Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6037 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6037 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

KIM L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Poor hygiene
Curtains have grey patches due to the dust that has settled on it. Looks like they have never been washed. The same for the wardrobe and the glasses used at the breakfast area are dirty. The air con is always freezing even when turned to 25 degrees and the toilet smells of sewage.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Abel L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Stay
Staff Service was good and prompt. However, room was pretty old and run down, need some renovation soon. No hot water from bath room and only warm water. Aircon one cannot change the fan speed. Lights to switch off one must go to multiple locations to turn up or down unlike other hotels with a centralized switch.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Nurul K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Awesome View
Came here for an impromptu staycation with my toddler. Awesome view of the marina! Excellent service.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

liu A. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Check in slow
Staff not flexible, check in slow
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Musliha M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
A 'so so' hotel.
Shopping location
Wide range of breakfast. However the oriental breakfast was terrible. Other than that all is fine.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

zhiwei C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
good
clean, staff nice, food is good
comfortable, relax
Reviewed February 12, 2016

regina Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Comfortable
the location , easy access for shopping and dining
the room gave a cozy feeling and bed was not too soft ( which is good ). Only thing that I did not like was the stain on the WC. It's room number 1523 if you need to know.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Yip P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Overall ok
It was overall a pleasant stay, except for the loud drilling sound in the morning at around 5am. I managed to see some CNY fireworks display at the balcony in the evening. That compensated for the disturbing drilling sound experienced in the morning. Breakfast was ok, though the range wasn't as wide as expected.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Asmah M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great location, quiet and awesome food
Great location, quiet and awesome food
Reviewed February 06, 2016

mc C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Marina Mandarin Travel review
the staff, room, and breakfast
We enjoyed our overall stay here in this hotel. The staffs are very friendly. The room is big especially the toilet compared to the other hotels i stayed in Singapore. Very accessible to MRT. The breakfast we really enjoyed.
Reviewed February 05, 2016