or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel

6 Raffles Boulevard Marina Square, Marina Bay, Singapore 39594 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Room Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Deluxe Suite - Parlour Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Suite Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Marina Bay View Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Night View Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel reception Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge - Evening Cocktail Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge - Evening Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Restaurant - AquaMarina Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Restaurant - Peach Blossoms Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Lounge - Dining Area Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Centre - Meeting Room
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool - Day View Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Fitness Centre Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 575
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
4836 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4836)
Sort by:
Andrew D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2012
Good location at the Marina

The view over looking the bay
4.3
The location the hotel is good for shopping and easy access to shopping and other amentities. The down side is have to register on the 4th floor as the lifts are not particular fast. Rooms amentities are good for the money paid per night.TV channels a bit behind other hotel of similar standard.
Shopping Tip: The access to Marina shopping is good and easy to get to from the 4floor via stairways leads directly into the shopping centre.
Johana T. Groups Indonesia, January 13, 2012
nice view but dirty and unfriendly

location
5
unfortunately I must comment according what I experienced during my stay. we checked in around 5-6pm , the reception (snobbish)mentioned no twin room available therefore she downgraded the room with compensation of breakfast for two (without asking non-smoking or smoking room like others 5-star hotel). I mentioned that I was with my mother, 77 years old, and when we walked in the first room was smell of strong cigar. Complained, and the recommendation was just to spray the room. called the reception and no apologetic reaction, very surprise with way of handling the customer. Then the duty manager (friendly) called and have us relocated to the other room. another surprise, the bathroom looked clean EXCEPT the smell of urin was so strong in the toilet area, and bugs (small insects running around just below the toilet), complained again, explain the situation of the room, the receiver of the phone was being very practical by sending the cleaning service, without apologetic gesture. (my impression was there must have been many complaints in this hotel). guess what, the cleaning service only spray the room, BUT we insisted to clean and mop the floor under the toilet and showed them the insects running around on the wall and the towel, and in bed. We were very tired, and gave up. I will not comment on this, leave to you guys to evaluate.
Peter C. Business travelers Australia, January 13, 2012
convenient and well appointed hotel

Convenient location and well priced - perfect for the business travellor.
8
The Marina Mandarin is perfect for the business travellor. The hotel is well run, well maitained and clean. Staff are very helpful and polite and will go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Check-in and out is quick and effecient. There has been a huge improvement in the food and beverage offering which means it is aneasy choice to stay at the hotel for meals. Business facilities are good and the on-site spa facility a bonus provided you book well in advance.
Hotel Feature Tip: The lobby lounge area is very generous and great for casual business meetings without having people sitting on top of you and over-hearing your discussions.
Ron T. Business travelers United States of America, January 13, 2012
Very good hotel, great location

Great atmosphere - location is perfect
8.7
the personnel were very polite and professional. i like the interior of the hotel, the dining was very good but the best thing was the location to much shopping, food and entertainment. the walk to the mrt station was a bit lengthy but not bad. i will definitely come back to the mandarin on my next trip to singapore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Learn the MRT - the best way to get around the city
Yeechong N. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2012
Wonderful

Good Service!
8
Good location and service. Hotel is well maintained, clean and comfortable. It is near the casino and other attractions. Just right beside to a large shopping mall makes shopping and finding good food easy and convenient. Have stayed in this wonderful hotel many times and will definitely return and would recommend anyone who is coming to Singapore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to lots of attractions
Fathira N. Families with older children Indonesia, January 11, 2012
Strategic location, near Esplanade & Merlion Park

Indoor access to Marina Square Shopping Mall
7.3
The deluxe room is quite small but ok compensate with good service and strategic location
John C. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
Great location handy to all facilities

Service, building features very helpful staff
8.3
on arrival we were early (9.30am) having flown in from london. we had requested and early room allocation but this was not available. we had to wait until 10.45 for a room, in the meantime we arranged for a cup of coffee and tea and had to pay for this which we considered quite steep. on entering our room we found about 10 cigarette butts on the verandah, this was poor given it was a non smoking room. this was quickly rectified. consider you need to review the type of coffee you provide at breakfast, it was "terrible" and was never served hot and spoiled what was considered a very nice breakfast spread.
Travel tip: great location for seeing what singapore has to offer. a very comfortable hotel that we would use again having had 2 stays at this venue. walking distance to most attractions, shopping and transport availability for those who want to tour around singapore.
Avril W. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2012
Fantastic as usual.

Within walking distance to everything we wanted to do.
9.3
This hotel remains one of my favourites throughout the countries that i have travelled to. Service excellent, rooms great and this has been the second time I have been upgraded when the room that I have been booked into was not available. Would stay there again.
Renee L. Families with young children Singapore, January 9, 2012
Great location but a bit dark in terms of lighting

Overlooking the river and Marina Bay Sands Hotel. Great view and location!
6.7
The room was nice as we were able to open the sliding doors to let fresh air in and it overlooked the river. We were able to enjoy the evening lights and show put on by Marina Bay Sands Hotel at 8pm. As we stayed in the Fullerton Hotel for a week, the intimacy of this hotel was lacking as it was a bigger hotel. The plus points were: it was much closer to food courts and shopping mall.(it was situated next to Marina Mandarin) For the Fullerton Hotel, we had to walk 10 minutes to get to a shopping mall. The Marina Mandarin room was not as clean as the Fullerton. The standard of cleaniless was alright. There was dust near the lampshades and menu order sheet had the previous hotel guest's name on it and it wasn't changed. The mouthpiece of the phone was not very nice smelling and was filthy.
Evelyn D. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Decent hotel in the middle of the city

Central location
7
it's easy to get around as this hotel is located in the middle of the city with a number of shopping malls around: marina square, suntec city, millenia walk, raffles city, etc. it's near the mrt as well. lots of food options and easy access to offices as well. one downside is the fact that the hotel is old which gives a very musty smell inside. the room is decent but it's clear that there has been no update to its looks and amenities for many many years. aside from the lack of fresh, modern look, i would say that it's a decent hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - View of Atrium LoungeMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Deluxe Suite - ParlourMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club SuiteMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Marina Bay ViewMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Night ViewMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel receptionMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium LoungeMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge - Evening CocktailMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge - EveningMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Restaurant - AquaMarinaMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Restaurant - Peach BlossomsMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Lounge - Dining AreaMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Centre - Meeting RoomMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool - Day ViewMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Fitness CentreMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02