arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Audrey W.
Malaysia
January 05, 2013
Great location with shopping and link to mrt.
Convenient.
Rooms are old and needs to be refurbished. Singing can be heard in the room and it's quite noisy.

Guillermina T.
Mexico
January 05, 2013
lovely hotel, excellent location.
pleasent stay, quiet nice room with not the best view.
we arrived in the morning around 9:30 a.m. and were told that they would give us the room around 11:30 a.m. other friends arrived later than us around 9:45 a.m. and were given a room immediately. we complained and were told that as we had requested twin beds, they did not have it (this request was made and confirmed months before), so it took them until around 2:30 p.m to give us the room and with a partial view to the city as we got a corner room on the 27 floor. our friends got a beautiful baly view instead. this is the only complaint, to have to wait that long when we were so tired of travelling and the view was not great.

Bambang S.
Indonesia
January 05, 2013
Lovely hotel with good service
Spacious room, easy access to MRT station, shopping area and eating places.
this is our first stay at marina mandarin. we found that the staff were helpfull with smiling service, the environment was tidy and clean, the hotel room has enough space equipped with balcony to see outside view. more conveniently, there is an underground walking way interconnecting to other hotels, to shopping areas and eating places and to eslanade mrt station. unfortunately our balcony room doesn't face to south direction to enable us to see the fireworks celebrating old-new eve 2013 held at mbs area. anyway we were very happy with this lovely hotel and will stay here again in our next visit.

Pradit R.
Thailand
January 05, 2013
Good decoration...net more details
good location good facitity
This hotel is connected to the shopping mall and train station. It is good place for connecting to business location. I think they should improve quality of food and beverage. Drink at bar is not so good.

Wan S.
Malaysia
January 05, 2013
Lovely hotel and a superb location
So many wonderful places to visit around the area. All walking distance.
we had a memorable stay at this hotel. the staff were very friendly and helpful. we managed to get a room with a breathtaking view of marina bay. the location of the hotel was superb. surrounded by marina square, raffles city mall and suntec city mall all a walk away. it was easy to look for a place to eat. and the esplanade mrt station is 3 min away. we will definately stay here again when we come down to singapore again.

mohamad S.
Malaysia
January 05, 2013
Great view of the Bay
Near to shopping and dining
We arrive in Singapore a day before Christmas and the Marina Bay were full of events and attractions specially planned for the occasion. We had a room that face the Marina Bay and the view from the balcony was awesome and unforgettable. I would certainly recommend to anyone traveling to Singapore to stay at marina mandarin and don't forget to request the Marina Bay view room on the high floors. You would certainly not regret it.

huy V.
Cambodia
January 04, 2013
nice view
near shopping

Defri M.
Indonesia
January 04, 2013
Excellent Locations with great view.
Great location to celebrate New Year eve countdown. It's very close with floating marina platform and having large front yard to see the fireworks facing to Marina.
Very cozy and clean hotel. Room is spacious so children will not bored room....

Cheng M.
China
January 04, 2013
Great location with comfortable room
Room is clean and well-furnitured
We have three people staying in the room. The location is well situated in the marina bay area which is a walkable distance from the famous Marina Bay Sands hotel and casio and near the Marina Square shopping mall. We have stayed there for three nights and really enjoyed the service and great view from the hotel.

Brad T.
United States
January 04, 2013
Marina Mandarin Hotel
Gorgeous!
the marina mandarin hotel is absolutely gorgeous! i remember stepping off the elevator and just ogling the interior. as beautiful as the hotel is, the best feature is that it is located right on top of a shopping mall(complete with a 7 eleven and a starbucks), but most importantly it sits on top of the subway line. i assume, however, that with the prices this hotel charges we may be the only people who have ever actually used public transportation in singapore.