My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel

6 Raffles Boulevard Marina Square, Marina Bay, Singapore 39594 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Room Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Deluxe Suite - Parlour Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Suite Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Marina Bay View Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Night View Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel reception Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge - Evening Cocktail Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge - Evening Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Restaurant - AquaMarina Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Restaurant - Peach Blossoms Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Lounge - Dining Area Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Centre - Meeting Room
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool - Day View Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Fitness Centre Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 575
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
4791 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4791)
Sort by:
Peter M. Business travelers Australia, May 17, 2012
Showing its age

check in
6
The rooms were OK as was the bathroom. One problems was that the hot water was not hot and this is a real problem when you are trying to shave. It is a very noisy hotel as all the rooms face into a attrium and the music from the lobby drifts up to the top and is very distracting, especially if you ar etrying to sleep. The breakfasts and room service and mini bar prices are very very expensive. Tried room service one night and was told there would be a 25 minute wait, which is to be expected. But after almost an hour I was still chasing it up.
Francis N. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2012
Stay away from this hotel

?????
4.3
This is the worst even hotel I had stayed in terms of service. The room I stayed is a non smoking room but I found 2 cigarette butts on the balcony. Asked the housekeeping to remove in the afternoon but when I returned at 9pm, they were still there. Talked to the Duty Manager and she said housekeeping had removed the butts and those must be 'new' ones threw by customers stayed at higher floors!!!! Passed them a letter to my colleague which disappeared. Woke up by the alarm the next morning at 6am. 2 laundry lists which different prices, etc..... the list goes on and one.....If you are expecting 5 star hotel service, which you should for the price you paid, then you better go elsewhere.
Ulrich H. Families with young children Germany, May 16, 2012
Fine 5* Hotel, very professionally run

1st class, friendly sevice; nice rooms
9.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Marina Mandarin in all aspects, see ratings below. The friendly staff / service at the hotel spa is an additional favorable feature.
Restaurant Tip: The "Peach Blossom" chinese restaurant, at the Marina Mandarin Hotel offers excellent food and absolutely 1st class service. Most enjoyable.
Jaruwan L. Business travelers Thailand, May 16, 2012
Convinience

Decoration within the hotel is very beautiful
7
- close to shopping mall ex. marina bay sand, casino, espanard. - convinience to transport. - low quality of service in term of loss and found center. i forgot my laptop charger there. i wait for contacting from the hotel via my mobile phone or my e-mail address. but the hotel did not try to contact me. i have to call the hotel after i check-out from the hotel about the 2 days past for requesting returning the charger.
Dianne D. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2012
Good location but service was poor

Close to good eating places and easy access to public transport
6
The room was lovely but room service meals were average and service was poor - slow, brought wine up with the meal unopened and no bottle opener in the room. By the time I got the bottle opened (and the guy who brought up the opener didn't know how to use one!) I had completed my meal. meal was half cold upon arrival.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Breakfast with the orangutans at the zoo was an amazing experience and the botanical gardens are worth a visit even if it only to see the national orchid gardens - spectacular
Julie M. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
Great location

Stayed in Meritus Club room. It was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Liked the coffee machine in room.
7.3
Quite expensive to stay, coffee in hotel pricey. Meritus Club has dress rules so check out before bookings you pack the requisite clothes. Swimming pool good but no shade in pool in the afternoon.
Shopping Tip: Hotel next door to Marina Square shopping centre. Lots of shops, great choice.
James L. Families with older children United States of America, May 12, 2012
Great hotel in all aspects

food was excellent, rooms were posh, staff was top notch
9.7
We have stayed in Mandarin hotels in other cities. I must say though, here in Singapore it is the best stay we have had after visiting 4 times. Nothing negative to offer, all was top notch.
Leonel V. Business travelers Netherlands, May 8, 2012
Good business Hotel

Location and services for business traveller
8
Good business Hotel in a very good location and with all the needed services for the business traveller. Would certainly come back for business, but not for a stay with the family.
Colleen R. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Rooms very good, great location

position, friendly staff
9
From the time you arrive the staff could not do enough for you, friendly and helpfull, rooms were very well presented, position very good within walking distance from several places. Would definitely rfecommend the hotel to future travellers.
Margie S. Couples Philippines, May 7, 2012
Hotel with a good location

The hotel is located inside the mall so it is easier to buy important things
9.7
I had a nice stay with Marina Mandarin. The staff were all courteous. The room is big but the bed is just right for a couple. If you have a small child that will be sharing your bed, it will not be comfortable. The Bathroom is superb, although there is a problem with the drainage system for the bidet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - View of Atrium LoungeMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Deluxe Suite - ParlourMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club SuiteMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Marina Bay ViewMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Night ViewMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel receptionMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium LoungeMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge - Evening CocktailMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge - EveningMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Restaurant - AquaMarinaMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Restaurant - Peach BlossomsMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Lounge - Dining AreaMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Centre - Meeting RoomMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool - Day ViewMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Fitness CentreMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06