arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5916 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5916 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.3 Pek S.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
excellent hotel stay
Warm welcome by the staff, very prompt action in queue management and great location with good view from the room.
Enjoyable and comfortable stay. Impressed by the spacious toilet with a large bathtub, separate shower room, 2 toilet bowls and sinks. We had a good rest on the soft and fluffy bed. Reception of some TV channels could be improved as they were not clear and seemed fuzzy. Prompt action to reduce waiting time at check in, breakfast and check out.

5 Anna G.
Philippines
December 26, 2015
Poor service
Near the mall
1. We were check-in at the corner 2. Call service, i have to call 2x that the staff will come. They collect my wine to open i have to wait for 20 mins to receive it back. We were not able to use the wine. I have to call again for 3x, the excuse they dont have enough staff. (Which is a crap, i know they pre-empt the holiday season to ask for staff to work during holidays). 4. Breakfast the receptionist again put us again at the corner of the retaurant.

9 Jamela C.
Philippines
December 26, 2015
Relaxing staycation
Room, location, prize
The room was cozy, clean and smells good. It was worth a place for a short staycation.

6.7 Donald W.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Not bad, but could be a lot better
Location, view and cleanliness
It was overcrowded, too many people staying and too little staff working. Hot water baths were not hot at all.

8 Ellery A.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
nice hotel!
location is great, the room is clean, staff are polite.

7.7 Wan G.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Great and Comfortable Stay:)
Location is good, room is big and comfortable

8.3 john S.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2015
The View at ASEAN Games
The View was great , overlooking the bay
Great, and made welcome

9.7 Gilbert Y.
Philippines
December 24, 2015
A Splendid Hotel with A Very Good Location
Big Clean Rooms, Good Location, and Delicious Food Offerings
(1) The check-in service at the 4th floor lobby was superb - very helpful and friendly. (2) The room was big and very clean. (3) The food offerings at the Aquamarine and Atrium was superbly delicious. (4) What needs to be fixed, however, are some bathroom fixtures inside the rooms: the vanity mirror attached seems loose which will likely break very soon, the glass shelf on the shower area is not level (where shampoos and soaps will slip and fall especially when water coming from the shower head sprays water on it), the shower head is hard to place at an angle you desire, and the toilet seat is a bit misaligned. Besides this, the room is still good. (5) The hotel has a good location wherein it links to the Marina Square Mall, easily accessible to Esplanade, just 25 minutes walk to Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands and Gardens by the Bay. Overall, the hotel gives a very good stay experience at Singapore. We will surely want to come back to this hotel when visiting Singapore again.

6.3 Siti K.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
Staycation
Marina square n suntec is nearby. Halal restaurant. Nice view
Checked in late. Was told to wait for 1 hour til room is ready. After 1 hour of shopin was told again dat room is not ready. Dat is ridiculous. I had a 1 year old who is cranky n my mum juz had her dialysis treatment done in the morning so she needs to rest. After sometime or checks den dey say ur room is ready. Wen came to room room was not even ready wif an extra bed dat i requested since bookin of room n since check in i reminded dem. after coling front desk i was told dey will col me back abt it. Bud dey did not. Makin us wait coz we dunno if bed is comin or dere is a need to chg of room. Den i coled dem back dey told me sum1 will come n set up de extra bed. Dey shld hav at least apologise for not colin back or not makin de room ready after de wait. So check in was horrible for me. After dat it went smooth coz room is gd enuf

8 Jenny K.
Singapore
December 23, 2015
Good service
Quickly warmly
Travel