Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6042 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6042 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

HIROTO Y. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Not bad
Best location to go to anywhere by MRT.
I'm Japanese who has staying oversea. Food taste is so so, not so bad,not so good. Hotel facility is little bit old and mold smell in shower room. I took print out service in bussiness center and 2dollers for 1 A4 document. Location is good and nearby MRT station , we can enter hotel lobby directly through marina square 3rd floor. Room View is very good as I requested. I could see marina bay sands and mer-lion.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Staniel L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
X'mas eve staycation
location, ambience, breakfast
The stay is pretty good but there are some let downs: 1. I requested for a high floor but was allocated to 6th storey and the loud music from the stage can be heard very clearly. 2. The safe in the room is not functioning. Overall, the room is nice and big. The breakfast is fantastic!!
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Pek S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
excellent hotel stay
Warm welcome by the staff, very prompt action in queue management and great location with good view from the room.
Enjoyable and comfortable stay. Impressed by the spacious toilet with a large bathtub, separate shower room, 2 toilet bowls and sinks. We had a good rest on the soft and fluffy bed. Reception of some TV channels could be improved as they were not clear and seemed fuzzy. Prompt action to reduce waiting time at check in, breakfast and check out.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Anna G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Poor service
Near the mall
1. We were check-in at the corner 2. Call service, i have to call 2x that the staff will come. They collect my wine to open i have to wait for 20 mins to receive it back. We were not able to use the wine. I have to call again for 3x, the excuse they dont have enough staff. (Which is a crap, i know they pre-empt the holiday season to ask for staff to work during holidays). 4. Breakfast the receptionist again put us again at the corner of the retaurant.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Jamela C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Relaxing staycation
Room, location, prize
The room was cozy, clean and smells good. It was worth a place for a short staycation.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Donald W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not bad, but could be a lot better
Location, view and cleanliness
It was overcrowded, too many people staying and too little staff working. Hot water baths were not hot at all.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Ellery A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
nice hotel!
location is great, the room is clean, staff are polite.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Wan G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great and Comfortable Stay:)
Location is good, room is big and comfortable
Reviewed December 26, 2015

john S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
The View at ASEAN Games
The View was great , overlooking the bay
Great, and made welcome
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Gilbert Y. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
A Splendid Hotel with A Very Good Location
Big Clean Rooms, Good Location, and Delicious Food Offerings
(1) The check-in service at the 4th floor lobby was superb - very helpful and friendly. (2) The room was big and very clean. (3) The food offerings at the Aquamarine and Atrium was superbly delicious. (4) What needs to be fixed, however, are some bathroom fixtures inside the rooms: the vanity mirror attached seems loose which will likely break very soon, the glass shelf on the shower area is not level (where shampoos and soaps will slip and fall especially when water coming from the shower head sprays water on it), the shower head is hard to place at an angle you desire, and the toilet seat is a bit misaligned. Besides this, the room is still good. (5) The hotel has a good location wherein it links to the Marina Square Mall, easily accessible to Esplanade, just 25 minutes walk to Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands and Gardens by the Bay. Overall, the hotel gives a very good stay experience at Singapore. We will surely want to come back to this hotel when visiting Singapore again.
Reviewed December 24, 2015