Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6039 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Tow E. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location but small room
The hotel's location close to the shopping mall & marina bay
We chose this hotel because the location is very strategy as well ,with the main purpose could be witnessed direct even of firework old & new with families ,olso can enjoy delicious food & shopping around the hotel
Reviewed January 12, 2013

robert W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good hotel, strategic location
connected to malls, esplanade mrt station - easy to get around - good service
Marina mandarin is an excellent hotel, room and service is good, connected to marina square, esplanade, mrt stations which makes it easy to find food , go to casinos, shopping. I can't find anything lacking about it except if you like to shop for superbrands like gucci, louis vuitton as they are mostly in orchard.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

JEFFREY L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice lobby
Shopping
The concierge is poor please do something about it very rude when they talk to guest
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Wei C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location, fantastic service
Very comfortable room and newly refurbished, lights profile selection.
The hotel is located right opposite of Suntec city. It is adjacent to Marina Square and Suntec shopping centre. It is so convenience. The hotel has been recently refurbished and it is very comfortable.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

jihye S. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
awsom hotel!
best view
This is the best hotel in my life, so, I hope to go there again when my honeymoon. really can't wait that!
Reviewed January 11, 2013

WU A. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location
location
Good location for shopping. But a little bit noise. Room is clean, Free Wifi but limited at 6 hours.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Mary C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Cozy hotel. Amazing atrium architecture.
Location
Cozy hotel and staff are quite nice and efficient.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Junzhong L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location
Fast and easy check-in process
It was a memorable night for me, the room was very clean and the staff processing my check-in was efficient and fast. Service staff was attentive and room was kept very tidy and clean. Overall quite a good experience for me. Price was decent for the location. However my stay was disturbed with people pressing the doorbell of my room. This was the only part that got me quite disturbed.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Fong L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Fatastic view & great location for shopping
Room deco is too old
The hotel lobby is small, but have many dining a option. Has a stunning view when looking up to rooftop. Room is really old, need refurbishment, mini bar is full of dust, smelly carpet, only provide limited coffee & Tea. It is a bit pricey with this given condition.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Yenna S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location
Location
Great location, direct access to Marina Square shopping centre, walking distance to MArina Bay Sands and Garden by the bay. Clean room and good service
Reviewed January 11, 2013