arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.7 Cheng M.
China
January 04, 2013
Great location with comfortable room
Room is clean and well-furnitured
We have three people staying in the room. The location is well situated in the marina bay area which is a walkable distance from the famous Marina Bay Sands hotel and casio and near the Marina Square shopping mall. We have stayed there for three nights and really enjoyed the service and great view from the hotel.

8.7 Brad T.
United States
January 04, 2013
Marina Mandarin Hotel
Gorgeous!
the marina mandarin hotel is absolutely gorgeous! i remember stepping off the elevator and just ogling the interior. as beautiful as the hotel is, the best feature is that it is located right on top of a shopping mall(complete with a 7 eleven and a starbucks), but most importantly it sits on top of the subway line. i assume, however, that with the prices this hotel charges we may be the only people who have ever actually used public transportation in singapore.

9.3 Vera L.
Indonesia
January 04, 2013
great hotel and location
next to mall, mrt and marina bay. good hotel for celebrate new year
this is my second time staying in marina mandarin hotel.room service is very helpful, clean room and location. it is next to marina square, where you can shop and eat in the food court with marina bay view.

7 Heny E.
Indonesia
January 04, 2013
great location
4
the hotel near mrt n marina area..the 1st day coz hotel is full for premier room, the hotel offer to deluxe room n give me the compliment bfast n wifi..for the deluxe, the room is old..the next day i move the premier n the room is ok...

8.7 Giovanni M.
Germany
January 04, 2013
Excelent and modern Business and Residential Hotel
Clean, modern, well equiped, competent staff, reasonable priced.
I can recommend this hotel anytime for business and private travel. Its location is perfectly for walks into downtown as well as arriving from the airport (taxi fee around 20,00 Singapore Dollars). The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean, with a free minibar and coffee machine.

8.7 Dwi H.
Indonesia
January 03, 2013
Great customer service in the time needed
best customer service
When we stayed in the hotel, my daughter was ill and need to go to hospital. It was at 28th Dec, at 2am in the morning. I went to reception and asked them to book a taxi or ambulance. Within less than 5 minutes, the duty manager Mr. Khalid came to our room with wheel chair and the taxi was ready. We actually supposed to check out that day, and we had to extent due to the condition, He helped us, by extending the room at the same rate, while it was very peak season and in Agoda the room is all book out. He event mentioned previously, that if we could get cheaper rate thru Agoda, he suggested us to book thru Agoda. It is quite a help during the time needed.

10 Kwek C.
Singapore
January 03, 2013
Excellent Hotel with Committed Staff
very warm service from the staff
The hotel staff are very helpful, polite & professional. The room is clean & spacious. We really enjoyed very much our short stay at the hotel. And we will not hesitate to come back again.

9.3 Stephen H.
Indonesia
January 03, 2013
A very good 5 star hotel
A unique design of lobby
5 star Marina Mandarin Hotel is just a perfect place to stay when we travel to Singapore. The hotel is connected directly to Marina shopping mall. I like the way they design their lobby, quite unique. I stayed for one night at this hotel. Their staff was very kind and helpful. The room is very good and cleanliness is the major point of this hotel. A spacious room made me feel so comfortable. The restroom is quite big and very clean. It's a must to stay at this hotel whenever I come back to Singapore.

10 nidya P.
Indonesia
January 03, 2013
Romantic hotel
nice room and great architecture at lobby
all staff so nice and helpful. You can request what kind of pillow you need.. so awesome

9 Zuraini A.
Singapore
January 03, 2013
Fantastic waterfront view of Marina Bay
Conveniently attached to malls and MRT stn
Good location just beside Marina Square. The hotel was very well maintained and furbished even though it was built many years back.