arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9 Camille M.
Philippines
February 08, 2013
Perfect location
Good location, close to mall and great restaurants nearby
The rooms were a bit old fashioned, but the hotel itself is lovely. Great service and great location. It is connected to the mall, making it very convenient. It's also near Marina Bay Sands and Orchard, so it is very convenient to get around.

9.7 GOH K.
Singapore
February 08, 2013
Great service and graet room
location and service
very confortable and very good service , nice restaurant

10 ROSIDAH A.
Singapore
February 07, 2013
Lovely hotel with an excellent customer service
Spacious room and great view
I celebrated my birthday at the hotel with my 3 children. The reception staff was very polite and he offered a complimentary birthday cake and allowed me to have a late check-out at 2pm. The staff of the hotel was very warm and friendly. Whenever we saw their staff at the hotel area they will definitely greet us by saying "Hello" with a warm smile on their face. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. A great experience indeed.

3.7 Adam T.
Switzerland
February 07, 2013
A proper scam
No pros
To call a hotel Marina Mandarin and place it next to the Mandarin Oriental, is very misleading to say the least. I was hosting clients from abroad and we all decided to stay at the "Mandarin". Disappointment was huge... the hotel is run down, beds uncomfortable, noise levels high, breakfast terrible (and $40!).

9 Conor W.
Ireland
February 06, 2013
Good business hotel
Location
My only criticism would be the live music in the lobby travels up through the centre of the hotel and can be heard in the rooms until 10pm or so.

8.7 Brijendra S.
Canada
February 06, 2013
Very nice hotel, however, meals very expensive
Rooms and service
Enjoyed our stay. It was our first visit to Singapore and were glad the hotel was so glad. It was far better than any I had stayed before. The only ament lacking was a bath tub

7.7 prapawan S.
Thailand
February 06, 2013
Good location
Good location
very comforable but quite small room good view and nice place for couple

7 phyllis Y.
Malaysia
February 06, 2013
Great location, but hard bed and noisy at night
Location - opposite the Esplanade
Great location - opposite Esplanade, close to MRT and malls. Pricing - OK. It was difficult to sleep well at night - oud music from the lounge, traffic noise and hard bed. I like my bed firm but the mattress was hard! Shower room was moldy.

10 Zulfikar I.
Singapore
February 06, 2013
Nice hotel and good location for shopping and food
Excellent location for shopping, food, Marina Bay
expected excellent service from a 5 star hotel with fast check-in and check-out. room was clean and well maintained. nice view from the 17th floor and recommended for couples and families. food and shopping is connected to the hotel at the marina shopping mall. also, love the large balcony area in the room especially for smokers or those who prefers the fresh air. hassle free stay as expected from a hotel by the meritus brand.

10 Louis L.
Singapore
February 06, 2013
Great Location, Very Posh Room
Location is smacked in the middle of town making it real accessible, very posh and huge room
I have to be honest and perhaps deem it as one of the best hotels i've stayed in singapore. The deluxe room is definitely worth every single penny. Not only is the room spacious and have got extra room to spare even with two persons in it, the bathroom is equally spacious and posh. One wouldn't want to leave the hotel room unless he or she had to. Staff were extra helpful and friendly as well.