciated the staff making my stay such a pleasant one. A well managed hotel, conveniently in the business district, which is directly connected to the Marina Square shopping mall and with great views of Marina Bay.

Stan A.
Australia
July 12, 2013
Spectacular Hotel inside
The design inside with its magnificent atrium, great view from the room, and excellent bed
Very comfortable, staff were great, especially liked the song birds on the fifth level that could be heard through out the hotel. Breakfast was a bit disappointing as it catered mainly for Asian tastes, this was understandable due to the majority of guests were of an Asian ancestry.

Luca D.
Italy
July 12, 2013
a good business hotel and good location
Location, service, room
Short stay but good experience. I enjoyed the view and the pool which is really nice and confortable.

Enza V.
Australia
July 11, 2013
Fantastic views, clean rooms and great price
great value great views great service
Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Only wished our stay was longer. Great way to spend our last night in asia. Prompt checkin, clean large rooms with beautiful views and great pool. Unforgettable memories.