arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

6 Lisa H.
Sweden
January 05, 2015
Clean hotel and close to MRT
Location, Cleaness and close to MRT
The hotel is too pricey for what you get. Service were not the best at the reception. But it was clean and close to MRT and other shopping malls.

4.7 Vitalia S.
Indonesia
January 05, 2015
Very unprofessional staff
Good brand of shampoo
We're a family of two-generation who wants to spend New Year together. We're looking for Suite Room but no Suite left so we booked 2 Meritus Club room with interconnecting door. 1. When check-in, the room wasn't ready yet. It was almost 3pm. We're very tired after a long flight. Finally after almost 2 HOURS WAITING, the room's ready and its NOT INTERCONNECTING Door! I highlighted my request via email and during check-in time, but they didn't care. 2. While waiting, We decided to wait at Meritus Club lounge located at 21st floor. At first the lady at reception said that only 1 person per room allowed to the lounge because the system only note for 1 person. I told her that its impossible, because we want to spend new year together with the whole family and also when I made a reservation I already input for 2 adults for each room plus 1 child). Finally after arguing and showing her an email, we are allowed to go Inside the Club lounge. Unfortunately, there're NO FOOD LEFT IN THE LOUNGE, only two mini cold burger. I asked the staff to refill the food. There're other guests also waiting in the lounge. Then the staff add some snacks(only few pieces), so it run out again in a few minutes. Then I asked the staff again to refill but she said,"its one time only". (It should be overflow!). I report the situation to the reception (located on the 4th floor), and a lady staff only said," I'm sorry about this coz' it should be overflow snack and drinks." There's no following action to the staff on 21st floor because she said it's different management. She just said that the team already know who said that awful statement, but again, no following action (I assume its not the first time!). 3. No sound proof, very noisy, we couldn't sleep. So we decided to stay only one night then we move to another 5star hotel nearby for New Year's eve. In other words: The room rate is too expensive, and the service is absolutely terrible, really not worth it!

6 Nola G.
Indonesia
January 05, 2015
Disappointing staffs
Cleanliness, view (harbor), room fragrance
Bathroom amenities is equal to 2-3 stars hotels.. The first staff who served me on check in didn't give me the rooms I wanted while 2 hours later (after I asked the other staff from my room phone) said that the room I wanted was actually existing.

9.3 Jochen B.
Germany
January 04, 2015
Perfect stay in SIN!
service, cleanliness, location
great stay, no downside apart from the room rates being high

9 Jiing H.
Singapore
January 04, 2015
Great hotel
View of marina bay, location, price
Great hotel for the price.

8.3 edward S.
South Africa
January 03, 2015
MARINA MANDARIN NEW YEAR
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

8 Khoo K.
Malaysia
January 02, 2015
Good location
Good Location,, comfort room
Very good

9 Rhoda L.
Philippines
January 02, 2015
The perfect vacation-ender
The best 3 things: impeccable service, location, very nice room
We booked for an overnight stay at The Marina Mandarin for our last night in SG. The intention was to just spend the last day relaxed and hassle-free. Everything went as planned. We had a very comfortable stay in our room, the breakfast buffet was good, and the staff especially those at the hotel entance/lobby were very helpful. We need not ask for any assistance because they were given even before we could ask. We appreciate that kind of service very much. Also, the hotel is just right across Suntec and has access to the Marina mall that we were able to do some last minute shopping before we checked out. Will definitely be back to this hotel. We highly recommend Marina Mandarin to friends and all those looking for a very good hotel in SG.

9.7 Sek C.
Singapore
January 02, 2015
Christmas Stay at Marina Mandarin
Rooms, Service and Ambience
I planned a stay for my fiancée during Christmas 2014 at Marina Mandarin. Was pleasantly surprised that they have me a free upgrade of my room from Deluxe to a Club Room at the highest floor! It definitely gave me a great first impression of the hotel. The club room was clean, spacious and modern. Had a coffee making machine in the room equipped with trays of NESCAFE® DOLCE GUSTO with pineapple tarts - the kind of quality facilities one would expect from a top notch hotel chain. Complementary laundry was provided. The rainy evening meant that we got to enjoy the view of Suntec City from the comfort of our rooms even more. It is regretted that we were not able to experience the lounge services due to limitations of the upgrade otherwise it would have been perfect! Due to the Christmas Festive crowd, breakfast at the AquaMarine was a little packed. The service staff did a great job trying to accommodate everyone to ensure this is enough place for everyone. Food selection was above average, with a booth for omelette, fried eggs and sunny side-ups. Overall, it has been a great stay and i would return again!

9.7 Wee G.
Singapore
January 02, 2015
Cosy and nice hotel with excellent facilities
nice centralized location, good food and cosy hotel room
This is the first time I get to see the fireworks from my hotel room. I love this hotel.