arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5911 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

6 Shaun F.
United Kingdom
December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel. Rooms are a bit dated. Overpriced
Nice foyer
Staff were lovely. The place is a bit overpriced compared to the other options around. The music till midnight in the open foyer is pretty loud and can be heard in your room.

7 Joo T.
Singapore
December 31, 2012
Great location
near shopping centre
I stayed in Marina Mandrain hotel for 2 nights ( deluxe Exec ) Spacious room, however there was construction work going on which was a rather "painful" experience for me since I have a dislike for noise. Also the magnetic lock for the room ran out of battery.We walked up and down for 5 times before a manager finally opened the door manually for us. On a personal note, although the physical surrounding of the room was awesome, the spiritual aspect of it remains much of a mystery and challenge. My friend and I embarked on a staycation in Singapore, exploring different hotels. Marina Mandrain was the hotel that gave us continuous nightmare for 2 consecutive nights.

8.7 Saibun O.
Indonesia
December 30, 2012
Newly renovated hotel, grand looks
Conveniently attached to malls and walks, strategically located in marina area
Overall very good relatively cheaper compared to other starred hotel, room got a little smell, but overall still very good

8 Keng T.
Malaysia
December 30, 2012
Great Location
Close to shopping mall and food outlets
Hotel is close to shopping mall and food outlet and is stone throw to Marina Sands Casino and Botanical Garden. MRT stations are within walking distance. I will come back again for my next visit.

9.7 Mohammad P.
December 30, 2012
great location
easy access to great places
we had very good stay at the hotel but the final day our room was not provided with mineral water. We had asked but the mineral water was never sent to our room.

9 cllarence C.
Singapore
December 30, 2012
Nice Hotel
Good Location
The hotel is very cosy but the check-in level is on the 4th floor. The chirpy birds in the morning and the large tall building gives a very relaxed atmosphere. The room is nice and I enjoyed the gym and pool. Shopping at Marina Square is very convenient and has enough for one to walk for 1 day. If one wants more, Suntec City is just across the road. Subway is also just beside Marina Square.....The Esplanade station. Overall, my stay was pleasant and my family and I enjoyed it very much.

7 SOOK C.
Malaysia
December 30, 2012
Convinient Location and helpful concierge
Easy access location to shopping mall and friendly concierge
Hotel location is convenient access for Marina bay walk and shuttle bus to sentosa island. Interconneting room for family stay and my 11mth old girl. That is good for us however, the room is still a bit small in space. Anyway, i still think it's worth of price for the stay during these pick period(xmas at sg) Helpful concierge & friendly staff provided good services for tourist information. Free carpark charges for hotel guest if you are driving.

9.3 kwendy A.
Indonesia
December 29, 2012
First Class Hotel at strategic location
big room and nice
my kids love the hotel, it is very big and the hall is amazing with a very nice structure shape. And the room is also big and nice, we love it very much. The location is also strategic, we can walk to some singapore attractions like sing flyers and very close to marina bay sands and gardey bay.

10 Rahmat N.
Indonesia
December 29, 2012
Nice hotel with very friendly staff i enjoyed it
Nice and comfort room ,clean and very interesting tv chanel
The hotel is very nice with friendly staff we enjoyed stayed in marina mandarin hotel ,while we stayed wecan go to the big shoping mall at 4rth level and there is MRT station as well, we enjoyed stay there very much....

10 Sahrin H.
Singapore
December 29, 2012
Great Service
Lifts and Surrounding
During the check in process,it was long Q but the staff try their best to serve everyone fast.Then when I was in the room.The staff did knock and ask if we need additional water as they saw our guest in the room.It was the most memorable moment of my stay there.