arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5911 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.3 Bernard L.
Singapore
February 13, 2013
Good location but can do better as a 5star hotel
Location, customer service
Hotel is accessible to many touristy places, customer service was excellent. But probably we took the cheapest room, the bed was quite hard and uncomfortable. Brands of the toiletries seems to be lower end type. Other than that, we were pretty happy with our stay, we even got a free birthday cake by mistake!

8.3 Aleta C.
Philippines
February 13, 2013
Accessible location but a bit old
nice architecture and location
Accessible location since it is just behind most tourist spots and malls with lots of nearby mrt stations. Great room view but the balcony door was locked so we could not go out to appreciate the view more. This would not be an issue if we weren't expecting fireworks for chinese new year. Other than that, our stay was relaxing and good. Average pool and service. Although the hotel seems a bit old with the room carpet stinking a bit when you just entered the aircon off, the overall initerior design of the corridors, room and lobby is amazing.

7.3 FAIZAL R.
Singapore
February 13, 2013
In the heart of Marina shopping area.
location
Those who are driving in to Marina Mandarin please drop off your luggage at concierge first because access from basement carpark to hotel lobby is only by staircase. Hotel reception counter to check-in is not on the ground floor you have to take a lift up. We booked an Executive Deluxe room which comes with twin beds and a balcony. Room is luxurious in terms of decor and space. The balcony attached is not well maintained. It looks worn-out, tired and has a musky smell. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

8.3 Vincent J.
Singapore
February 13, 2013
clean & good
toilet
will stay again good location nice scenery good food

8.3 Vincent J.
Singapore
February 13, 2013
cool
room
will stay again good location nice scenery good food

9 SITI R.
Singapore
February 13, 2013
Slow check in but with an outstanding staff
staff performances
i was a bit frustrated with the check in process where we dont know which counter should i go to and the check in that should be at 2pm was delayed till 2.45pm! on top of that we did not get the bed that we requested! to cut short the story, luckily there is this lady at the check in counter by the name of Juliana who is really patience with us and by changing the new room as per requested. Overall, bad check in but safe by a professional staff by the name of Juliana.

8.7 Vincent C.
Malaysia
February 13, 2013
Great Hotel!
Size, location and service
This hotel is situated near Marina Bay and offers excellent view of the esplanade. Easy access to the city and great service by staff.

8 Norsitah I.
Singapore
February 12, 2013
Good hotel with great views and good location
Good Location, Clean, Prompt service
Stayed here for my stay in singapore to gamble at MBS Casino. Was near to suntec and other shopping centre

8 Norsitah I.
Singapore
February 12, 2013
Lovely hotel with good service
Good Location, Great Design, Clean
very worth the money spent here. good location close to all shopping centres and mbs

10 Pengfei C.
Singapore
February 12, 2013
Great location
great location, clean rooms
Old hotel but great location! Good for businesses.