or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel

6 Raffles Boulevard Marina Square, Marina Bay, Singapore 39594 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Room Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Deluxe Suite - Parlour Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Suite Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Marina Bay View Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Night View Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel reception Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge - Evening Cocktail Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge - Evening Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Restaurant - AquaMarina Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Restaurant - Peach Blossoms Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Lounge - Dining Area Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Centre - Meeting Room
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool - Day View Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Fitness Centre Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting Facilities Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Exterior Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 575
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
4958 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4958)
Sort by:
Fathira N. Families with older children Indonesia, January 11, 2012
Strategic location, near Esplanade & Merlion Park

Indoor access to Marina Square Shopping Mall
7.3
The deluxe room is quite small but ok compensate with good service and strategic location
John C. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
Great location handy to all facilities

Service, building features very helpful staff
8.3
on arrival we were early (9.30am) having flown in from london. we had requested and early room allocation but this was not available. we had to wait until 10.45 for a room, in the meantime we arranged for a cup of coffee and tea and had to pay for this which we considered quite steep. on entering our room we found about 10 cigarette butts on the verandah, this was poor given it was a non smoking room. this was quickly rectified. consider you need to review the type of coffee you provide at breakfast, it was "terrible" and was never served hot and spoiled what was considered a very nice breakfast spread.
Travel tip: great location for seeing what singapore has to offer. a very comfortable hotel that we would use again having had 2 stays at this venue. walking distance to most attractions, shopping and transport availability for those who want to tour around singapore.
Avril W. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2012
Fantastic as usual.

Within walking distance to everything we wanted to do.
9.3
This hotel remains one of my favourites throughout the countries that i have travelled to. Service excellent, rooms great and this has been the second time I have been upgraded when the room that I have been booked into was not available. Would stay there again.
Renee L. Families with young children Singapore, January 9, 2012
Great location but a bit dark in terms of lighting

Overlooking the river and Marina Bay Sands Hotel. Great view and location!
6.7
The room was nice as we were able to open the sliding doors to let fresh air in and it overlooked the river. We were able to enjoy the evening lights and show put on by Marina Bay Sands Hotel at 8pm. As we stayed in the Fullerton Hotel for a week, the intimacy of this hotel was lacking as it was a bigger hotel. The plus points were: it was much closer to food courts and shopping mall.(it was situated next to Marina Mandarin) For the Fullerton Hotel, we had to walk 10 minutes to get to a shopping mall. The Marina Mandarin room was not as clean as the Fullerton. The standard of cleaniless was alright. There was dust near the lampshades and menu order sheet had the previous hotel guest's name on it and it wasn't changed. The mouthpiece of the phone was not very nice smelling and was filthy.
Evelyn D. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Decent hotel in the middle of the city

Central location
7
it's easy to get around as this hotel is located in the middle of the city with a number of shopping malls around: marina square, suntec city, millenia walk, raffles city, etc. it's near the mrt as well. lots of food options and easy access to offices as well. one downside is the fact that the hotel is old which gives a very musty smell inside. the room is decent but it's clear that there has been no update to its looks and amenities for many many years. aside from the lack of fresh, modern look, i would say that it's a decent hotel.
Ralph G. Couples Germany, January 8, 2012
Good hotel in great location

location
7.3
although a bit old, the hotel is still in good shape
Hotel Feature Tip: try to get a room with view to the MBS/ Merlion
Barita C. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Location
6.3
I am very happy while staying at the Hotel. A good location which can find another place for food and shoping. From the Hotel we can go to another place so easy, only take a minute go to Marina Bay, Asplanade. just go straight back from Orchad Road.
Robert K. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
Good location, hotel showing it's age

location, good-sized rooms, good facilities
5.7
Good location, but decor, etc, starting to look a bit dated. Drinks, etc, expensive (for a glass of Diet Coke!.) Good sized rooms + staff & facilities ok. Reasonable value for money.
Nightlife Tip: Try to get out early as many places have Happy Hours, sometimes up until 9.00pm. Drinks in tourist areas expensive after that.
Andrea S. Couples Germany, January 8, 2012
Big, anonymous hotel with spacious rooms

Big rooms, mall right next to hotel
8.3
Marina Mandarin is located right next to Marina Square Mall which is accessible through stairs located on the fourth floor of the hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious. So are the bathrooms, although there was quite a bit of mould in the shower which is not what you'd expect in a five star hotel. Other than that, room service was very good. The rooms were made up very quickly and there was a newspaper outside the door every day. The pool area, however, was a bit of a let down. It gives a rather rundown impression and is not befitting for a five star hotel. Also rather noisy due to large number of Russians who seem to frequent MM. When we first got there, the pool was really dirty, too.
Shopping Tip: Marina Square Mall has restaurants, cinema, lots of shops.
Maria S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2012
big room and great location

quite
7.3
First I was shocked to get in to the room, it was used one. They finally replaced a new room with great view. For service recovery the duty manager offered me the breakfast for 2.
Shopping Tip: Next to the hotel is one of the shopping district and A 7Eleven opens 24 hours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - View of Atrium LoungeMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Deluxe Suite - ParlourMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club SuiteMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Marina Bay ViewMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Night ViewMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel receptionMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium LoungeMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge - Evening CocktailMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Atrium Lounge - EveningMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Restaurant - AquaMarinaMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Restaurant - Peach BlossomsMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meritus Club Lounge - Dining AreaMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive Centre - Meeting RoomMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool - Day ViewMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Fitness CentreMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Meeting FacilitiesMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - ExteriorMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeMarina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06