arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5975 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5975 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

mc C.
Philippines
February 05, 2016
Marina Mandarin Travel review
the staff, room, and breakfast
We enjoyed our overall stay here in this hotel. The staffs are very friendly. The room is big especially the toilet compared to the other hotels i stayed in Singapore. Very accessible to MRT. The breakfast we really enjoyed.

Adele C.
Singapore
February 04, 2016
Satisfactory
Prices could be more competitive by including breakfast with all rates available through agoda.

ker L.
Singapore
February 04, 2016
Abit disappointed
Location , views
It was less than e 8.5 than wat i expected, we were on our staycation, we stayed in e club rm wit Bay view, rm Decor r still counted gd but disappointed my fav hot tub soak was burn,as tub drainage n water release level was rusty. N tv channels were by antenna n very blur n limited to only 1 radio station , Gosh ! Staff at reception was attentive n fast but did not actually went into detail like breakfast location , wifi excess code n worst hse guest pay valet $8 for 24hrs which is counted cheap but not under any shelters though it's right Infront of hotel like vip cars .. But look at e Sun in s'pore n u will understand e oven feel in ur car .. Rm make up but tea n sugar not refill but it's small issue . Overall I dun feel like I'm in e more premier club level feel unless u r in e club lounge. It's e excessable balcony for some fresh Air n e views tt lets me give it a plus mark or 2..

Alexandria N.
Singapore
February 03, 2016
Excellent service made stay enjoyable
Service, location and buffet breakfast
My husband and I celebrated our 6th wedding anniversary with our little 5 month old. The staff gave us a surprise upgrade of our room and a box of chocolates. We had a lovely stay and the hotel was in the Marina shopping area so there were lots to do. Only downside was that the infant crib was really shabby and old and very very low.

Marie B.
Philippines
January 31, 2016
Good
Loved the food and how accessible it was to a lot of stores.

Chervon L.
Malaysia
January 29, 2016
Antique furniture, the curtain is yellowish. Room and toilet are big
The room is big. the toilet is big and good. however, i don't like antique furniture as it makes the room looks old. the curtain looks dirty.

AZILINAH A.
Singapore
January 28, 2016
Unprofessional front desk staffs
Concierge, bell boy, operator
Unpleasant stay at marina mandarin. Checked in at 630pm. No customer service from most of the front desk staff working on that shift .it was my child bday and our first visit but I forgot to request for connecting rooms at agoda. So at the counter we asked the Philippines lady to give us a connecting room since we booked 2 rooms. We told her to try to get us a connecting room cos that's the reason for booking 2 rooms. It's to have family closer and nearer to us .but with her unhappy and unprofessional face and attitude , she just gave us the room keys. When we asked is it a connecting room, she kept quiet .We went up and not only It wasn't a connecting room. The room she gave was 2 doors away. So we called and told her it's takes a basic courtesy to at least let us know . We called again and a Chinese front desk answered . we asked about the room next door, the front desk Chinese girl said the we can't have room next to each other because there's a VIP coming so I asked her which VIP? Are we not important to you as guests?she silenced for a moment then told us "ITS NOT WHAT U WANT U GET! Upon hearing that I was so upset. She's more rude. We in fact spoke to her manager a Malay lady on duty . I told her why can't we get a room upgrade if there's no deluxe connecting and it was to celebrate my child bday. Why can't she have the initiative to at least arrange for a connecting room to make things easier as I'm with kids and also to make the stay memorable?We asked her is it we booked from agoda. Her reply was , what wrong did we do we must give you a room upgrade?! Even the manager on duty spoke to us in a harsh way. Not to make things complicated although we feel sad by the poor treatment we continued to stay there. In the morning it was disaster again because no one told us that breakfast was for one person per room. It's kinda weird. Agoda should have indicated also the breakfast is only for one person per room and not two person per room.

Tjoeng P.
Singapore
January 27, 2016
Good for short stay
The hotel is clean, staff don't smile, but attentive, overall, private, and comfortable..no personal touch.

Xavier C.
Singapore
January 26, 2016
Cosy and affordable stay in city
Nice place for a mini retreat. Well connected to shopping mall. As well as train station. Plenty of food around so no need to fuss over meals. Deep pool and a good gym.

Christopher L.
Australia
January 26, 2016
Nice comfortable hotel in great location. Really nice breakfast!
We stayed for one night on Saturday. Check-in and check-out were friendly and efficient. As it was my wife's birthday, I had notified the hotel who provided a complimentary cupcake and birthday card, which was a nice gesture. The hotel while almost 30 years old now is still in good condition the interior of the building with its huge open-air atrium is quite spectacular, and a nice touch are the birds they have in the atrium which fill it nicely. The Executive Deluxe room we stayed in is decent and comfortable, large in size and well maintained with a very comfortable king size bed. The balcony is very small, just big enough to walk and stand with good view of Marina Bay or the City skyline. The bathroom is clean and large with separate his and her sinks, a bathtub but the shower size can only fit one person. The breakfast buffet has a huge selection. In addition to the usual, there is also local Chinese, India, Japanese breakfast type food and we were impressed with the offers. The pool is not chlorine but mineral water based as is decent to lounge around but definitely not so impressive as other hotel pools around. There is also a gym and spa centre. The location is also convenient. The large Marina Square Mall is next door. Suntec City is a few minutes walk away as is the Marina Bay area. Within walking distance are the Esplanade and Promenade MRT stations. All in all, a good hotel to recommend for a weekend getaway if you can get a room at a decent rate.