arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.3 Kenny L.
Malaysia
January 09, 2015
The view is amazing but rooms need upgrading
The view from the balcony and the direct access to Marina Square

7.3 Teresa T.
Australia
January 08, 2015
Nice View
The View from the Room, Space within the Room Location
View was great, and loads of space within the room, pool area is a bit tired and rundown though

8 Chung S.
Malaysia
January 07, 2015
Hotel survey
The hotel room is clean and comfy. Feel safe in and out of the hotel. Convenient to commute
Nice and cosy

8 Adrian L.
Malaysia
January 06, 2015
Great Hotel
A balcony, location, and nicely designed room
Good. A bit pricey but had a very nice stay.

10 mark O.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2015
fantastic hotel
the room was lovely, the view was great and all the staff were helpful and friendly.
We really enjoyed our stay. Only spent 3 nights there but wish we had stayed longer can not complain about anything. Had a wonderful time.

5.3 Jeannie L.
Indonesia
January 06, 2015
smelly sewer
location, location location
Staffs were somewhat helpful. We had bad sewer odor coming through the shower hole. They gave us new room, smaller size. After staying 2 nights, this new room has another bad sewer odor, but this time it was coming from the air condition. Bad Bad experience.

9.7 Sudarat T.
Thailand
January 06, 2015
great value of money
nice room, good location, nice staffs
the hotel room is great, with nice view of Singapore bay. The bed is comfort with soft pillows. The location is quite good, has short cut to the shopping mall. Easy walk to Merlion and fountain of wealth.

6 Lisa H.
Sweden
January 05, 2015
Clean hotel and close to MRT
Location, Cleaness and close to MRT
The hotel is too pricey for what you get. Service were not the best at the reception. But it was clean and close to MRT and other shopping malls.

4.7 Vitalia S.
Indonesia
January 05, 2015
Very unprofessional staff
Good brand of shampoo
We're a family of two-generation who wants to spend New Year together. We're looking for Suite Room but no Suite left so we booked 2 Meritus Club room with interconnecting door. 1. When check-in, the room wasn't ready yet. It was almost 3pm. We're very tired after a long flight. Finally after almost 2 HOURS WAITING, the room's ready and its NOT INTERCONNECTING Door! I highlighted my request via email and during check-in time, but they didn't care. 2. While waiting, We decided to wait at Meritus Club lounge located at 21st floor. At first the lady at reception said that only 1 person per room allowed to the lounge because the system only note for 1 person. I told her that its impossible, because we want to spend new year together with the whole family and also when I made a reservation I already input for 2 adults for each room plus 1 child). Finally after arguing and showing her an email, we are allowed to go Inside the Club lounge. Unfortunately, there're NO FOOD LEFT IN THE LOUNGE, only two mini cold burger. I asked the staff to refill the food. There're other guests also waiting in the lounge. Then the staff add some snacks(only few pieces), so it run out again in a few minutes. Then I asked the staff again to refill but she said,"its one time only". (It should be overflow!). I report the situation to the reception (located on the 4th floor), and a lady staff only said," I'm sorry about this coz' it should be overflow snack and drinks." There's no following action to the staff on 21st floor because she said it's different management. She just said that the team already know who said that awful statement, but again, no following action (I assume its not the first time!). 3. No sound proof, very noisy, we couldn't sleep. So we decided to stay only one night then we move to another 5star hotel nearby for New Year's eve. In other words: The room rate is too expensive, and the service is absolutely terrible, really not worth it!

6 Nola G.
Indonesia
January 05, 2015
Disappointing staffs
Cleanliness, view (harbor), room fragrance
Bathroom amenities is equal to 2-3 stars hotels.. The first staff who served me on check in didn't give me the rooms I wanted while 2 hours later (after I asked the other staff from my room phone) said that the room I wanted was actually existing.