arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7 phyllis Y.
Malaysia
February 06, 2013
Great location, but hard bed and noisy at night
Location - opposite the Esplanade
Great location - opposite Esplanade, close to MRT and malls. Pricing - OK. It was difficult to sleep well at night - oud music from the lounge, traffic noise and hard bed. I like my bed firm but the mattress was hard! Shower room was moldy.

10 Zulfikar I.
Singapore
February 06, 2013
Nice hotel and good location for shopping and food
Excellent location for shopping, food, Marina Bay
expected excellent service from a 5 star hotel with fast check-in and check-out. room was clean and well maintained. nice view from the 17th floor and recommended for couples and families. food and shopping is connected to the hotel at the marina shopping mall. also, love the large balcony area in the room especially for smokers or those who prefers the fresh air. hassle free stay as expected from a hotel by the meritus brand.

10 Louis L.
Singapore
February 06, 2013
Great Location, Very Posh Room
Location is smacked in the middle of town making it real accessible, very posh and huge room
I have to be honest and perhaps deem it as one of the best hotels i've stayed in singapore. The deluxe room is definitely worth every single penny. Not only is the room spacious and have got extra room to spare even with two persons in it, the bathroom is equally spacious and posh. One wouldn't want to leave the hotel room unless he or she had to. Staff were extra helpful and friendly as well.

9.3 BENJAMIN T.
Philippines
February 06, 2013
beautiful hotel
big ben, very clean, nice
one of the best hotels in singapore. the hotel is very clean. it has big beds. the staff is friendly. the hotel is reasonable. it's very near the marina bay. it has a great location. beautiful sights surround the hotel.

10 Angeline T.
Singapore
February 06, 2013
Lovely hotel and good service
Very beautiful hotel views and interior design
was given a room with the marina bay view. totally love it! the room was very clean and we really enjoyed our 2 days 1 night there! we couldn't bear to leave that lovely room of ours! would definitely stay there again!

7.3 Joan S.
Philippines
February 05, 2013
Heart of the City
walking distance to Esplanade
We enjoyed our stay here, especially that Esplanade is just across the street. We had dinner at Makansutra, where lots of tourists and locals ate and had a beer at Harry's later at night. And don't forget to take a dip at the pool early in the morning. It's refreshing.

10 Grace V.
Canada
February 05, 2013
Beautiful Hotel with Asian Decor
Loved the Decor, location, with a hugh underground mall.
we loved staying in this hotel, it is so beautifully decorated with the asian flavor. we loved the birds which were continually singing (they are in cages and their voices echo throughout the lobby). the buffet breakfast, although is an additional cost, was very nice with excellent choices. we were very happy we choose this hotel.

10 Grace V.
Canada
February 05, 2013
Beautiful Hotel with Asian Flavor
Outdoor swimming pool, good location with huge, very nice, underground mall.
we are very happy we chose this hotel to stay in. it is right around the corner from raffles where we did enjoy the singapore sling. this hotel has the underground mall attached, which we were so happy about as we were able to shop for last minute items on our last day, after our cruise. it is a short distance from both the airport and the cruise center. we loved the decor inside, absolutely breathtaking. will definitly come back to stay here, next time we are in singapore.

7 Yi Z.
China
February 03, 2013
Great location but view is not as promissed
Great location right next to the Marina bay
Great location but view is not as promissed. Booked the bay view room with balconey. however the balconey is very small. hardly walk around! the hotel is right next to the Marina bay and shopping malls. trasportation is convinent. subway is accessable at the basement. you can either eat at the hotel restaurant or the food court in the shopping mall down stairs.

8.3 Yigal J.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location
Great location, great hotel
It's always a great place to be back to in Marina Mandarin hotel. It's close to many shopping centres and places to eat. Great service but food is terribly expensive in the hotel. They also have weird rules about free wifi. You will not get free wifi code 24/7 at the lobby. Otherwise, it's alright overall.