arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5917 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

YUEN L.
Malaysia
January 15, 2013
Decoration of hotel is good
In the shopping complex
Is a very comfortable hotel. The room is clean, well Mantain and the bed is very comfortable. Is a good choice for those business trip and holidays. The marina square shopping complex is same building with this hotel. Basically, is worth to stay in this hotel. Value for money...

Yong H.
China
January 15, 2013
Great view, Great look, but not so clean
Landscape class, containing special, location is very convenient
Overall it's a very good hotel (good views, special interior looking, friendly staff, good location etc.) except for one thing, its cleanliness. My colleague caught allergy most likely because of unclean the sheets and pilow. I saw a cockroach in my bath room in the second. Everything indicate it's not clean... It's horrible and unacceptable for a 5 star hotel.

paul S.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2013
Great location
viewe from the windows
great hotel, great location, all staff helpful all service with smile. would be nice to have 2 armchairs in double room. this is a place i would reccommend and certainly use again next time in singapore

fanny T.
Indonesia
January 15, 2013
Best location on the middle of orchard road
Location
Always happy to back here, good hospitality and location.

Kong G.
Malaysia
January 15, 2013
Great hotel and services
Good location
for the hotel, a very good review is earned. the place is modern, clean and staff very helpful and friendly. the dining experience is proved to be of very high quality. the location is convenient for walkers, subway users and drivers find ready parking at the hotel. a very good experience.

Ariane S.
Indonesia
January 15, 2013
Great location hotel
Walking distance to Marina Bay Sands
This hotel is located within 10 minutes walk from Marina Bay Sands and all the attractions. There is a small mall next to the hotel. So it is very convenient to get a quick bite or buy things from 7-eleven.

YOULING H.
Singapore
January 15, 2013
Comfortable
Upgraded to an executive room
Room was comfortable. We loved the shower system and the nespresso machine. We were upgraded to a high floor and room cat. Small encounter: We had a random call informing us that the tv was not working and they will proceed to move us to another room. However, the tv was working well and we didn't make any calls to complain about it. Hence, we were left a little bewildered if it was a ploy to downgrade us back to our original room category or if they had genuinely made a wrong call to the wrong room.

Priyank B.
India
January 14, 2013
Great view of the Marina, Food needs improvement
Got an amazing view of the Marina bay for our room. I believe only a few hotels have that kind of view in SIngapore.
Overall the stay was very comfortable. The room balcony overlooked the Marina Bay & one could see the Merlion on one end to the Flyer on the other with the Marina Bay Sands standing tall in between. On to food now - Choice for vegetarian dishes were very few & we offered to provide the chef some recipes which any guest would love to eat. The hotel manager assured that the chefs would be trained better on vegetarian dishes. Lastly, refrain from ordering food late night. One of the hotel staff serving food at the room was discourteous & it also seemed that dishes were not freshly prepared but were made a couple of days earlier.

Alfa S.
Indonesia
January 14, 2013
Great place to stay
Good location
The hotel is strategically located and easy to get from anywhere with easy mrt, bus and taxi access. It is close to downtown and MBS and has its own mall too in Marina Square. The room is nice, neat and clean and with wireless internet service available. Many restaurants downstairs and at the mall so it is easy to find food and convenience store.

William Y.
Malaysia
January 14, 2013
Great hotel
Free upgrade
Very pleasant 3 night stay at Marina Mandarin. Service as always is very good and rooms and clean and neat. One of the best locations in Singapore with close proximity to shopping malls and nearby attractions