arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5910 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9 Xiu C.
Singapore
January 06, 2013
Great hotel with good service
Clean and spacious room
The room is clean and spacious. Staff are polite and helpful. The bad point is that they need me to have a print out of the voucher upon check in. However, i did not print out the voucher and need to send it to them via email. As my mobile was having some problem and could not send out email, i need the staff to sign in wifi for me onto my device. The staff was helpful enough to sign it in for me. However, she did not inform me to sign it out after sending the email and i actually thought that it is alright to leave it signed in and that it is free. The next day when i checked out, i was being told to pay for the wifi charges. I was shocked and told the staff on shift about the whole incident. Lucky enough, without asking much, the staff actually waived the charges for me. Another bad point is the queue are always so long. I queued for 45 minutes just to check out! This is no joke!

8.7 Chuck Y.
Canada
January 06, 2013
Great location, lovely hotel
Nice design with large space
we had a wonderful stay in the hotel. good service and very well managed. very accessible to many shopping malls.

10 huy V.
Cambodia
January 05, 2013
Marina Mandarin Hotel
nice view at night
lovely service

9 Teck G.
Singapore
January 05, 2013
Nice hotel at good location
Clean room with big bathroom
Had a comfortable stay at this hotel over the xmas eve. Ambience was good and room was very clean. It is located within marina square where you have no lack of shopping / food. Well worth the price.

8.3 Audrey W.
Malaysia
January 05, 2013
Great location with shopping and link to mrt.
Convenient.
Rooms are old and needs to be refurbished. Singing can be heard in the room and it's quite noisy.

8.7 Guillermina T.
Mexico
January 05, 2013
lovely hotel, excellent location.
pleasent stay, quiet nice room with not the best view.
we arrived in the morning around 9:30 a.m. and were told that they would give us the room around 11:30 a.m. other friends arrived later than us around 9:45 a.m. and were given a room immediately. we complained and were told that as we had requested twin beds, they did not have it (this request was made and confirmed months before), so it took them until around 2:30 p.m to give us the room and with a partial view to the city as we got a corner room on the 27 floor. our friends got a beautiful baly view instead. this is the only complaint, to have to wait that long when we were so tired of travelling and the view was not great.

9 Bambang S.
Indonesia
January 05, 2013
Lovely hotel with good service
Spacious room, easy access to MRT station, shopping area and eating places.
this is our first stay at marina mandarin. we found that the staff were helpfull with smiling service, the environment was tidy and clean, the hotel room has enough space equipped with balcony to see outside view. more conveniently, there is an underground walking way interconnecting to other hotels, to shopping areas and eating places and to eslanade mrt station. unfortunately our balcony room doesn't face to south direction to enable us to see the fireworks celebrating old-new eve 2013 held at mbs area. anyway we were very happy with this lovely hotel and will stay here again in our next visit.

6.7 Pradit R.
Thailand
January 05, 2013
Good decoration...net more details
good location good facitity
This hotel is connected to the shopping mall and train station. It is good place for connecting to business location. I think they should improve quality of food and beverage. Drink at bar is not so good.

7.7 Wan S.
Malaysia
January 05, 2013
Lovely hotel and a superb location
So many wonderful places to visit around the area. All walking distance.
we had a memorable stay at this hotel. the staff were very friendly and helpful. we managed to get a room with a breathtaking view of marina bay. the location of the hotel was superb. surrounded by marina square, raffles city mall and suntec city mall all a walk away. it was easy to look for a place to eat. and the esplanade mrt station is 3 min away. we will definately stay here again when we come down to singapore again.

9.3 mohamad S.
Malaysia
January 05, 2013
Great view of the Bay
Near to shopping and dining
We arrive in Singapore a day before Christmas and the Marina Bay were full of events and attractions specially planned for the occasion. We had a room that face the Marina Bay and the view from the balcony was awesome and unforgettable. I would certainly recommend to anyone traveling to Singapore to stay at marina mandarin and don't forget to request the Marina Bay view room on the high floors. You would certainly not regret it.