arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5915 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.7 Tetsuya H.
Japan
August 02, 2015
Value for money 5 star
Reasonable rates, room condition, location
Stayed 6 nights with 10 month old baby in Deluxe room with twin beds, on 9th floor facing Mandarin Oriental Hotel and Marina bay. View from the room balcony was superb. (Deluxe rooms seemed to be from 7th to 11th.) It is a very good value in Singapore, where hotel rates are very high these days. The room was not particularly spacious but adequate for us. We requested baby cot and stroller upon booking and they provided soon after check-in. Very useful. The hotel is Located in Marina Square which was a mid 80s development. Considering that 30 years history, the hotel is well maintained and equiped, including free wifi in the guest room. Staff attitude is very good and helpful (we never encounter rude one mentioned in other's review). Location is not bad but I rate it 4 because of rather longer walk from major MRT lines (i.e. City Hall station. Or You can take Circle line from Esplanade station but you may need to transfer for most destinations) and lack of Supermarket nearby (only 7 Eleven in Marina Square Mall. Closest is Market Place in basement of Raffles City mall). Bus services canbe used to reach several part of the city directly including Orchard area, although you need to walk to nearby bus stop at Esplanade. We didn't eat in the hotel but there are many places to eat. One example is Makansutra open air food stalls on Esplanade. There're selection of local food and they open from 5pm to 2am (1am Sunday night).

7.7 hector, S.
Philippines
July 30, 2015
Superb vacation
clean, courteous staff and ideal location
enjoyable and pleasant

9.3 Pai L.
Malaysia
July 30, 2015
Breakfast can be better
Location, Cleanliness, Services
It was an enjoyable stay at Marina Mandarin Hotel, I'm really satisfied for the room condition and the view from the room is marvellous. But just one minor things which is quite important for me as I stayed there for 3 nights and taking 3 breakfast at the Aquamarine Restaurant in the hotel. The food variety is not up to the 5 stars standard as last few months when I stay in Rasa Sayang Hotel Penang, the food variety is really great and that's the benchmark I set for 5 stars hotel. Overall rating is still good.

9 Natsuko M.
Japan
July 30, 2015
Thanks you, Mr.Ravi (Security)
staff, location, cleaness
We enjoyed staying at the Marina Mandarin. We could see nice of view from our room. While we stayed there, I lost my son's swimwear. We almost gave up, but Mr.Ravi(security) helped us and he found it, he didn't give up for us!! Thank you so much, Mr Ravi. We will visit you again!!

6 Philippe A.
France
July 29, 2015
Noisy Band At Night
Location & Staff
Neither the gym nor the breakfast buffet are up to the standard of a 5-star hotel. There is a noisy band playing live in the evening, until late at night. The International Herald Tribune is not free, instead the pathetic Strait Times is distributed.

7.3 Ernestine C.
Philippines
July 29, 2015
More work on the service esp. the Conceirge
Checking in & out was fast, room was properly maintained, view is good
Overall it was very good because the location allowed us to go at the nearby attractions easily. Hotel service though was not felt. They should develop a program wherein they must delight their customers esp. if they're checking in on their birthdays or anniversaries, etc.

9 Leon H.
Australia
July 29, 2015
Good sized rooms clean good breakfast
Clean good food good location
Helpful staff

9.7 Galleo C.
Hong Kong
July 28, 2015
Old school style Hotel
Location, Cleanliness, staff service
In generally the experience was satisfactory. The staff is polite and accomodating.

9.7 Erwin P.
Philippines
July 28, 2015
Awesome stay for young family. Superb location
Location, value for money and breakfast buffet
Superb location. Awesome stay

8 Connie C.
Hong Kong
July 25, 2015
Good location, buffet variety not enough
Good location
Not Bad